BEST SELECTION & PRICESBEST SELECTIONBEST PRICES0% INTEREST PAYMENTS
Kichi Japan

Gibwa“Amazing! If you’re looking for an experience outside of the cliche tourist hotspots, then this tour is great for you. I love seeing the big city attractions, but I also love nature and this tour catered to the latter part of me. Full of beautiful hikes, st...“

Kichi Japan

Kichi Japan

4.3/5 - Excellent
Headquarters in Peyton, USA
Ask a questionSee all tours
TOURS
6
AGE RANGE
12-80
RESPONSE RATE
100%
RESPONSE TIME
5h
Best price on your Kichi Japan tour
Ask a questionSee all tours

We are not your average tour company. Other companies are often spread thin by trying to offer packages for multiple countries simultaneously, and only offering surface-level experiences without delving deep into culture. Kichi Japan is unique in that we specialize i...

We are not your average tour company. Other companies are often spread thin by trying to offer packages for multiple countries simultaneously, and only offering surface-level experiences without delving deep into culture. Kichi Japan is unique in that we specialize in tours for Japan. In addition to that our tours are not built by people from outside of Japan, looking for new destinations to expand their business. Our tours are designed by a team of passionate people who live here, and are familiar with its ins and outs. This intimate first-hand knowledge and experience about Japan is how we deliver our one-of-a-kind unforgettable experiences.

Read more

6 Kichi Japan Reviews

Excellent
83%
Good
0%
Average
0%
Rather Poor
17%
Bad
0%
Accommodation
4 / 5
Transportation
4.5 / 5
Meals
4 / 5
Value for money
N/A
Guide
4 / 5
Write a review
  • M
    Toki
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on November 18, 2019
    Great company would definitely recommend
  •  reviewer 2
    Nippon
    1.5 - Rather poor
    Written on July 23, 2019
    Our guide was so poor the company apologized at the END of the tour, no refund , no other action. We were told when we were in Japan that this was a cut price …
    Read more
    Kichi Japan commented on this review
    Hi Stephen, Thank you for your review. Our budget tours do indeed use a lot of dormitories and hostel accommodations, as it was designed for people in there 20's and 30's who are mostly concerned with the amazing experiences on the tour, and are not looking for 5-star accommodations. This was all explained before the tour departed to each of our guests, but I'm sorry that you were not happy with the accommodations that we used, and also the upgraded rooms that we selected specifically for you. Your comment about the guide was taken very seriously the first time you mentioned it, and we have since then let this person go, permanently. He will never be guiding any of our tours in the future. Thank you again for your honest feedback, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that they may have caused. Traveling all across Japan on its amazing and speedy bullet train system is something that is not for everyone. Many people come to Japan excited to experience its rail system as it's something that you can't find in most places, but I'm sorry again, that you did not enjoy the train rides. Also, in another review you left on our FB page, you mentioned the rainy weather in Japan as another reason that you did not enjoy our trip. We again, apologize for the weather in Japan at the time that you decided to visit this lovely country. This year has been an extremely long and drawn out rainy season for Japan, and the activity cancellations, and train delays that it caused are regrettable. You mentioned that we should not suggest visiting Japan to our guests at this time of year due to the weather, however again as we did not expect this year’s rainy season to last this long, we could not foresee this causing as many issues as it did. We are also sorry that the other people who joined in on the trip did not appreciate your company at all. We also apologize for the Japanese people that did not offer their seats to you on the train in the priority section. There were multiple other seats available at the time, but we do understand that you wanted to sit in that particular seat at the time, and wish they we could have done more to get that specific seat that you wanted. I'm also sorry that you seemed to not have learned anything on this trip. We would've hoped that the host family that we paired you with in the countryside village of Izumo, would have imparted something positive to you while you were staying with them, but I will let them know that you felt otherwise. During the trip, we arranged for a total of 8 or so local guides, each offering local expertise and knowledge for their respective locations. You mentioned specifically that you enjoyed your time with your guides in Goto, and Takachiho specifically after the day had concluded, but I’m sorry to hear that you now feel as though you had nothing to learn from them. We will look into what we can do to work with all of our local guides. I'm not 100% sure what you meant with 'a company that writes its own reviews', but if you are referring to Gibwa, she was indeed one of our customers before we hired her. I hope that clears things up for you. In conclusion, we very much appreciate your feedback! Moving forward we are going to set a soft age limit of 45 for all of our budget tours from now on, as we do realize that this type of travel is not meant for everyone. Again, our sincerest apologies.
  • S
    Toki
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on August 25, 2018
    Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.
  • D
    Nippon
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on August 23, 2018
    One of the best tours I’ve been on. The tour guide made the trip seem like a home away from home. I will definitely tell my friends to book only This tour when …
    Read more
  •  reviewer 5
    Toki
    4.5 - Excellent
    Written on April 15, 2018
    I can’t recommend this tour enough! It was a daunting decision coming to Japan, knowing that no one really spoke English and expecting a completely different cu…
    Read more
  •  reviewer 6
    Yamabushi (January)
    4.5 - Excellent
    Written on April 15, 2018
    Amazing! If you’re looking for an experience outside of the cliche tourist hotspots, then this tour is great for you. I love seeing the big city attractions, bu…
    Read more

About Kichi Japan

We are not your average tour company. Other companies are often spread thin by trying to offer packages for multiple countries simultaneously, and only offering surface-level experiences without delving deep into culture. Kichi Japan is unique in that we specialize in tours for Japan. In addition to that our tours are not built by people from outside of Japan, looking for new destinations to expand their business. Our tours are designed by a team of passionate people who live here, and are familiar with its ins and outs. This intimate first-hand knowledge and experience about Japan is how we deliver our one-of-a-kind unforgettable experiences.

Exclusive benefits with

What makes us unique

Kichi Japan Photos

Loading

Questions & Answers

Here we have collected and answered the most frequently asked questions.

  • Do I need a visa for this tour?

    Visa requirements are always changing so it is best to contact your local embassy or consulate for the most up-to-date information.

  • Do I need a visa for this tour?

    Visa requirements are always changing so it is best to contact your local embassy or consulate for the most up-to-date information.

  • Do I need a visa for this tour?

    Visa requirements are always changing so it is best to contact your local embassy or consulate for the most up-to-date information.

  • Is travel insurance recommended?

    Travel insurance is highly recommended. TourRadar has partnered with World Nomads to ensure you are adequately covered whilst travelling. For more information please contact our Travel Experts.

  • Is travel insurance recommended?

    Travel insurance is highly recommended. TourRadar has partnered with World Nomads to ensure you are adequately covered whilst travelling. For more information please contact our Travel Experts.

  • Is travel insurance recommended?

    Travel insurance is highly recommended. TourRadar has partnered with World Nomads to ensure you are adequately covered whilst travelling. For more information please contact our Travel Experts.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

  • Are meals included?

    Selected meals are included as per the itinerary.

Loading