- Our saving
- US $ 689
- Explore the vibrant Menara Gardens
- Stroll through the Todgha Gorges
- Visit majestic sand dunes in Merzouga
- Discover the amber landscape of Rabat
- Rather Poor
- SallyWritten on February 15, 20185.0 - ExcellentMorocco was incredible! Our guide Abdul was very informative and he valued our opinion. The sights you see on the tour are amazing, and the days are very well organized. The desert and camel ride was absolutely fantastic. Food was always great. Travel Talk's value for money is very competitive. The hotels on the tour were all 4 star. Such a great country to discover.Show detailed ratings
- MKMartaWritten on November 12, 20174.0 - GoodWe had a fantastic guide in Morocco called Youseff who had good sense of humour, a lot of local knowledge and was very kind, taking good care of everyone. The tour took us around a lot of great sights, however the driving from place to place was lenghty, using up the best part of each day. The upside were great views of varied Maroccan landscapes. The downside was that we were only given few minutes at each attraction, such as 15 min on the Sahara desert, so not enough time to experience or enjoy anything. We also did not cover all of the itenerary: in Casablance we did not see Anfa Residential Quarter and in Marrakech we didn't see Saadian Tombs nor Dar Si Said Museum. We were taken to Djeema el Fna Sq (the main Marrakech attraction) on Fri evening which was not a good time as this is the Muslim prayer day so we didn't see any acts and couldn't take good pictures as it was dark:/ In Fes we saw most sites through doorways only and we were made to pay 20 dirhams each to enter Bou Inania medersa. In Casablanca the tour of the mosque was 120 dirhams each and in Marrakech we had to pay 20 dirhams each ot see Bahia Palace. The local guide in Rabat smelt of alcohol, hardly spoke and didn't share any interesting information with us. In Fes we were led to a lovely but expensive restaurant for lunch (320 dirhams each) so I'd advise anyone going on this tour to ask about the price first. The 4x4 drive on the desert is not worth the money (300 dirhams) as the drivers are amateur, ours was mostly concerned with what tune to play rather than adventure driving. The local music in the desert village was not to my taste and the nomad camp seemed like a set-up. However the camel ride at the sunrise was great (200 dirhams). This tour consisted of 7 nights, each hotel had good facilities and 5 had nice pools. However, a few things could be improved: the Zalagh Kasbah Hotel in Marrakech is badly organised- when we checked in the 1st night, they sent us twice to rooms which have not been cleaned yet; when we checked in the 2nd time they sent us to a room which was already occupied:/ The Kenzi Basma Hotel in Casablanca had mould in all rooms our group occupied:/ The Yasmina Hotel in Merzauga was my favourite, it had local feel to it and a relaxing pool area with hammocks around it which I really liked. Breakfasts were all good. Overall a good trip, it gave us an overview of Morocco.Show detailed ratings
- LOLisaWritten on October 3, 20173.5 - GoodMorocco is an amazing country to visit, but I don't recommend you do it through Travel Talk. While our tour guide, Hicham, was great, the poor customer service and misinformation on Travel Talk's end was frustrating enough to make me never want to book a tour with them again. Some issues were minor and more tolerable (such as being promised four-star hotels with shampoo and blow dryers every night of the tour, when that was far from the truth), but others stood out as significant problems. I'm not going to exhaustively list every single issue, but two of the most major ones were: 1) Requesting a twin room, getting put in a triple, and Travel Talk booking a hotel that doesn't even have triple rooms available... which meant that the best option was actually sharing the same bed with one of my roommates for two nights. 2) Blatant false advertising on the website regarding activities that are included in the tour price vs. excluded. And instead of admitting the misinformation on their website, they quietly changed it after enough of our group complained without apologizing or acknowledging it, pretending like it said that on the website all along (we all have screenshots and printouts of the website information from before they changed it).Show detailed ratingsTravel Talk commented on this reviewHi Lisa, thank you for your review, we value all our customer’s feedback to deliver the best service to our passengers as possible. Can you please send your feed back to our Customer Service on email@example.com , all points you have brought up will be investigated and one of our customer service rep will be able to get back to you once the investigation is finalized. Thank you.
- MMelissaWritten on October 2, 20173.0 - AverageThe Essential Morocco tour was my first and last experience with this company. While the tour guide and Morocco itself were both lovely, me and the other ladies on my tour were very upset at TTT's management of our tour. The biggest and most inexcusable problem was the issue of inclusions vs exclusions: our itinerary online clearly stated you could chose between a 4x4 ride or a camel ride in the desert, and that it was included in the tour price. The understanding was that if you wanted to do both activities, you'd have to pay for the second one. During the tour, we were told that neither activity was included. When we queried this with the agency, instead of owning up to their mistake, they changed the wording on their website and acted as if we didn't know what we were talking about. Luckily, we kept screenshots and printouts of the text before they changed it, but the fact that they would stoop to this level shows that they are a company who won't admit to mistakes and doesn't care that it has misled customers. Another problem worth mentioning relates to the hotel rooms. I asked for a twin room, as did 2 of the other ladies on the tour. Yet because we were an odd number, we were given a triple room. That's not what pissed us off - what upset us was that 2 of the hotels TTT booked did not even have triple rooms, meaning that, for one night. one of us had to sleep on a mattress that was clearly inferior (as they'd just quickly chucked it into the room to satisfy our demand). Even worse, because one of these mattresses was so hard and didn't even have a pillow, 2 of us ended up sharing a bed for 2 nights. If Travel Talk is going to put people into triple rooms without checking with them, then they should have the courtesy to use hotels that provide this kind of accommodation. It's simple logic. (And while we're on this point about hotels, don't believe them when they say it's all 4-star accommodation.) There were other small issues but these are the two that I want to share, because I believe that more people should be aware of their horrid customer service and utter lack of disregard for us travellers.Show detailed ratingsTravel Talk commented on this reviewHi Melissa, thank you for your review, we value all our customer’s feedback to deliver the best service to our passengers as possible. Our customer service department has received your mail today , they have investigated all the points you have brought up to our attention, they have completed their investigation , you should be receiving a reply back from them before the end of business day. Thank you.
- BrunaWritten on September 2, 20174.5 - ExcellentThe tour was excellent. Everything I expected and more. Very well organized and everything that was planned was carried out perfectly. The tour guide, Youssef was amazing. I traveled with my mom (61 years old) and the age was definitely not an issue with what we did during the tour - highly recommended even for those outside the "age range"!Show detailed ratings
- BKBridgetWritten on August 15, 20171.0 - BadI was really disappointed I wrote an email about this experience and how it went very badly and didn't hear back from anyone . We were always running late didn't make many of the supposed sights in time or only 1 minute to take a photo and YALLA YALLA back in the van. I didn't get to have my buy dates or nuts or rose oil or have an authentic hamman. We stayed in dilapidated hotels and were not permitted to go out of our own accord to actually see the sights Worst of all I had all my cash stole from my purse in Fez or back in the hotel in marrakesh. The door swipe key didn't work in marrakesh hotel room (which was also disconcerting) , so perhaps someone had tampered with it and broken in Or it was the cleaners in fez as we stayed 2 nights so I had unpacked properly Failing that it was the driver when we left our bags in the van I know it was there the first day in our hotel in Fez, as I counted the $ as I unpacked my bags. So it was either taken in the room or on the tour bus. The tour guide knew I had large amounts of cash as he asked to see it (Which I found disconcerting but I had no choice as he claimed to be helping me find a place to change it...) I was unable to change any of my $ throughout the trip so had it with me in my purse My NZ$700 cash that I had saved up for years of teaching yoga & €200, plus my apple headphones were taken from my purse I told my travel insurance company and they have said there is nothing they can do and to contact you as it happened in Morroco. Please contact me immediately regarding this very upsetting matterShow detailed ratingsTravel Talk commented on this reviewHi Bridget, thank you for your review, we value all our customer’s feedback to deliver the best service to our passengers as possible. We were already in email contact with you regarding your complaints about the itinerary and food in March/April, but of course, as you are a valued customer, we are happy to review this again. However, we could not action the issue with the stolen money as we did not receive any message about this until now, 5 months after the tour. Please be sure that this is a very serious issue and we will investigate that with all available means and get back to you as soon as possible in the already existing email conversation of your complaint. In the meanwhile, if you have any further question, please don’t hesitate to contact us via firstname.lastname@example.org.
- EErtugrulWritten on July 19, 20175.0 - ExcellentIt was all fantastic. I hope to join them again.Show detailed ratings
- RachWritten on June 8, 20173.5 - GoodA wonderful way to see the country, but be ready for a big group filled with Aussies.Show detailed ratings
- BKBridgetWritten on March 27, 20171.5 - Rather poorIt really was not what I expected no. The guide was hopeless Did the know or teach us anything. Forgot most of what we requested to do/experience//buy & that I am vegetarian. He was more of a babysitter and would just act the fool & he didn't seem to have any knowledge to share. The hotels were in a state. Forbid water, yet offered none (except Novotel) & mine had no hot water, broken sink, broken bath plug, broken switch to change from bath to shower, an empty pool, charged me 40 dirham for a small soup & often the wifi was only in the foyer and very bad. Novotel was good, the others were bad. All were too far out of the town and we were not permitted to go out without the tour group (which proved difficult and expensive, if not impossible) The biggest issue we all had was the way we were forced to have set meals at certain, touristy, not authentic places that overcharged and the food and atmosphere was dreadful or passable. The younger travellers didn't know what they were missing but the older three knew we missed a great deal of true Moroccan experience I was only permitted to go to a hammam on the final day (when we had a lot planned and predictably arrived 3 hours late). The guide took us to a tiny place that couldn't fit the 3 of us at once so I had to perch on a bench to allow the other two girls I had emplored to join me & experience this. The fee was 250 dirhams & the hour massage we were promised was 30 minutes 20 Minutes of which my masseuse was on her phone and not massaging me. Not even touching me! I'm a masseuse and know that is pretty unacceptable practice. And so on. We often ate lunch at 3pm & dinner at 8:30/9/10pm (again set menue,overpriced and terrible quality. Often with half of it inedible to me) Also my nz $700 & €200 was stolen from either the bus or one of my hotels in the last 2 days. I only discovered this on leaving Morocco.Show detailed ratingsTravel Talk commented on this reviewHi Bridget, thank you for your review we value all our customer’s feedback to deliver the best service to our passengers as possible. I believe the the issue started with but you have not mentioned in your review is you though you booked the tour based on single supplement. Your have send the following enquiry to us through Tourradar.com system " Can you please advise as to whether a single supplement is available and what the cost would be? " of February 1st , on the same day we replied back with the following response " Hello Bridget, Thank you for your booking.The single supplement costs €329 please send an emquiry to email@example.com if you wish to add it. Best Regards Travel Talk You had many communications with our team since February 1st, through Tourradar.com site as well as direct emails and not once were you able to response to the mails concerning single supplement. No were in our system and no were on Tourradar.com system confirms that you have paid for single supplement. But when you arrived to the destination you notified our tours guide that you had booked the single supplement and that you should be in a single room. As our tour guide does not have any booking information , he took the initiative and provided his single room to you and he went to stay in another hotel as the one we were staying no room was available. In regards to your above points , we have investigated the matter with our Operation Manager in Morocco as well as other travelers on your tour, we have looked over each Customer Satisfaction survey forms which are completed at the end of each tour by passengers, we even had 5 people on the same tour wrote us directly about how satisfied they were of the tour as well as with the guide Abdal, they all said he was very helpfull and informative. The hotels are authentic and interesting, our hotels on Essential Morocco tours are combination of 4 and 5 start hotels stated by Moroccan tourism board. In regards to you stating a certain amount of money was stolen from you either on the bus or one of the hotels you've stayed in, we have not received a mail from you about this matter, if you could please send a mail to our call center our Operation team will be more than happy to investigate this matter, all our hotels provide safety deposit box in the room or in the reception for customers to use for their valuables. Thank you.
- AmandaWritten on August 5, 20145.0 - ExcellentExcellent tour, fantastic guide! The tour leader has provided a very interesting perspective on Moroccan life. This was my most amazing cultural experience. Highly recommend it!Show detailed ratings
ItineraryDownload PDF Brochure
- Day 1: Marrakech
- Day 2: Marrakech, Menara Gardens, Ait Ben Haddou
- Day 3: Ait Ben Haddou, Quarzazate, Merzauga
- Day 4: Merzauga, Fes
- Day 5: Fes
- Day 6: Fes, Rabat, Casablanca
- Day 7: Casablanca, Marrakech
- Day 8: Marrakech
AccommodationRated Good by past passengers
GuideRated Good by past passengers
MealsRated Good by past passengers
TransportRated Good by past passengers
Questions & Answers
Here we have collected and answered the most frequently asked questions about this tour.
If we arrive late on Day 1, is it feasible to still join the tour?
You may miss the group meeting but you can catch up with your group later in the evening or next day during early breakfast.
Will there be any airport transport available?
The transfers are available from 05:30am until 23:30pm on the first day.
What is the average age of travellers on this tour?
This tour is an open age and it accepts anyone from 18 years old.
Guides who have led this tour
What are people saying about TourRadar?
- Ivy30th July 2018
- SaturdaySep 29, 2018from Marrakesh8 DaysSaturdayOct 6, 2018to Marrakesh0 seats left$46USD $1,112+ $210 Local PaymentSold outSee similar tours on this date
- SaturdayOct 13, 2018from Marrakesh8 DaysSaturdayOct 20, 2018to Marrakesh10+ seats left$469$1,158-40%USD $689+ $210 Local Payment
- SaturdayOct 27, 2018from Marrakesh8 DaysSaturdayNov 3, 2018to Marrakesh10+ seats left$469$1,158-40%USD $689+ $210 Local Payment
- SaturdayNov 10, 2018from Marrakesh8 DaysSaturdayNov 17, 2018to Marrakesh10+ seats left$469$1,158-40%USD $689+ $210 Local Payment
- SaturdayNov 24, 2018from Marrakesh8 DaysSaturdayDec 1, 2018to Marrakesh10+ seats left$469$1,158-40%USD $689+ $210 Local Payment
- SaturdayDec 8, 2018from Marrakesh8 DaysSaturdayDec 15, 2018to Marrakesh10+ seats left$469$1,158-40%USD $689+ $210 Local Payment
- WednesdayDec 19, 2018from Marrakesh8 DaysWednesdayDec 26, 2018to Marrakesh10+ seats left$46USD $1,112+ $210 Local Payment
- TuesdayDec 25, 2018from Marrakesh8 DaysTuesdayJan 1, 2019to Marrakesh10+ seats left$50USD $1,188+ $210 Local Payment
Monthly price comparison
About the countries
Plugs & Adapters
- Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
- Hepatitis A
- Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
- Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 3 months before travel.
- Hepatitis B
- Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 2 months before travel.
- Recommended for Morocco. Ideally 1 month before travel.
- Start and end in Marrakesh.
- Your money is safe with TourRadar, as we only pay the tour operator after your tour has departed.
- TourRadar only requires a deposit of $120 to confirm this Travel Talk booking. The remaining balance is then payable 60 days prior to the departure date. For any tour departing before 24 November 2018 the full payment of $689 is necessary.
- Cancellation policy
- No additional cancellation fees! You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date and you will not need to pay the full amount of $689 for Essential Morocco, but the deposit of $120 is non-refundable. If you cancel via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
- Some departure dates and prices may vary and Travel Talk will contact you with any discrepancies before your booking is confirmed.
- Credit Cards
- The following cards are accepted for Travel Talk tours: Visa - Master Card - American Express
- Marrakesh (Morocco)
- 105 km
- Ait Benhaddou (Morocco)
- 27 km
- Ouarzazate (Morocco)
- 275 km
- Merzouga (Morocco)
- 341 km
- Fes (Morocco)
- 169 km
- Rabat (Morocco)
- 88 km
- Casablanca (Morocco)
- 215 km
- Marrakesh (Morocco)
Why book with TourRadar
- Best Price Guarantee
- If you book with TourRadar and within 24 hours you find a better price than $689 for the same tour, TourRadar will pay you the difference
- Safely book online
- All your details are safely protected by a secure connection
- 2,530 tours in Africa
- covered by 140 different operators in Africa
- No Cancellation Fee
- TourRadar does not charge any additional cancellation fees. You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date. If you cancel your booking for Essential Morocco via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
- 11 Genuine Reviews
- All reviews are verified from travellers who went on Essential Morocco