based on 8 reviews

Phill Rowbottom

In August 2017 I went on a wonderful 3 week tour of Cuba lead by the very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and willing to help in any way that he could. Roger is also a keen scuba diver and instructor who's up for a dive anywhere that it's possible on the tour.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Roger and your amazing photos! We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Cuba and hope you will be back someday!

Read more
21st November 2021
P

PaulaHoffman

Excellent in every way.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
13th November 2021
A

AverilMonk

Yanna was an amazing guide. With just two of us on the tour she really went the extra mile to accommodate our special interests and was excellent company the whole way. She even arranged for us to meet and dine with her parents in her home town and to visit some places with another group travelling at the same time. We were very pleased we did the Complete Cuba trip as there was plenty to see and do. It was a very special experience and I thoroughly recommend Yanna as a guide.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you had a great experience and hope you will return some day! Thank you for sharing your photos :-)

Read more
25th October 2021
M

MarieCalitz

A friend and I did the Complete tour of Cuba in January 2020 Yanna was our guide. She was AMAZING. She was there 24/7 to help us and was very caring and loads of fun. As we were only the 2 of us in the group she accompanied us to almost everything. She was very informative without ever overdoing it. Yanna really went above and beyond. We sometimes combined with another group from another company for a bit of socializing. She had a very good relationship with other tour leaders. The tour was well planned and gave a very good overview of Cuba. The casas where we stayed were all great. I would give both Yanna and Cuban Adventures 20 out of 10! Marie Calitz


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Wow, thank you for the wonderful feedback Marie! We are glad you enjoyed your "private" tour with Yanna and had the opportunity to meet our other guides. We hope you will return to Cuba someday :-)

Read more
20th October 2021

Penelope Jane Cornwall

Fantastic trip - perfectly organised


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thanks Penelope!

Read more
31st January 2019

Neville Williams

Good value for money. Our guide Emilio went out of his way to try and please everyone and was very helpful with information very much appreciated


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: We thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a review and apologies for the delay in responding. We hope you join us in Cuba again sometime!

Read more
2nd December 2018
RB

Ronald Bailey

Your guide are first class, in particular Yaida, nothing is too much trouble for them, and we enjoyed their company too! The accommodation was generally very good, there was just one house that we asked to be moved from, and that was carried out efficiently and quietly. The food we would class as poor however, with the exception of the breakfasts, most of it was in restaurants lunchtime and dinnertime, I think that's a problem in Cuba, and we were warned about it before we went. The bus journeys were rather long sometimes, one was nine hours with breaks, again we were told beforehand, but it is a long time to be travelling. Cuba has many problems which are not the fault of your company, so all in all we had an excellent time in great company.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money

Operator's comment: We thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a review and apologies for the delay in responding. We hope you join us in Cuba again sometime!

Read more
23rd April 2017
DF

Daniel Fougeray

Have enjoyed the tour very much, excellent guide, very good accommodation with hosts trying to help you the best they can, excellent bus driver with comfortable transport, like the city we visited and the included excursions as well as the choice of some not included. Would definitely recommend Cuban Adventures.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money

Operator's comment: We thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a review and apologies for the delay in responding. We hope you join us in Cuba again sometime!

Read more
14th June 2016
Load more reviews