BEST SELECTION & PRICESBEST SELECTIONBEST PRICESTRUSTED PAYMENTS

Marrakech To Marrakech (15 Days) Morocco Encompassed

Save up to 75% - Get early access
starts on 23 Nov 2018
This tour is operated by
Rather poor
2 reviews
Starts
Marrakesh
Destinations
+10
Ends
Marrakesh
Map

Highlights

Start and end in Marrakesh! With the overland truck tour Marrakech To Marrakech (15 Days) Morocco Encompassed, you have a 15 day tour package taking you through Marrakesh, Morocco and 10 other destinations in Morocco. Marrakech To Marrakech (15 Days) Morocco Encompassed includes accommodation as well as an expert guide, transport.
Age range
18 to 65 year olds
Travel style
Overland truck, Adventure, In-depth Cultural

2 Reviews

Excellent
0%
Good
0%
Average
0%
Rather Poor
100%
Bad
0%
Write a review
  • JW
    Written on May 22, 2017
    1.5 - Rather poor

    The guide and the driver were genuinely kind people but the set up was POOR. Hotels only had 1 key for those of use who were sharing rooms and I was locked in my room for 45 mins because the concierge could not find my room. There were no room numbers in... Read more

    Oasis Overland commented on this review
    Hi Jean, Thank you for submitting your Trip Review, we are of course very sorry to hear that you felt there were some issues with the set up of your trip with us. As you will be aware we have replied to your e-mail to us in full, but in the interests of balance we would also like to respond to your review. As we explained in our e-mail, accommodation on this tour is in shared rooms with other travellers in your group of the same gender. Typically, these are twin or triple rooms. On some tours it works out that there is an ‘odd’ number, and single rooms are allocated at no extra charge, as we do not enforce a compulsory single supplement. These are offered on a case-by-case basis and on your trip the single rooms went to the two individuals of different gender travelling independently who had arrived the day before and requested private rooms for pre-tour accommodation, so it was logical to keep it the same way once the tour commenced. If any travellers on the trips have any questions or comments with their rooming they are welcome to speak to their Tour Guide who will be happy to assist where they can. On this tour we use hotels that are broadly of a 3* standard and will generally use the same ones on each trip. We gather feedback and ask all travellers for their opinions on the standard of accommodation, and it is generally very positive, with many commenting they are surprised at the good quality of hotels used. Of course from time to time there may be issues with hot water or power shortages, but this is the nature of travelling in Morocco. These occur very rarely. If any travellers find their rooms to be dirty or not suitable they are encouraged to speak to their Tour Guide to resolve the matter, and if we feel a hotel is not maintaining good enough standards we will look at changing them. In terms of meals, as we explained in our e-mail to you, we cater for dietary requirements and will provide meals as best we can. Options in Morocco are not as varied as we are used to in the west, but where meals provided are not suitable the Guides will go out of their way to accommodate all travellers on the trip. We regularly have travellers who are vegetarian, pescatarian, gluten-intolerant and again we ask each traveller for their feedback on the standards of meals and the comments are consistently very positive. Finally, we have noted your comment about the Guide not confronting a traveller about photographs. While we cannot go into specifics, we have raised this point directly with your guide and have been advised that this incident was handled and you were involved in a discussion that directly dealt with your concerns. This discussion was resolved amicably and at the time it was understood that the matter had been resolved. We have addressed this specifically in our e-mail to you. We are truly sorry to read that you will not travel with us again, but that is of course your choice. We run regular trips in Morocco with glowing reviews and are happy that our trips are professional, well-run and enjoyable, and we are lucky to have some fantastic Guides working for us who are passionate about their jobs and do all they can to ensure their groups have a fantastic experience. We are particularly sorry to see that you do not plan to go to Morocco again. Regardless of your opinions on the tour itself, which we have addressed in full, Morocco is a rewarding and memorable destination that each year welcomes many visitors who leave with a very positive impression of the country. We hope that this will continue to be the case, as tourism is a vital source of income to the country and those who live there, and we will continue to do all we can to help people travel there and enjoy their experience.
    Show detailed ratings
  • JW
    Written on May 22, 2017
    1.5 - Rather poor

    The guide and the driver were genuinely kind people but the set up was POOR. Hotels only had 1 key for those of use who were sharing rooms and I was locked in my room for 45 mins because the concierge could not find my room. There were no room numbers in... Read more

    Oasis Overland commented on this review
    Hi Jean, Thank you for submitting your Trip Review, we are of course very sorry to hear that you felt there were some issues with the set up of your trip with us. As you will be aware we have replied to your e-mail to us in full, but in the interests of balance we would also like to respond to your review. As we explained in our e-mail, accommodation on this tour is in shared rooms with other travellers in your group of the same gender. Typically, these are twin or triple rooms. On some tours it works out that there is an ‘odd’ number, and single rooms are allocated at no extra charge, as we do not enforce a compulsory single supplement. These are offered on a case-by-case basis and on your trip the single rooms went to the two individuals of different gender travelling independently who had arrived the day before and requested private rooms for pre-tour accommodation, so it was logical to keep it the same way once the tour commenced. If any travellers on the trips have any questions or comments with their rooming they are welcome to speak to their Tour Guide who will be happy to assist where they can. On this tour we use hotels that are broadly of a 3* standard and will generally use the same ones on each trip. We gather feedback and ask all travellers for their opinions on the standard of accommodation, and it is generally very positive, with many commenting they are surprised at the good quality of hotels used. Of course from time to time there may be issues with hot water or power shortages, but this is the nature of travelling in Morocco. These occur very rarely. If any travellers find their rooms to be dirty or not suitable they are encouraged to speak to their Tour Guide to resolve the matter, and if we feel a hotel is not maintaining good enough standards we will look at changing them. In terms of meals, as we explained in our e-mail to you, we cater for dietary requirements and will provide meals as best we can. Options in Morocco are not as varied as we are used to in the west, but where meals provided are not suitable the Guides will go out of their way to accommodate all travellers on the trip. We regularly have travellers who are vegetarian, pescatarian, gluten-intolerant and again we ask each traveller for their feedback on the standards of meals and the comments are consistently very positive. Finally, we have noted your comment about the Guide not confronting a traveller about photographs. While we cannot go into specifics, we have raised this point directly with your guide and have been advised that this incident was handled and you were involved in a discussion that directly dealt with your concerns. This discussion was resolved amicably and at the time it was understood that the matter had been resolved. We have addressed this specifically in our e-mail to you. We are truly sorry to read that you will not travel with us again, but that is of course your choice. We run regular trips in Morocco with glowing reviews and are happy that our trips are professional, well-run and enjoyable, and we are lucky to have some fantastic Guides working for us who are passionate about their jobs and do all they can to ensure their groups have a fantastic experience. We are particularly sorry to see that you do not plan to go to Morocco again. Regardless of your opinions on the tour itself, which we have addressed in full, Morocco is a rewarding and memorable destination that each year welcomes many visitors who leave with a very positive impression of the country. We hope that this will continue to be the case, as tourism is a vital source of income to the country and those who live there, and we will continue to do all we can to help people travel there and enjoy their experience.
    Show detailed ratings

Itinerary

Download PDF Brochure
Expand all
  1. Introduction
  1. Day 1
  2. Day 2
  3. Day 3
  4. Day 4
  5. Days 5 to 6
  6. Day 7
  7. Day 8
  8. Day 9
  9. Day 10
  10. Days 11 to 12
  11. Days 13 to 14
  12. Day 15

Travel guide

Prepare for an adventure in this stunning destination with our travel guide.

What's included

Expand all
Download PDF Brochure
  • Accommodation

    Rated Bad by past passengers
  • Guide

    Rated Good by past passengers
  • Transport

    Rated Bad by past passengers

Videos

  • A Day in the Life of Overlanding
  • Adventures with Oasis Overland
A Day in the Life of Overlanding

Questions & Answers

Here we have collected and answered the most frequently asked questions about this tour.

    • Is the accommodation made in tents the entire time?

      All accommodation is in hotels, with one night camping in the Sahara at a Berber Camp.

    • How long are the drives?

      The drives vary, with the longest being around six and a half hours on day ten, and the shortest just one and a half hour. There are some days with no driving at all.

    • Are the meals prepared in restaurants?

      The meals that are included in the trip price are provided at either restaurants or hotels, prepared by local chefs. The food is for many travellers one of the highlights of the trip!

    Ask a question

    Review.io logo What are people saying about TourRadar?

    • Mair, 59 years old26th September 2018
      Great, informative website that gives a really comprehensive overview of tour itinerary and inclusions. Prompt replies to my queries was appreciated

    Availability

    NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Marrakech To Marrakech (15 Days) Morocco Encompassed

    Select Departure Month
    • Upcoming departures
    • November 2018
    • December 2018
    • January 2019
    • February 2019
    • March 2019
    • April 2019
    • May 2019
    • June 2019
    • July 2019
    • August 2019
    • September 2019
    • October 2019
    • November 2019
    • December 2019
    STARTENDSEATS LEFTSAVE NOW PRICE
    • Saturday
      Nov 24, 2018
      from Marrakesh
      15 Days
      Saturday
      Dec 8, 2018
      to Marrakesh
      4 seats left
      $57
      USD $1,150
    • Thursday
      Dec 6, 2018
      from Marrakesh
      15 Days
      Thursday
      Dec 20, 2018
      to Marrakesh
      4 seats left
      $59
      USD $1,188
    • Sunday
      Dec 23, 2018
      from Marrakesh
      15 Days
      Sunday
      Jan 6, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      4 seats left
      $57
      USD $1,150
    • Saturday
      Jan 19, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      15 Days
      Saturday
      Feb 2, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      4 seats left
      $59
      USD $1,188
    • Saturday
      Feb 2, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      15 Days
      Saturday
      Feb 16, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      4 seats left
      $59
      USD $1,188
    • Saturday
      Feb 16, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      15 Days
      Saturday
      Mar 2, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      4 seats left
      $59
      USD $1,188
    • Saturday
      Mar 2, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      15 Days
      Saturday
      Mar 16, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      4 seats left
      $61
      USD $1,227
    • Saturday
      Mar 16, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      15 Days
      Saturday
      Mar 30, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      4 seats left
      $61
      USD $1,227
    • Saturday
      Mar 30, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      15 Days
      Saturday
      Apr 13, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      4 seats left
      $61
      USD $1,227
    • Saturday
      Apr 13, 2019
      from Marrakesh
      15 Days
      Saturday
      Apr 27, 2019
      to Marrakesh
      4 seats left
      $61
      USD $1,227
    Show more departures

    Monthly price comparison

    About the countries

    Useful things to know before you go

    Currencies

    د.إ
    Dirham
    Morocco

    Plugs & Adapters

    Morocco

    Visa

    Here is an indication for which countries you might need a visa. Please contact the local embassy for help applying for visas to these places.

    Vaccinations

    These are only indications, so please visit your doctor before you travel to be 100% sure.
    Typhoid
    Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
    Hepatitis A
    Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
    Tuberculosis
    Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 3 months before travel.
    Hepatitis B
    Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 2 months before travel.
    Rabies
    Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 1 month before travel.

    Policies

    Location
    Start and end in Marrakesh.
    Trusted
    Your money is safe with TourRadar, as we only pay the tour operator after your tour has departed.
    Deposit
    TourRadar only requires a deposit of $450 to confirm this Oasis Overland booking. The remaining balance is then payable 60 days prior to the departure date. For any tour departing before 20 January 2019 the full payment of $1,150 is necessary.
    Cancellation policy
    No additional cancellation fees! You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date and you will not need to pay the full amount of $1150 for Marrakech To Marrakech (15 Days) Morocco Encompassed, but the deposit of $450 is non-refundable. If you cancel via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
    Availability
    Some departure dates and prices may vary and Oasis Overland will contact you with any discrepancies before your booking is confirmed.
    Credit Cards
    The following cards are accepted for Oasis Overland tours: Visa - Master Card - American Express

    Destinations

    Covering a total distance of approx 1,637 km.
    • Marrakesh (Morocco)
    • 215 km
    • Casablanca (Morocco)
    • 88 km
    • Rabat (Morocco)
    • 118 km
    • Meknes (Morocco)
    • 144 km
    • Chefchaouen (Morocco)
    • 152 km
    • Volubilis (Morocco)
    • 38 km
    • Fes (Morocco)
    • 153 km
    • Midelt (Morocco)
    • 146 km
    • Todra Gorge (Morocco)
    • 158 km
    • Ait Benhaddou (Morocco)
    Show all destinations

    Why book with TourRadar

    Best Price Guarantee
    If you book with TourRadar and within 24 hours you find a better price than $1,150 for the same tour, TourRadar will pay you the difference
    Safely book online
    All your details are safely protected by a secure connection
    2,881 tours in Africa
    covered by 186 different operators in Africa
    No Cancellation Fee
    TourRadar does not charge any additional cancellation fees. You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date. If you cancel your booking for Marrakech To Marrakech (15 Days) Morocco Encompassed via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
    2 Genuine Reviews
    All reviews are verified from travellers who went on Marrakech To Marrakech (15 Days) Morocco Encompassed