BEST SELECTION & PRICESBEST SELECTIONBEST PRICESTRUSTED PAYMENTS

Angkor Wat Adventure 5D/4N (Phnom Penh - Phnom Penh)

Days
5
Our saving
$9
From
US $ 279
Cost/day $56
Check availability
24/7 Customer SupportAsk a question
This tour is operated by
Angkor Wat Adventure 5D/4N (Phnom Penh - Phnom Penh) - Bamba Experience
Angkor Wat Adventure 5D/4N (Phnom Penh - Phnom Penh) - Bamba Experience
Rather poor
2 reviews
Starts
Phnom Penh
+3 Destinations
Siem Reap
Ends
Phnom Penh
Map

Highlights

Start and end in Phnom Penh! With the adventure tour Angkor Wat Adventure 5D/4N (Phnom Penh - Phnom Penh), you have a 5 day tour package taking you through Phnom Penh, Cambodia and 2 other destinations in Cambodia. Angkor Wat Adventure 5D/4N (Phnom Penh - Phnom Penh) includes accommodation as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.
Age range
18 to 99 year olds
Accommodation
Hotel
Transportation
Coach / Bus, Local Transport
Travel style
Adventure, Self-Guided, Discovery

2 Reviews

Excellent
0%
Good
0%
Average
0%
Rather Poor
100%
Bad
0%
Write a review
  • B
    Written on May 12, 2017
    2.0 - Rather poor

    STAY AWAY FROM BAMBA, please, don't even think about it. 2Bamba Experience will definitely give you a memorable experience, but a BAD and AWFUL one. Upon recommendation from my travel agent, I decided to go with Bamba for my Angkor Wat Adventure in Siem Reap Cambodia, which is 5 days 4 nights. The tour includes accommodations in Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. The trip in itself quite satisfactorily; hotel pick ups and transfers are ok too. But that's about it. Everything else is crap. So when I about to head to the hostel address (in Phnom Penh) they booked me into (as specified in the itinerary they gave me), it turns out the place is NOT EXISTING! They essentially booked me in a hostel that was closed several years ago. So here I am very stressed on where to go, and humiliated. I booked into a nearby hostel. Contacted the Bamaba asia helpline through email, because thats the only way to contact them. The details in skype, msn, tel phone number does not exist too. They said they don't have any idea how thats happened and offered me a refund!! That's bullshit, they should know if the place they're booking people into exist or not. I then transit to Siem Reap, and the hotel there is ok though. Bamba emailed me back and told me they have booked me in a different hostel So going back to Phnom Penh as the last destination. I then went, and for crying out loud, its not there! A new apartment is there now, and locals told me, the hostel is situated somewhere else now and got a different name. I paid again for my stay in the same hostel i stayed into before. So here's an advice. Stay away from BAMBA. They will rip you off and humiliate you. Its a stress-filled tour. Its fucking crap, just don't please don't.
    Show detailed ratings

  • Angkor Wat Adventure 5D/4N (Phnom Penh - Phnom Penh) reviewer 2
    Written on November 26, 2015
    2.0 - Rather poor

    First please let me stress, Cambodia is a wonderful, magical place - and the things on this tour are a must see. But please do not do it with this tour company. The tour is not 5 days, as the last day is a free one, it is 4 days and 4 nights, do not be fooled. We were late for ALL our pick-ups, which added unnecessary stress to our holiday, over 50minutes late for the Angkor Tour, for which the rude tour guide decided to blame on us. Our Angkor tour guide tried to skip three of the Angkor stop off's, because he had a hangover, and wanted to go home! We were lucky that the experience of Angkor didn't spoil the poor organisation too much. After all of this, the company decided to pay us a 50 dollar refund, but then refused to pay it into my bank account, until I set up a PayPal account. We didn't see a tour leader once on this trip. We understand why - there is NO tour leader. They organise everything from an office, and then hope everything goes smoothly. I would recommend Stray Asia over Bamba Asia, and we will not be using Bamba Experience again! However Camdodia, Siem Reap, Killing Fields - all absolutely fantastic. More than easy to organise on your own, or use another agency.
    Bamba Experience commented on this review
    Hi Rich, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TourRadar. We are sorry things didn't run 100% smoothly regarding your pick-ups. Also the guide's behaviour on the Angkor Wat tour was unacceptable and we really apologise for the inconvenience. We did take responsibility for this as we do care about our clients. This is why we refunded some money to you to compensate. It is very important for us to have happy clients, and all we want is for you to enjoy your trip and make the most out of your travel experience! About us asking you to open a Paypal account, this was done to benefit you because if it had been a bank transfer, then you would have received maybe half of the total refund (due to the bank fees). This was really done thinking of what was best for you, not for us. Moreover, nowhere do we advertise this tour as including a 'tour leader', we are sorry this caused some confusion to you. We tried to make it clear by writing 'English Speaking Guide on the Killing Fields & Angkor Tours'. We try to always make it as clear as possible as we do not want people to get wrong expectations. This tour is a self guided tour with only guides on the two day tours, no tour leader during the trip. It is never in our intention to do false advertising. Plus we try to make it very clear on our website that Day 5 is a free day. We are sorry this was unexpected for you but it was always clearly mentioned online. We will take your feedback into account to hopefully reduce future confusions. Our goal is to make your life easier during your travels and help you with whatever you need, while allowing you to travel independently. Of course, you cannot expect it to be exactly the same as traveling entirely on your own or with a group tour. Still, we are happy you found Cambodia, Siem Reap and the Killing Fields absolutely fantastic. These are such beautiful and incredible places to discover. Take care,
    Show detailed ratings

Itinerary

Download PDF Brochure
Expand all
  1. Introduction
  1. Day 1
  2. Day 2
  3. Day 3
  4. Day 4
  5. Day 5

Travel guide

Prepare for an adventure in this stunning destination with our travel guide.

What's included

Expand all
Download PDF Brochure
  • Accommodation

    Rated Rather poor by past passengers
  • Guide

    Rated Rather poor by past passengers
  • Meals

    Rated Bad by past passengers
  • Transport

    Rated Average by past passengers
  • Additional Services

Not included

  • Insurance

  • Additional Services

Videos

  • Bamba Experience in Asia
  • Happy World Adventures - Bamba Experience
  • Happy World Adventures - Bamba Experience
Bamba Experience in Asia

Questions & Answers

We are there for you! If you have any questions about this tour, then please don't hesitate to contact us 24/7 and we will get back to you latest within 2 hours!

Ask a question

Review.io logo What are people saying about TourRadar?

  • Vicki10th June 2018
    The website is so easy to use, and with a large number of tours to choose from and great 24/7 backup via phone and online chat, I wouldn't book my trips anywhere else. I also love earning credits towards future tours with each booking. Highly recommended.

Availability

NO CREDIT CARD FEES

Angkor Wat Adventure 5D/4N (Phnom Penh - Phnom Penh)

Select Departure Month
  • Upcoming departures
  • October 2018
  • November 2018
  • December 2018
  • January 2019
  • February 2019
  • March 2019
  • April 2019
  • May 2019
  • June 2019
  • July 2019
  • August 2019
  • September 2019
  • October 2019
STARTENDSEATS LEFTSAVE NOW PRICE
  • Tuesday
    Oct 23, 2018
    from Phnom Penh
    5 Days
    Saturday
    Oct 27, 2018
    to Phnom Penh
    10+ seats left
    $9
    USD $279
    Based on Hostel Dorm
  • Wednesday
    Oct 24, 2018
    from Phnom Penh
    5 Days
    Sunday
    Oct 28, 2018
    to Phnom Penh
    10+ seats left
    $9
    USD $279
    Based on Hostel Dorm
  • Thursday
    Oct 25, 2018
    from Phnom Penh
    5 Days
    Monday
    Oct 29, 2018
    to Phnom Penh
    10+ seats left
    $9
    USD $279
    Based on Hostel Dorm
  • Friday
    Oct 26, 2018
    from Phnom Penh
    5 Days
    Tuesday
    Oct 30, 2018
    to Phnom Penh
    10+ seats left
    $9
    USD $279
    Based on Hostel Dorm
  • Saturday
    Oct 27, 2018
    from Phnom Penh
    5 Days
    Wednesday
    Oct 31, 2018
    to Phnom Penh
    10+ seats left
    $9
    USD $279
    Based on Hostel Dorm
  • Sunday
    Oct 28, 2018
    from Phnom Penh
    5 Days
    Thursday
    Nov 1, 2018
    to Phnom Penh
    10+ seats left
    $9
    USD $279
    Based on Hostel Dorm
  • Monday
    Oct 29, 2018
    from Phnom Penh
    5 Days
    Friday
    Nov 2, 2018
    to Phnom Penh
    10+ seats left
    $9
    USD $279
    Based on Hostel Dorm
  • Tuesday
    Oct 30, 2018
    from Phnom Penh
    5 Days
    Saturday
    Nov 3, 2018
    to Phnom Penh
    10+ seats left
    $9
    USD $279
    Based on Hostel Dorm
  • Wednesday
    Oct 31, 2018
    from Phnom Penh
    5 Days
    Sunday
    Nov 4, 2018
    to Phnom Penh
    10+ seats left
    $9
    USD $279
    Based on Hostel Dorm
  • Thursday
    Nov 1, 2018
    from Phnom Penh
    5 Days
    Monday
    Nov 5, 2018
    to Phnom Penh
    10+ seats left
    $9
    USD $279
    Based on Hostel Dorm
Show more departures

Monthly price comparison

About the countries

Useful things to know before you go

Currencies

Riels
Cambodia

Plugs & Adapters

CambodiaCambodia

Visa

Here is an indication for which countries you might need a visa. Please contact the local embassy for help applying for visas to these places.

Vaccinations

These are only indications, so please visit your doctor before you travel to be 100% sure.
Typhoid
Recommended for Cambodia. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
Hepatitis A
Recommended for Cambodia. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
Cholera
Recommended for Cambodia. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
Tuberculosis
Recommended for Cambodia. Ideally 3 months before travel.
Hepatitis B
Recommended for Cambodia. Ideally 2 months before travel.
Rabies
Recommended for Cambodia. Ideally 1 month before travel.
Yellow fever
Certificate of vaccination required if arriving from an area with a risk of yellow fever transmission for Cambodia. Ideally 10 days before travel.
Japanese B encephalitis
Recommended for Cambodia. Ideally 1 month before travel.

Policies

Location
Start and end in Phnom Penh.
Trusted
Your money is safe with TourRadar, as we only pay the tour operator after your tour has departed.
Deposit
TourRadar only requires a deposit of 30% to confirm this Bamba Experience booking. The remaining balance is then payable 60 days prior to the departure date. For any tour departing before 19 December 2018 the full payment of $279 is necessary.
Cancellation policy
No additional cancellation fees! You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date and you will not need to pay the full amount of $279 for Angkor Wat Adventure 5D/4N (Phnom Penh - Phnom Penh), but the deposit of 30% is non-refundable. If you cancel via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
Availability
Some departure dates and prices may vary and Bamba Experience will contact you with any discrepancies before your booking is confirmed.
Credit Cards
The following cards are accepted for Bamba Experience tours: Visa - Master Card - American Express

Destinations

Covering a total distance of approx 473 km.
  • Phnom Penh (Cambodia)
  • 231 km
  • Siem Reap (Cambodia)
  • 5 km
  • Angkor Wat (Cambodia)
  • 5 km
  • Siem Reap (Cambodia)
  • 231 km
  • Phnom Penh (Cambodia)

Why book with TourRadar

Best Price Guarantee
If you book with TourRadar and within 24 hours you find a better price than $279 for the same tour, TourRadar will pay you the difference
Safely book online
All your details are safely protected by a secure connection
6,108 tours in Asia
covered by 316 different operators in Asia
No Cancellation Fee
TourRadar does not charge any additional cancellation fees. You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date. If you cancel your booking for Angkor Wat Adventure 5D/4N (Phnom Penh - Phnom Penh) via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
2 Genuine Reviews
All reviews are verified from travellers who went on Angkor Wat Adventure 5D/4N (Phnom Penh - Phnom Penh)