based on 8 reviews

Cassy Myers

Do not recommend. Would choose anything over this company.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Cassy thanks for review us, we want to let you that you never booked this tour CALLED Taste of Mexico. means you were not experience at all, SO YOU CAN NOT QUALIFY it, TASTE OF MEXICO IS MULTIDAY TOURS, as Cassy booked a shuttle tickets with MARVELUS TRAVEL. from San Juan del sur to Liberia. I respect your comment but doesnt belong to this Product. Greetings Daniel Jiatz Pocop

Read more
30th November 2021
SL

Sterling Levy

Good and bad points occurred. Some were my fault and others imposed by such things as Covid.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
6th January 2021

evan belfrage

Great way to see Mexico. Planning was not thought through e.g. arrive at hotel at 0700 after all night bus trip, to picked up at 0800 for local tour. One hotel had no hot water! So local tour guides spoke no English.


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
15th September 2018
KM

Keith Morris

The tour was okay. We did have questions at times and it was difficult to get prompt and timely responses.


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
20th August 2018
K

KeithMorris

Everything for me across the board for review was good. It was not excellent, nor was it bad. The included meals were average. A small degree of Spanish proficiency is desirable, especially in the Mexican bus stations.


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
30th July 2018
AV

Andrew van Hamond

This was our first time in Mexico. At first it appears very overwhelming. As we are not accustomed to tipping this become an issue. What to tip,who to tip , most appeared to work in pairs driver and guide. Was not sure if we over tipped or under tipped. The ADO buses are great and get you from town to town but I recommend that you research the distance from the bus terminal to the Hotel. Some you can walk to others you must catch a taxi. When you catch the 12 seater shuttles be aware some of the drivers think they are ralley car drivers and for those in the back it is a long and uncomfortable drive. Overall it was a wonderful experience and safe so I would recommend to any one wanting to visit Mexcio and enjoy the history and wonder it offers.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
31st March 2018

Lai thanh Binh

It a good experience , I can discovery everything about Mexico , I love this tour but not for a family with small children ... I love Mexico city , Can Cun and Chic chen iza


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money
Read more
26th August 2016
B

Beatriz

For the price, it is a good deal. It is a good tour if you want to be by yourself and you want to see a bit of everything in a short period of time. The accommodations were very well located and the buses couldn't be any more comfortable. The places we visited were great and the time was efficiently distributed. However, the operator is not very detail-oriented, so you need to have an Internet connection in Mexico to be able to communicate with them very often to clarify things. They didn't start booking our accommodations/buses until the day before the tour started. They were still booking some of them even a few days after it had started. It was stressful and gave a sense of uncertainty that is not what you expect to have during your holidays. The evening before the first local tour they changed the morning departure time twice by email, so if you don't have Internet, you can't be certain of anything in this tour. On the positive side, they always answered e-mails very quickly. Except once or twice I made practical questions (e.g. do we need to take our passports to the tour?, or is it safe in Oaxaca after the police confrontation yesterday?) and they chose to ignore them and not reply. At least twice we arrived to accommodations and the receptionist said we hadn't paid. We had to contact Marvelus and wait until the information arrived to the receptionist that we didn't have to pay. Another time we arrived to a hostel that told us they were expecting us the day before but since we didn't arrive, they gave the room away and now they were fully booked. We had to wait an hour before the situation was clarified. In the end we always go the rooms, but after some struggle due to miscommunication between Marvelus and the accommodations. The last day we went to take a bus at 9:30am as stated in the booklet of the tour we agreed upon, but it turned out that the bus ticket they booked for us was at 6:15am, so we had to buy ourselves another bus ticket. However, Marvelus said they would refund us the amount. In short, the tour itself is worth it (nice visits, comfortable buses and well-located accommodations), but you need to have patience with the operator and a permanent Internet connection.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money

Operator's comment: hello, partner, we wants to let you know this tour is run for independent traveller, so ussually you feel free to take your own pace time to explore the places you visit, we are agreed you have to be contacted with us, so that we assist along the way, but also the booking should be a earlier so that we book everything at the relaxed time, and everybody breathing as well to arrange it very peacefull way. dear customer thanks very much to let us know your review, we are sure your experience, are make to us a more strongh to help the next customers, its very important to share your experience, so that we develop this area of our travel company, thanks Daniel Jiatz MARVELUS TRAVEL

Read more
1st March 2015
Load more reviews