BEST SELECTION & PRICESBEST SELECTIONBEST PRICESTRUSTED PAYMENTS

8 Day Around Iceland with Reykjavík Extension

Most Wanted Sale
ends on 22 Aug 2018
8 Day Around Iceland with Reykjavík Extension
4.0
5 reviews
Save $82
FromUS$1,964
8 days / $246 per day
Ask a question about this tour
24/7 Customer Support
This tour is operated by
8 Day Around Iceland with Reykjavík Extension - Arctic Adventures
8 Day Around Iceland with Reykjavík Extension - Arctic Adventures
Good
5 reviews
Starts
Reykjavik
+28 Destinations
The Ring Road
Ends
Reykjavik
Map

Highlights

  • Go sightseeing in Reykjavik or browse through stores
  • Dive into the hot springs of the Mývatn Nature Baths
  • Hike to Hengifoss, the second highest waterfall in Iceland
  • Spot the humpbacks on whale watching tour in Dalvík
  • Have a coffee in the highest coffee house in Iceland
Age range
10 to 99 year olds
Accommodation
Hotel
Max Group Size
18
Transportation
Mini-coach
Travel style
Discovery, Coach / Bus
Start and end in Reykjavik! With the discovery tour 8 Day Around Iceland with Reykjavík Extension, you have a 8 day tour package taking you through Reykjavik, Iceland and 28 other destinations in Iceland. 8 Day Around Iceland with Reykjavík Extension is a small group tour that includes accommodation in a hotel as well as meals, transport and more.

5 Reviews

Excellent
60%
Good
20%
Average
0%
Rather Poor
20%
Bad
0%
Write a review
  • RS
    Written on August 17, 2018
    3.5 - Good

    Do not take this tour. It will be the longest 6 days of your life. This comment is based on the transportation provided by arctic adventures. The vehicle was a mercedes 26 passenger mini bus with very bad or non exist shocks. The ride was very rough and the driver drove way to fast on very bumpy highway 1. My wife and i are having back pains post trip. When we boarded the vehicle on day 1 the vehicle was dirty both inside and out. There was trash on the floor and in the seatbacks. The widows both inside and out were dirty making it hard to take pictures. My wife actually cleaned the vehicle inside on the second day of trip. The driver did do some additional cleaning of the windows inside and out and moped the floor later in the trip. On day 2 we ran out of gas and had to walk 2 miles to the black sand beach. The gas gauge was broken. On day three the vehicle overheated and we found out the temperature gauge was broken. The driver-guide was interesting but the sound system on the vehicle was poor and it was hard to understand what was being said. The air system was either to hot or too cold and overhead duck work was taped together and caused uneven distribution of air. The air quality inside the vehicle was poor due to the filter overhead on the inside of the bus being very dirty and restricting air flow. Loved iceland but do not take a van or mini bus due to rough ride.
    Show detailed ratings

  • WN
    Written on July 29, 2018
    4.5 - Excellent

    Arctic Adventures should prepare an emergency information sheet and distribute to the group people in advance. In our case, we encountered an emergency and had to search for Arctic Adventures hotline and wait for several minutes to talk to a real person successfully during the 6 days tour. It will be very helpful if this emergency contact information was provided beforehand such that we can seek for help immediately.
    Show detailed ratings

  • EC
    Written on July 14, 2018
    5.0 - Excellent

    Fantastic tour that encompasses a lot of sights around Iceland. I found it ideal especially after travelling solo for a few months, it was great to have everything organised. My main highlights were the glacier hike, glacier lagoon & Dettifoss. The people in my group were lovely & our guide Linus had a good sense of humour, was extremely knowledgable and told some interesting stories. Highly recommended!
    Show detailed ratings

  • 8 Day Around Iceland with Reykjavík Extension reviewer 4
    Written on July 5, 2018
    2.0 - Rather poor

    Let me start by saying my guide is amazing - but I cannot get the company to respond to an email!!! I let them book extra accommodations in Reykjavik for me...... I was put in a disgusting hotel room with sand in the bed sheets in the middle of no where! Do NOT let them book accommodations in Reykjavik for you...... I have actually gone and paid out of pocket for another hotel just to not stay there...... My travel companion was unable to make the tour and I have emailed asking about a refund of any kind with no response.... still no response - may I repeat NO RESPONSE!!!!! My tour guide is amazing and I had inquired about adding a 7th day with him to my tour - may I REPEAT a no response..... ONce they have your money they don’t care anymore - use a different tour company because you can’t even get this one to send you an email response!!!
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Shane, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're very sorry to hear that you have not received a reply up until now. I have had a look into your case and am very sorry to hear that you feel that the service was not as expected. Please keep in mind that we have received your emails and have been investigating the matter up until now. We have now received a reply from the hotel you were booked on for the 1st day and they have informed us that you were booked in one of the newest rooms at the hotel. The person that replied to the email was the one who checked you in and she has informed us that you were happy with the service at the time and that they received no complaints about the room. The hotel is located in the downtown Reykjavík area, in approximately 20 minute walking distance from the very central area. The email about your travel companion was not delivered until 2 days after your tour started, stating that your travel companion was unable to join the tour. We have now replied to all of your concerns, including the fact that your travel companion was unable to join the tour. When booked on a multi-day tour the cancellation notice time frame is bigger than when booked on a day tour. This means that we do require a further notice for cancellations of multi-day tours to be able to act accordingly. We'll do our very best to accommodate your wishes via email and have already offered you deals to add the 7th day with your guide. We sincerely apologize for the fact that it took approximately 48 hours to reply to your email, as mentioned before we have been investigating the matter up until now as we would like to be able to answer to all aspects of the concerns raised. As you're still on the tour, we hope that you manage to enjoy the remainder of your trip around Iceland and again we apologize for the late reply on your concerns. Best regards, Customer Support Team Arctic Adventures
    Show detailed ratings

  • A
    Written on June 5, 2018
    4.0 - Good

    the wiifii in the transport was very good but the bus was tiny. The hotels should be situated in villages and cities and not alone and on farms, where there are no oportunies que choose and find locals to dinner. the rooms in some cases did not have tv
    Show detailed ratings

  • A
    Written on May 30, 2018
    4.5 - Excellent

    We liked very much the tour
    Show detailed ratings

Itinerary

Download PDF Brochure
  1. Introduction
  2. Expand all
  1. Day 1 - Arrival Day - Reykjavik City Sightseeing
  2. Day 2: Geysir, Gullfoss, Þingvellir (The Golden Circle) and South Coast
  3. Day 3: Vik - Skaftafell - Glacier Lagoon - Hofn
  4. Day 4: East Fjords - Djupivogur - Egilsstadir
  5. Day 5: Dettifoss - Myvatn - Godafoss - Akureyri
  6. Day 6: Whale watching in Dalvik - Siglufjordur -Trollaskagi - Bifrost
  7. Day 7: Borgarfjordur - Reykholt - Hraunfossar - Hvalfjordur - Reykjavik
  8. Day 8 - Final Day - Reykjavik

What's included

Expand all
  • Accommodation

    Rated Average by past passengers
  • Meals

    Rated Average by past passengers
  • Transport

    Rated Good by past passengers
  • Additional Services

Download PDF Brochure

Questions & Answers

Here we have collected and answered the most frequently asked questions about this tour.

  • Are you able to arrange additional accommodation?

    Of course, we can! Once you have a confirmed booking on this tour, we can request additional accommodation for you with the tour operator.

Ask a question

What are people saying about TourRadar?

  • Carlos4th June 2018
    Was very pleased with the ease that I was able to understand, and navigate your website. Have actually been looking at several other tour companies, some have played phone tag with me. Others have not bothered to return calls. Their websites have been difficult, to work and understand. Am super excited to be working with you. Am now working on finding affordable airfare. Thanks again. Looking forward to a wonderful adventure. Have already been giving several friends your info.

Availability

NO CREDIT CARD FEES

8 Day Around Iceland with Reykjavík Extension

Select Departure Month
  • Upcoming departures
  • September 2018
  • October 2018
  • November 2018
  • January 2019
  • February 2019
  • March 2019
  • April 2019
  • May 2019
  • June 2019
  • July 2019
  • August 2019
  • September 2019
  • October 2019
  • November 2019
STARTENDSEATS LEFTSAVE NOW PRICE
  • Saturday
    Sep 1, 2018
    from Reykjavik
    8 Days
    Saturday
    Sep 8, 2018
    to Reykjavik
    Only 3 seats left
    $82
    USD $1,964
    Based on Shared Room
  • Sunday
    Sep 2, 2018
    from Reykjavik
    8 Days
    Sunday
    Sep 9, 2018
    to Reykjavik
    Only 2 seats left
    $82
    USD $1,964
    Based on Shared Room
  • Tuesday
    Sep 11, 2018
    from Reykjavik
    8 Days
    Tuesday
    Sep 18, 2018
    to Reykjavik
    10+ seats left
    $82
    USD $1,964
    Based on Shared Room
  • Monday
    Sep 17, 2018
    from Reykjavik
    8 Days
    Monday
    Sep 24, 2018
    to Reykjavik
    Only 2 seats left
    $82
    USD $1,964
    Based on Shared Room
  • Sunday
    Sep 23, 2018
    from Reykjavik
    8 Days
    Sunday
    Sep 30, 2018
    to Reykjavik
    10+ seats left
    $82
    USD $1,964
    Based on Shared Room
  • Monday
    Oct 1, 2018
    from Reykjavik
    8 Days
    Monday
    Oct 8, 2018
    to Reykjavik
    10+ seats left
    $82
    USD $1,964
    Based on Shared Room
  • Tuesday
    Oct 2, 2018
    from Reykjavik
    8 Days
    Tuesday
    Oct 9, 2018
    to Reykjavik
    10+ seats left
    $82
    USD $1,964
    Based on Shared Room
  • Wednesday
    Oct 3, 2018
    from Reykjavik
    8 Days
    Wednesday
    Oct 10, 2018
    to Reykjavik
    7 seats left
    $82
    USD $1,964
    Based on Shared Room
  • Saturday
    Oct 6, 2018
    from Reykjavik
    8 Days
    Saturday
    Oct 13, 2018
    to Reykjavik
    10+ seats left
    $82
    USD $1,964
    Based on Shared Room
  • Wednesday
    Oct 10, 2018
    from Reykjavik
    8 Days
    Wednesday
    Oct 17, 2018
    to Reykjavik
    10+ seats left
    $82
    USD $1,964
    Based on Shared Room
Show more departures

Monthly price comparison

About the countries

Useful things to know before you go

Currencies

kr
Krona
Iceland

Plugs & Adapters

Iceland

Visa

Here is an indication for which countries you might need a visa. Please contact the local embassy for help applying for visas to these places.

Policies

Location
Start and end in Reykjavik.
Trusted
Your money is safe with TourRadar, as we only pay the tour operator after your tour has departed.
Deposit
TourRadar only requires a deposit of 20% to confirm this Arctic Adventures booking. The remaining balance is then payable 60 days prior to the departure date. For any tour departing before 17 October 2018 the full payment of $1,964 is necessary.
Cancellation policy
No additional cancellation fees! You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date and you will not need to pay the full amount of $1964 for 8 Day Around Iceland with Reykjavík Extension, but the deposit of 20% is non-refundable. If you cancel via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
Availability
Some departure dates and prices may vary and Arctic Adventures will contact you with any discrepancies before your booking is confirmed.
Credit Cards
The following cards are accepted for Arctic Adventures tours: Visa - Master Card - American Express

Destinations

Covering a total distance of approx 1,351 km.
  • Reykjavik (Iceland)
  • 40 km
  • Thingvellir (Iceland)
  • 37 km
  • Geysir (Iceland)
  • 5 km
  • Strokkur Geyser (Iceland)
  • 9 km
  • Gullfoss Waterfall (Iceland)
  • 79 km
  • Seljalandsfoss (Iceland)
  • 26 km
  • Skogafoss (Iceland)
  • 26 km
  • Reynisfjara (Iceland)
  • 27 km
  • Myrdalsjokull (Iceland)
  • 24 km
  • Eyjafjallajokull (Iceland)
Show all destinations

Why book with TourRadar

Best Price Guarantee
If you book with TourRadar and within 24 hours you find a better price than $1,964 for the same tour, TourRadar will pay you the difference
Safely book online
All your details are safely protected by a secure connection
9,003 tours in Europe
covered by 254 different operators in Europe
No Cancellation Fee
TourRadar does not charge any additional cancellation fees. You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date. If you cancel your booking for 8 Day Around Iceland with Reykjavík Extension via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
3 Genuine Reviews
All reviews are verified from travellers who went on 8 Day Around Iceland with Reykjavík Extension