Acampora Travel

Acampora Travel

Headquarters in Sorrento , Italy

View all tours
Number of tours
Age Range
Number of reviews
Response rate
Response time
within 2 days

Acampora Travel Reviews (53)

Write a review
Rather poor
Show specific ratings
Value for money
  • C
    Written on February 19th, 2020
    I would totally recommend this tour, perfect timings, great experiences. The guide was excellent showing us the local historical sights, and gave us tips on whe…
    Read more
    Acampora Travel commented on this review
    Dear Carlos thank you for your kind review We are happy to hear you enjoyed the tour and hope to welcome you again on one of our tours again! Have a nice day Elisa, Acampora Travel
  • Rome and Amalfi Dream reviewer 2
    Written on November 3rd, 2019
    Overall good. Tour guides we all exceptional. The transportation was a small issue, one ride cane over 30 minutes early (luckily we were ready). The ot…
    Read more
  • RB

    Rome and Capri Experience and Sorrento

    Written on October 21st, 2019
    No transfer turned up at Rome Termini, after waiting 2 hours we had to get Taxi Not happy It caused stress and money €6.50 plus €1 for Public phone box call …
    Read more
  • Rome & Splendid Tour reviewer 4

    Rome & Splendid Tour

    Written on October 16th, 2019
    The hotels and meals in Sorrento and Amalfi were delightful. The Gambrinus is somewhat shabby, and our final room would have been austere for a monk. There seem…
    Read more
    Acampora Travel commented on this review
    Good morning Deborah thank you for your review. WE are really sorry for the impression of a part of the tour you had. We are going to pass these information to the suppliers, in order to improve our services. Unfortunately, there are sometimes problems out of our controls, but we are happy you have precious memories of the places and meals. We hope to welcome you again on one of our tours kind regards, Acampora Travel
  • MM

    Rome and Amalfi Dream

    1.5Rather poor
    Written on October 14th, 2019
    Very unorganized. I would never go with this tour again. They did not inform us of anything. We were aggravated with every step. When we first arrived at the…
    Read more
  • JS

    Northern Lakes, Cinque Terre and Taste of Tuscany Tour

    Written on September 23rd, 2019
    The tour was great. We got to see so much and had a fun time.
    Acampora Travel commented on this review
    Good morning Jessica, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the tour and hope to see you again on one of our tours in Future! Looking forward to welcoming you again kind regards Elisa
  • BW

    Splendid Tour

    Written on September 17th, 2019
    The tour seemed very disorganized, with different guides for each leg of the journey as well as for the sites visited. No one seemed to be able to answer questi…
    Read more
    Acampora Travel commented on this review
    Good morning Bonnie, We are really sorry to receive this complaint. The tour is a Semi-Escorted and it seems that you were not informed at all about how the tour takes place (not even that in Amalfi there's free time without assistance). Regarding the Hotel Excelsior, on the itinerary there are the hotels we use for this tour, so if you confirmed the tour, this mean you accepted them. You should already know where it's located. On the check-in and check-out speech ... these are group and non-private transfers and therefore we do not guarantee that they you're left at the time of check-in or just check-out. The hotel is available to leave the bags and visit Amalfi. Please find below the reply from our supplier: "No one seemed to be able to answer any questions" Being the tour they have purchased a semi-escorted, it certainly involves many passages with different assistants and guides for each specific area They left Rome with an assistant that deals only with the full day napoli / pompei and that certainly has no information regarding the rest of the tour. After the visit of Pompeii, they are welcomed by our assistants in On the Amalfi coast, who explains them mainly all the schedules for the whole stay and that the following day they will have the exc. of Capri with our guide. On the third day, customers have the transfer from Sorrento to Amalfi with a 2h stop in Positano always with of our assistant, who is almost certainly not the same person who took them to Pompeii who, not being a guide, can only give basic information on Positano and leave thema bit of free time in Positano. After the stop in Positano, they are accompanied by the same assistant to the hotel in Amalfi and before leaving them, she communicates the pick-up for the transfer to Pompeii. The last day, they return again with the full day bus (and then another assistant) to Rome. The fact that customers have had several guides in four days is because they didn't buy tours with a fixed tour leader but, indeed, a semi-escorted. "To top it off, the bus apparently forgot us (whose fault? No explanations) and we had to wait around with our luggage in the until 3:45 am lobby, when hastily-summoned private drivers arrived to transport us" The pick-up from Amalfi to Pompei is usually at 15:00. I was able to check with the assistants why the driver was on on late. Unfortunately that day, in addition to the daily traffic of the coast, the bus that had to carry out the service, broke down along the way and we had to organize a replacement transfer that was certainly not ready on the spot. It took more time to reach the destination.
  • DK

    Rome & Splendid Tour

    Written on August 16th, 2019
    I loved everything about this tour. My only wish is that we could have stayed longer! Acampora Travel took care in answering all our questions, and handling ou…
    Read more
    Acampora Travel commented on this review
    Good morning Deborah thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the tour under all the aspects and we hope to welcome you again in future on one of our tours! Have a great day kind regards, Elisa
  • NH

    Southern Pearls

    Written on July 24th, 2019
    We didn't get picked up in Positano, very very poor, just left there, pickup at 3pm yesterday did not turn up, absolute chaos.
    Acampora Travel commented on this review
    Good morning Neil, thank you for your review and I'm really sorry for the inconvinience you had yesterday. Unfortunately when in the morning they checked for your afternoon transfer, the assistance were told for 3 times that you had already left early in the morning and for this reason they requested the cancellation of your transfer. I'm really sorry for this, being out of our controls due to the hotel's mistake on confusing the clients. I hope you've enjoyed the tour, a part from this, We'll wait you on one of our tours in future I remain at your completely disposal kind regards, Elisa, Acampora Travel
  • MF

    Northern Lakes, Cinque Terre and Taste of Tuscany Tour

    Written on June 26th, 2019
    It was so much fun, and we saw a ton in the three days we had. Paola our tour guide was awesome and she was super helpful when we arrived in Rome as well!! High…
    Read more

Acampora Travel Tours

Top Deals

Acampora Travel Destinations

About Acampora Travel

Since 1970 Acampora Travel is synonimous of efficency. We cover the entire Italian territory as an incoming tours specialist. With our professional image and reputation, we strive to continuously exceed clients’ expectations with different specialised themed round-trips for groups or FIT’s. These specialised groups and FIT’s not only include the wedding and deluxe sector, but many more. With offices throughout Italy, we have developed excellent relationships both with suppliers and clients alike. This in turn translates into reliable services, quality conscious operations and a competitive commercial edge. Our people in Acampora Travel are our most valuable asset. With more than 60 employees, we can target all markets while ensuring the highest standards. We are proud to offer a wide range of services and activities throughout Italy. From cultural exploration, gastronomic indulgence to something a little bit more adventurous, we have the expertise to create unforgettable travel experiences. Our highly seasoned teams have specialised knowledge on a wide variety of product segments and ensure an unmatched service.


Activity and transport safety guidelines:

* Covid-19 risk assessment of routes, visit of sights, possible crowds, number of people in the group, reduced services. 

* Guest safety briefing.

* Employee illness management policy.

* Covid-19 reporting and emergency procedure.

* Compliance with all local regulations mandated by local public health authorities.

* Social distancing measures.

* Increased hygiene measures.

* Personal protective equipment.

Accommodation safety guidelines: 

* Increased cleaning and disinfection regime

* Social distancing in all public places

* Reduced maximum capacity

* Training for all staff in anti-viral/infection control measures


Deep knowledge of the Italian wonders
Wide range of tours covering the main Italian highlights
Excellent choice of accommodation options
Long experience in the Tourism industry

Contact our Travel Experts

  • Contact our Travel Experts
  • Contact our Travel Experts
  • Contact our Travel Experts

+1 844 311 3006

24/7 Support

Our team of experienced tour specialists have travelled to hundreds of countries around the globe and have decades of first-hand travel experience to share. Contact us now to have all of your tour-related questions answered!