Destination Services Greece

Destination Services Greece

Headquarters in Agia Paraskevi, Greece

View all tours
Number of tours
53
Age Range
18-99
Number of reviews
65
Rating
4.3/5
Response rate
100%
Response time
3 hours

Destination Services Greece Reviews (65)

Write a review
Excellent
Good
Average
Rather poor
Bad
Show specific ratings
Accommodation
4/5
Transportation
4.5/5
Meals
4/5
Value for money
N/A
Guide
4.5/5
  • AD
    Written on October 28th, 2020
    Make sure that the Sthens hotel is of suitable quality. Otherwise a most interesting tour
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Anne, Thank you very much for your positive feedback!
  • The Labyrinth of Crete reviewer 2
    Written on October 27th, 2020
    Is a nice tour to take, there was some trouble with the pick ups, one day they were too late and the next one earlier, they didn't wait so I had to contact some…
    Read more
  • Classical Tour Greece Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora (11 destinations) reviewer 3
    Destination Services representative was extremely cooperative and willingly arranged our trip with all the requirements taken care off.
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Malti, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this amazing feedback! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience and we've hit the mark for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • BC

    Highlights of the Peloponnese: Argolis and Olympia

    4.0Good
    Written on October 14th, 2019
    On the first day, our guide to the Temple of Poseidon was Doreena, and she did a good job of narrating the ride and then taking us through the temple area. Fo…
    Read more
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Barbara, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are really glad that you enjoyed the tours and liked the guides that much. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the incident in Jason Inn hotel. As we have already informed you, we had confirmed your reservations in Jason Inn hotel in writing, however, due to a hotel error, they had created an overbooking and the only possible sleeping arrangement was the 2 triple rooms. For that reason and since the inconvenience was well understood from our end, we proposed to allocate you to another property without any extra costs, which was not accepted. We really hope to give us a second chance to be of service to you in the future!
  • Exploring Crete reviewer 5

    Exploring Crete

    5.0Excellent
    Written on October 10th, 2019
    it was enjoyed the room great guided tours with Maria, Poppy, Veda and Cristina we would definitely go with TUI again
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Allan, Thank you very much for this amazing review! It is wonderful to hear that we and our guides were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • Exploring Greece (from Athens to Santorini) reviewer 6
    Written on October 9th, 2019
    The “3 star” hotels were more like 1 or 2. They were far from action, cramped, terrible food, like inedible, especially the 1 dinner. Your also forced to eat at…
    Read more
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Rene, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are sorry to hear that the overall experience did not please you. Just to clarify some things, please note that the hotels you were allocated in were certified 3-star properties with really good rating and positive comments from the vast majority of guests. Furthermore, it's against our policy and beliefs to force our guests into choosing something they are not comfortable with. Once again we apologize we did not manage to meet your expectations. We hoped you had a great time with the sights and beautiful Greece.
  • AV
    Written on October 9th, 2019
    While the hotel in Mykonos was fabulous, Athens good, Kalabaka ok -except for included dinner, which was NOT edible. Staff in santorini nice however location…
    Read more
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Annette, Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We are truly sorry we were not able to match your expectations for every part of the tour. I understand that the location of the hotel is Santorini was not as centrally as you had expected, however, the hotel you were allocated in is the one advertised on the main page of Exploring Greece tour which is a highly rated hotel. It would have been really nice if you had mentioned to us the issue regarding the noise while in-destination as we would have liked the opportunity to address it in a timely manner. On the other hand, we see that you really liked the hotel in Mykonos and we are really happy about that! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
  • Exploring Greece (from Athens to Santorini) reviewer 8
    Written on October 8th, 2019
    Overall our trip was awesome and I have pir most amazing guide to thank for that. With every question or concern I sent Katerina, her attention to detail eased…
    Read more
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Janet, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you loved your experience. Here in Destination Services Greece, we put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your feedback reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!!
  • The Labyrinth of Crete reviewer 9
    Written on October 5th, 2019
    Hotel was a disappointment. They charged us for using pool towels and an extra ?room tax? which was suspicious. Rooms were two star... bathtub tiles needed anti…
    Read more
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Karan, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are really sorry that the overall experience did not meet your expectations. As soon as we received this feedback, we immediately contacted the hotel to further investigate the issue so please allow us to clarify some things. Using the beach towels is not charged extra; a deposit of 10EUR needs to be paid for "renting" the towels which is fully refunded in the end. Furthermore, the city tax is a mandatory tax that has to be paid upon check-in which is also being mentioned under the exclusions of the tour. Rest assured that the hotel is a certified 4-star property which was also renovated during the winter months last year. We are sorry for the food as we understand that it was not to your taste. Lastly, we sincerely apologize for the incident with the small part of the roof collapsing in the restaurant. The reason this has happened is because of the steam coming from the hotplate. On the other hand, we see that you really liked the guides and we are really happy about that! We hoped you had a great time with the sights and beautiful Crete.
  • Dreaming of Classical Greece reviewer 10
    Written on September 14th, 2019
    Everything was good except the included meal was of poor quality.
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. I am sorry to hear that the meals did not live up to your expectations; we will make sure to forward this feedback in order to prevent such feedback in the future. Once again thank you very much and we hope to be of service to you again in the future!

Destination Services Greece Tours

    Top Deals

    Destination Services Greece Destinations

    About Destination Services Greece

    Destination Services is a global business of local experts crafting worldwide experiences, setting industry leading standards in everything we do. Working with our local partners, we design innovative and creative destination experiences that exceed all expectations. Our staff have decades of experience, and with our combined enthusiasm, dedication and entrepreneurial thinking we are enabled to deliver outstanding customer service and exceptional experiences each and every time. Our local people are what drives our success, and provides you with the experience of a lifetime.

    Story

    Activity and transport safety guidelines:

    • Covid-19 risk assessment of routes, visit of sights, possible crowds, number of people in the group, reduced services. 
    • Guest safety briefing.
    • Employee illness management policy.
    • Covid-19 reporting and emergency procedure.
    • Compliance with all local regulations mandated by local public health authorities.
    • Social distancing measures.
    • Increased hygiene measures.
    • Personal protective equipment.

    Accommodation safety guidelines: 

    • Increased cleaning and disinfection regime
    • Social distancing in all public places
    • Reduced maximum capacity
    • Training for all staff in anti-viral/infection control measures

    Highlights

    Our customers are at the heart of everything we do.
    We are passionate and we love what we do.
    Our experienced and creative staff are committed to delivering exceptional services.
    We are trustworthy and work continuously to set the highest standards.

    Destination Services Greece Guides

    Contact our Travel Experts

    • Contact our Travel Experts
    • Contact our Travel Experts
    • Contact our Travel Experts

    +1 844 311 3006

    24/7 Support

    Our team of experienced tour specialists have travelled to hundreds of countries around the globe and have decades of first-hand travel experience to share. Contact us now to have all of your tour-related questions answered!