BEST SELECTION & PRICESBEST SELECTIONBEST PRICESTRUSTED PAYMENTS

Mykonos, Santorini & Ios Island Hopping 7D/6N

Average
3 reviews
Starts
Athens
+3 Destinations
Greek Islands
Ends
Athens
Map

Highlights

  • Visit the most popular Greek Islands
  • Be amazed by stunning sunsets
  • Indulge in incredible Greek eats
  • Experience amazing nightlife
Age range
18 to 99 year olds
Accommodation
Hostel, Hotel, Berth / Cabin
Transportation
Ferry
Travel style
Discovery, Self-Guided
Start and end in Athens! With the discovery tour Mykonos, Santorini & Ios Island Hopping 7D/6N, you have a 7 day tour package taking you through Athens, Greece and 3 other destinations in Greece. Mykonos, Santorini & Ios Island Hopping 7D/6N includes accommodation in a hotel and hostel as well as meals, transport.

3 Reviews

Excellent
0%
Good
67%
Average
0%
Rather Poor
33%
Bad
0%
Write a review
  • DS
    Written on September 25, 2018
    3.5 - Good

    The hotels were all excellent but the travel between islands was a disaster. We ordered an upgraded tour and paid for it and while the hotels were very good, the ferries were low class and awful. Every ferry was 2-3 hours late. By the end of the trip, we saw that the ferry you booked was an 8 hours trip mid-day when all the delays happened so we booked out own ferry on Hellenic Highspeed at 13.15 and it only 5.5 hours, not 8 hours, and the ship was excellent. It departed Santorini on time and reached Pireaus on time. It cost us 59 Euros each but it was worth it. We arrived in Athens at 18:30 pm instead of 23:35 on the ferry you booked. Because of the ferry delays on the boats you booked, we had much less time in Mykonos, Ios and Santorini on the day we arrived. Half the trip time was ferry rides and delays. Endless waiting around at ports.... The only meals we had on the package were breakfasts at each hotel, and they were very good. All in all, the tour was not worth all the money we pid you. Next time, we will do it ourselves--pay less and get better connections. One more thing--Santorini was a major disappointment. The only nice town there is Oia, which we visited on our own. You should only book hotels in that area. While our hotel in Perrisa was very nice, the town was ugly and very noisy with dirt bikes and tour buses. You really need to do better detailed planning. I would not recommend your services based on this trip.
    Show detailed ratings

  • G
    Written on August 12, 2018
    4.0 - Good

    Could set our own agenda
    Show detailed ratings

  • RG
    Written on May 2, 2016
    2.0 - Rather poor

    The Greek islands are beautiful but the tour began on April first, truly it was an April Fools Tour. There was no tour guide to greet us throughout the trip. The Greek islands were just getting started and people were just beginning to clean and spruce up the area and most museums and sites were still closed for the season. We purchased a package that promised us 4 star accommodations and in fact the three hotels are rated on booking sites as 2 star, 3 star and 3 star respectively. Breakfast was included and satisfactory at both 3 star hotels that offered a continental breakfast. At the 2 star hotel, we were offered 3 toasts with jam, 1 coffee and a glass of juice, the lowest level of what was on the menu of 3 possible levels. In Santorini, we were three adults sharing a room and one adult had to sleep on a davenport sofa with sheets that did not stay in place. In the first two hotels, the bedding was thread bare (Ios and Santorini). In Ios, the mattresses were lumpy and uneven. Finally, in Mykonos, the beds, mattresses, bedding were acceptable but we were assigned to a lower level room instead of an upper level room where we could have seen the sites. The accommodations were not at the four star level that we were promised and that we had paid for. However, they were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. In IOS, there was no hot water in the shower and the bathroom was about 2 ½ feet by 8 feet. We had to jump over the toilet to get into the shower and had to sit side saddle on the toilet as there was no space in front of the toilet. The Wifi in the IOS hotel was almost non-existent, it was impossible to send out an email. The Wifi in Santorini was spotty. We are extremely disappointed that we paid top dollar for 4 star accommodations and were in fact given a lower level experience. We will not recommend Tourradar nor Bamba Experience to our friends and family, quite the contrary.
    Bamba Experience commented on this review
    Hi Regis, We are sorry to hear your feedback. We regret your trip was not what you expected, our goal is to have happy clients, and all we want is for you to enjoy your trip and make the most out of your travel experience! You booked at the beginning of the season which can explain that "people were just beginning to clean and spruce up the area and most museums and sites were still closed for the season". Unfortunately, this is out of our control. Regarding not having a guide, there must have been a misunderstanding about the tour purchased as you booked a self-guided trip for independent travellers. Nowhere it is mentioned that you will be accompanied by a guide during your trip. It is unfortunate that the hotel accommodation was not what you expected but in reality you booked and payed for 3* hotel accommodation. We are sorry it wasn't clear enough for you. We have never received any request from you to upgrade to 4* hotels. We communicated to you in which hotels you would be staying at and you didn't seem to have any problem with those. Plus, you say the hotel in Mykonos is a 2* hotel but the global online travel companies such as TripAdvisor, Expedia and Thomas Cook fairly rate it as a 3*. Regarding the hot water or the wifi, we want to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. Again, we are sorry about the confusions that may have caused higher expectations. We want to stress that we did not do false advertising and at no point we sold you a package with 4* hotel accommodation. We still hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful Greek islands with less crowds!
    Show detailed ratings

Itinerary

Download PDF Brochure
Expand all
  1. Introduction
  1. Day 1
  2. Day 2
  3. Day 3
  4. Day 4
  5. Days 5 - 6
  6. Day 7

Travel guide

Prepare for an adventure in this stunning destination with our travel guide.

What's included

Expand all
Download PDF Brochure
  • Accommodation

    Rated Good by past passengers
  • Meals

    Rated Good by past passengers
  • Transport

    Rated Good by past passengers

Not included

  • Insurance

  • Optional

  • Additional Services

Videos

  • Happy World Adventures - Bamba Experience
  • Happy World Adventures - Bamba Experience
  • Western Europe Travel Guide
Happy World Adventures - Bamba Experience

Questions & Answers

Here we have collected and answered the most frequently asked questions about this tour.

    • When and where does the tour end?

      This tour concludes at Piraeus Port in Athens in the afternoon of the last day. The tour operator has advised that they do not have the specific arrival time available, however, the itinerary will be available for you at the beginning of your tour.

    • When and where does the tour start?

      This tour departs from Piraeus Port in Athens in the morning of the first day. The tour operator has advised that they do not have the specific departure time available, however, the itinerary will be available for you on arrival.

    • What are the optional excursions?

      The tour operator has advised that they do not have a list of optional excursions available for this tour.

    Ask a question

    Review.io logo What are people saying about TourRadar?

    • Heather, 57 years old23rd September 2018
      Was very clear website to navigate, any questions were handled straight away by the chat line and of course the prices and discounts were great

    Availability

    NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Mykonos, Santorini & Ios Island Hopping 7D/6N

    Select Departure Month
    • Upcoming departures
    • April 2019
    • May 2019
    • June 2019
    • July 2019
    • August 2019
    • September 2019
    • October 2019
    STARTENDSEATS LEFTSAVE NOW PRICE
    • Monday
      Apr 1, 2019
      from Athens
      7 Days
      Sunday
      Apr 7, 2019
      to Athens
      10+ seats left
      $24
      USD $765
    • Tuesday
      Apr 2, 2019
      from Athens
      7 Days
      Monday
      Apr 8, 2019
      to Athens
      10+ seats left
      $24
      USD $765
    • Wednesday
      Apr 3, 2019
      from Athens
      7 Days
      Tuesday
      Apr 9, 2019
      to Athens
      10+ seats left
      $24
      USD $765
    • Thursday
      Apr 4, 2019
      from Athens
      7 Days
      Wednesday
      Apr 10, 2019
      to Athens
      10+ seats left
      $24
      USD $765
    • Friday
      Apr 5, 2019
      from Athens
      7 Days
      Thursday
      Apr 11, 2019
      to Athens
      10+ seats left
      $24
      USD $765
    • Saturday
      Apr 6, 2019
      from Athens
      7 Days
      Friday
      Apr 12, 2019
      to Athens
      10+ seats left
      $24
      USD $765
    • Sunday
      Apr 7, 2019
      from Athens
      7 Days
      Saturday
      Apr 13, 2019
      to Athens
      10+ seats left
      $24
      USD $765
    • Monday
      Apr 8, 2019
      from Athens
      7 Days
      Sunday
      Apr 14, 2019
      to Athens
      10+ seats left
      $24
      USD $765
    • Tuesday
      Apr 9, 2019
      from Athens
      7 Days
      Monday
      Apr 15, 2019
      to Athens
      10+ seats left
      $24
      USD $765
    • Wednesday
      Apr 10, 2019
      from Athens
      7 Days
      Tuesday
      Apr 16, 2019
      to Athens
      10+ seats left
      $24
      USD $765
    Show more departures

    Monthly price comparison

    About the countries

    Useful things to know before you go

    Currencies

    Euro
    Greece

    Plugs & Adapters

    GreeceGreece

    Visa

    Here is an indication for which countries you might need a visa. Please contact the local embassy for help applying for visas to these places.

    Vaccinations

    These are only indications, so please visit your doctor before you travel to be 100% sure.
    Hepatitis A
    Recommended for Greece. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
    Hepatitis B
    Recommended for Greece. Ideally 2 months before travel.

    Policies

    Location
    Start and end in Athens.
    Trusted
    Your money is safe with TourRadar, as we only pay the tour operator after your tour has departed.
    Deposit
    TourRadar only requires a deposit of 30% to confirm this Bamba Experience booking. The remaining balance is then payable 60 days prior to the departure date. For any tour departing before 17 December 2018 the full payment of $765 is necessary.
    Cancellation policy
    No additional cancellation fees! You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date and you will not need to pay the full amount of $765 for Mykonos, Santorini & Ios Island Hopping 7D/6N, but the deposit of 30% is non-refundable. If you cancel via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
    Availability
    Some departure dates and prices may vary and Bamba Experience will contact you with any discrepancies before your booking is confirmed.
    Credit Cards
    The following cards are accepted for Bamba Experience tours: Visa - Master Card - American Express

    Destinations

    Covering a total distance of approx 508 km.
    • Athens (Greece)
    • 153 km
    • Mykonos (Greece)
    • 81 km
    • Ios (Greece)
    • 40 km
    • Santorini (Greece)
    • 234 km
    • Athens (Greece)

    Why book with TourRadar

    Best Price Guarantee
    If you book with TourRadar and within 24 hours you find a better price than $765 for the same tour, TourRadar will pay you the difference
    Safely book online
    All your details are safely protected by a secure connection
    9,335 tours in Europe
    covered by 259 different operators in Europe
    No Cancellation Fee
    TourRadar does not charge any additional cancellation fees. You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date. If you cancel your booking for Mykonos, Santorini & Ios Island Hopping 7D/6N via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
    3 Genuine Reviews
    All reviews are verified from travellers who went on Mykonos, Santorini & Ios Island Hopping 7D/6N