BEST SELECTION & PRICESBEST SELECTIONBEST PRICESTRUSTED PAYMENTS

Imperial Cities

Save up to 70% across the globe
ends on 24 Jan 2019
This tour is operated by
Imperial Cities - Encounters Travel
Imperial Cities - Encounters Travel
Good
19 reviews
Starts
Marrakesh
+4 Destinations
Northern Morocco
Ends
Marrakesh
Map

Highlights

  • Stroll around bustling medinas in Marrakech
  • Indulge yourself in local Moroccan cuisine
  • Get the perfect shot of the Koutoubia Mosque
  • Enjoy Casablanca and all it has to offer
Age range
5 to 99 year olds
Accommodation
Hotel
Max Group Size
45
Transportation
Coach / Bus
Travel style
Discovery, Christmas & New Year
Start and end in Marrakesh! With the discovery tour Imperial Cities, you have a 8 day tour package taking you through Marrakesh, Morocco and 4 other destinations in Morocco. Imperial Cities includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport.

19 Reviews

Excellent
37%
Good
32%
Average
21%
Rather Poor
11%
Bad
0%
Write a review
  • AK
    Written on January 7, 2019
    4.5 - Excellent

    We loved the whole trip. Our guide Adi (Adnane Snoussi) was in particular extremely impressive in his local knowledge and his ability to cater to all three languages spoken by the people in our tour (French, English, and Italian). That might not be for... Read more

    Show detailed ratings
  • AT
    Written on November 27, 2018
    1.5 - Rather poor

    The guide was absolutely shocking. He threatened us during the tour asking that we leave if we were unhappy. There were extremely limited explanations in English from the tour guide and when we complained to the tour operator halfway through the tour, they... Read more

    Encounters Travel commented on this review
    Dear Akanksha, Thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback, this is very much appreciated. I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with this tour and in particular your tour guide. We're generally very proud of our tour guides as we know how important they are to the running of the tour and the enjoyment people get out if their trip. So we're upset and sorry that you were not satisfied with the guide on this particular tour. We did receive a number of calls from you whilst you were in Morocco where you expressed your disappointment in the guide and that you mentioned he was not giving enough guidance in English. Our guides in Morocco do give guidance in multiple languages and this is explained within our tour notes. Normally it is English plus one other, but it can sometimes be 3 languages, depending on the final make-up of the group. However, the explanations should always be balanced equally between each language. Following your telephone call we did speak with the guide to ensure he dedicated more time to English guidance and in your next call to us you acknowledged that this had been rectified. Following your further telephone conversations you specifically asked Mariska in our team not to speak further with the guide and therefore we didn't, as you had asked us to handle your feedback in this manner. On the evening out that you are referring to, it is our understanding that the tour guide had arranged for the group to visit a restaurant where transportation was provided. From speaking with the guide we understand that you asked to remain behind later than the rest of the group and therefore we collected you a little later upon your request. We acknowledge that the transfer did arrive slightly later than planned and I am sorry for any worry or inconvenience this caused. However I would note that this was not an included activity and this transfer and out of hours guidance was being provided free of charge to you and your fellow tour mates by the tour guide. I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the accommodations provided. As this is one of our Shoestring level tours, we do use lower levels of accommodation than on our other tours. This is intentional, and it is reflected in the price at which the tour is sold. We do give information on all the hotels to be used on our website to be as transparent as possible. For those passengers who are looking for a little more comfort, we do offer the option of upgrading to higher level hotels. Having said all that, the rooms should always be clean and the service friendly. I was very sorry to read of the smoke issues you experienced at one place. While accidents can happen, it's certainly not a good experience if all your clothes were affected as you describe.
    Show detailed ratings
  • HR
    Written on October 25, 2018
    4.5 - Excellent

    Hadi our tour leader was fun, helpful and friendly. The tour itself was great, the places we visited were wonderful. Our driver was careful and brought us to our destination safe each day. Ibis Casablanca was the best hotel overall and food was fantastic.... Read more

    Show detailed ratings
  • DW
    Written on October 11, 2018
    3.0 - Average

    Our guide had to speak in three languages. Too much!! At most, two languages per tour. And each language should get equal reporting

    Show detailed ratings
  • N
    Written on October 4, 2018
    3.5 - Good

    not enough english spoken by guide

    Show detailed ratings
  • Imperial Cities reviewer 6
    Written on September 26, 2018
    4.0 - Good

    Very enjoyable. We stayed at the standard hotels and were happy. They were old but clean. The last day was very long, driving from Fez to Marrakech, but overall it was a nicely done trip. Thanks!

    Show detailed ratings
  • ED
    Written on July 23, 2018
    3.5 - Good

    Some days were a bit long Especially the final return day in the bus in extremely poor roads when pretty exhausted. As a single traveller I would have enjoyed more English speaking travel companions. Adnan was an excellent tour guide however his casual... Read more

    Show detailed ratings
  • A
    Written on June 11, 2018
    3.0 - Average

    you get what you paid for

    Show detailed ratings
  • D
    Written on June 5, 2018
    3.5 - Good

    The tour was a great overview of Morrocco. Would pick a non-mixed language tour tour next time, as we were the only 2 people on the tour that did not speak French, and felt a little excluded in conversation and discussion.

    Encounters Travel commented on this review
    Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your tour feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you felt this was a great overview of Morocco. Thank you for the great star ratings, I'm pleased to see that you were happy with the accommodations and guiding provided. However, I'm sorry to learn that you weren't entirely happy with the multi-lingual concept used on this tour. We do explain this within our trip notes and in general we do find that it works pretty well and allows us to continue offering budget tours in Morocco. I think on your departure it was unfortunate and unlucky that you were the only 2 English speakers. This is certainly not normally the case as while there are often some French or Italian speakers in the group, the majority of these speak English too and its very rare that we only have one couple like yourselves speaking English on a particular date. So, I am sorry for any impact you had on your enjoyment of the trip. Thank you again for taking the time to get back to us with your feedback and for choosing to travel with us in Morocco.
    Show detailed ratings
  • A
    Written on May 26, 2018
    3.0 - Average

    DO NOT pick this tour if a solo traveller who speaks only English. I was with 2 lovely French couples who spoke not much English and I no French and 5 of 6 nights I was in a separate hotel. I emailed Tour Radar 3 days ago to complain and have yet to receive... Read more

    Show detailed ratings

Itinerary

Download PDF Brochure
Expand all
  1. Introduction
  1. Day 1: Arrive into Marrakech. Transfer to hotel
  2. Day 2: Marrakech, Majorelle and Menara Gardens, Palmerie area
  3. Day 3: Marrakech, city tour
  4. Day 4: Marrakech to Casablanca
  5. Day 5: Casablanca to Fez via Rabat and Meknes
  6. Day 6: Fez, city tour
  7. Day 7: To Marrakech via Beni Mellal
  8. Day 8: Marrakech, free time, transfer to airport for departure

Travel guide

Prepare for an adventure in this stunning destination with our travel guide.

What's included

Expand all
Download PDF Brochure
  • Accommodation

    Rated Average by past passengers
  • Guide

    Rated Good by past passengers
  • Meals

    Rated Good by past passengers
  • Transport

    Rated Good by past passengers

Not included

  • Flights

  • Insurance

Questions & Answers

Here we have collected and answered the most frequently asked questions about this tour.

    • Where can I find more detailed information about this tour?

      A trip note - which contains essential information about your trip will be given to you. Information such as the daily itinerary, where to meet on the first day, what time the trip starts, how to get to the joining point hotel, included activities, visa information, etc will be mentioned in there. Please contact us for this.

    • Where and when does the tour start?

      The tour starts in Marrakech. Upon your arrival, you will be met by a tour operator representative and transferred to your accommodation. Day 1 is an arrivals day so you're free to spend the rest of the day relaxing and exploring!

    • Do you arrange airport transfers?

      This tour includes a 24-hour transfer service on the first day and the last day of the tour, so you don't have to worry about a thing from the moment you touch down. If you have booked pre/post tour accommodation through us then we can book your transfers, however, they won't be included in the tour cost.

    Ask a question

    Guides who have led this tour

    Review.io logo What are people saying about TourRadar?

    • Codi28th September 2018
      Very easy process to book. Email confirmation once everything was approved with the tour company not to mention massive savings.

    Availability

    NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Imperial Cities

    Select Departure Month
    • Upcoming departures
    • January 2019
    • February 2019
    • March 2019
    • April 2019
    • May 2019
    • June 2019
    • July 2019
    • August 2019
    • September 2019
    • October 2019
    • November 2019
    • December 2019
    STARTENDSEATS LEFTSAVE NOW PRICE
    • Saturday
      Jan 19, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      8 Days
      Saturday
      Jan 26, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      0 seats left
      $29
      USD $690
    • Saturday
      Feb 2, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      8 Days
      Saturday
      Feb 9, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      10+ seats left
      $29
      USD $690
    • Saturday
      Feb 16, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      8 Days
      Saturday
      Feb 23, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      10+ seats left
      $29
      USD $690
    • Saturday
      Mar 2, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      8 Days
      Saturday
      Mar 9, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      10+ seats left
      $29
      USD $690
    • Saturday
      Mar 16, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      8 Days
      Saturday
      Mar 23, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      10+ seats left
      $29
      USD $690
    • Saturday
      Mar 30, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      8 Days
      Saturday
      Apr 6, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      10+ seats left
      $29
      USD $690
    • Saturday
      Apr 13, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      8 Days
      Saturday
      Apr 20, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      10+ seats left
      $29
      USD $690
    • Saturday
      Apr 20, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      8 Days
      Saturday
      Apr 27, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      10+ seats left
      $29
      USD $690
    • Saturday
      May 4, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      8 Days
      Saturday
      May 11, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      10+ seats left
      $29
      USD $690
    • Saturday
      May 18, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      8 Days
      Saturday
      May 25, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      10+ seats left
      $29
      USD $690
    Show more departures

    Monthly price comparison

    About the countries

    Useful things to know before you go

    Currencies

    د.إ
    Dirham
    Morocco

    Plugs & Adapters

    Morocco

    Visa

    Here is an indication for which countries you might need a visa. Please contact the local embassy for help applying for visas to these places.

    Vaccinations

    These are only indications, so please visit your doctor before you travel to be 100% sure.
    Typhoid
    Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
    Hepatitis A
    Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
    Tuberculosis
    Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 3 months before travel.
    Hepatitis B
    Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 2 months before travel.
    Rabies
    Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 1 month before travel.

    Policies

    Location
    Start and end in Marrakesh.
    Trusted
    Your money is safe with TourRadar, as we only pay the tour operator after your tour has departed.
    Deposit
    TourRadar only requires a deposit of $250 to confirm this Encounters Travel booking. The remaining balance is then payable 60 days prior to the departure date. For any tour departing before 17 March 2019 the full payment of $690 is necessary.
    Cancellation policy
    No additional cancellation fees! You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date and you will not need to pay the full amount of $690 for Imperial Cities, but the deposit of $250 is non-refundable. If you cancel via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
    Availability
    Some departure dates and prices may vary and Encounters Travel will contact you with any discrepancies before your booking is confirmed.
    Credit Cards
    The following cards are accepted for Encounters Travel tours: Visa - Master Card - American Express

    Destinations

    Covering a total distance of approx 862 km.
    • Marrakesh (Morocco)
    • 215 km
    • Casablanca (Morocco)
    • 88 km
    • Rabat (Morocco)
    • 118 km
    • Meknes (Morocco)
    • 53 km
    • Fes (Morocco)
    • 387 km
    • Marrakesh (Morocco)

    Why book with TourRadar

    Best Price Guarantee
    If you book with TourRadar and within 24 hours you find a better price than $690 for the same tour, TourRadar will pay you the difference
    Safely book online
    All your details are safely protected by a secure connection
    3,326 tours in Africa
    covered by 224 different operators in Africa
    No Cancellation Fee
    TourRadar does not charge any additional cancellation fees. You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date. If you cancel your booking for Imperial Cities via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
    17 Genuine Reviews
    All reviews are verified from travellers who went on Imperial Cities