Overall
Accommodation
Meals
Value for money
Transportation
Guide

Leif Thomas Petersen

Terrific! So many experiences!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
30th April 2019

Codi Lesser

The accommodation is advertised as 4-5 star but was average at best. In particular the cruise which was filled with Pervy and inappropriate staff members who did everything they could to scam extra money out of you. The buses are extremely uncomfortable and the entire tour you felt exhausted due to extremely long drives which should really have given you the option to fly if you wanted as it felt as though 3 days in Egypt were wasted purely sitting on a bus. When initially paying for the tour it is worded poorly about what’s included as it says main sites are included but then hidden in terms and conditions states that the entrance fees to these sites aren’t included. Very deceiving. Our guide was very informative and great fun. He made the experience enjoyable however Mustafa aside I would be unlikely to recommend travel talk tours to anyone.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
21st April 2019
KR

Kate Row

Jordan part much more well-paced than the Egypt part. Lots of sites to see everywhere that we’re great, but the unexplained overnight driving seemed to ruin the Egypt part experience being unnecessarily exhausted and “dinners” at petrol stations not adequate. There must be a better schedule for running these first parts of the trip. Highlights definitely included the Dead Sea, Petra, Markets, Pyramids & Sphinx.


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
10th March 2019
K

Karlee

Mo was absolutely fantastic. He was kind and welcoming from the very first day we met him. He made everything simple for our group, explaining everything clearly. Each place we went to, Mo had so much love and knowledge for his country which really came through in his every explanation. If you're luckily enough to get Mo as your tour guide, you're in for a good time!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
2nd February 2019

Kayla Eresman

The tour overall was fantastic! It would have been nice to have an extra day in Aswan and Luxor but I understand most people only have 2 weeks off and this tour hits all the things you'd want to see and do in Egypt! The food and hotels were pretty good. It would be nice to have more options when you have to pay for your own but what was provided was good. We opted for the cruise instead of the felluca and I'm so happy we did! Instead of sleeping on a boat deck sardine style with no bathroom and pre packaged meals we has our own comfortable rooms with a shower and a very good buffet! Our guide Mo was fantastic! The is very knowledgeable about ancient Egypt and does a good job teaching us about what we were looking at! There's a ton of information in a short amount of time! Mo is very organized and did a great job making sure everyone knew what was going on the next day as well as what you'd need and how you should dress. Overall it was a great tour that I would recommend!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
28th January 2019
L

LindseyMusgrove

Mo was an awesome guide! He was very knowledgeable and helpful! He made the tour memorable and fun!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
28th January 2019
K

KHZaw

He is really a good tour guide and his way of leading out tour group is not only as a guide but also looks like he is following his passion. He can arrange the time very well that we no need to worry about it ; touring around, taking pictures, moving from one place to another- all are in right time and enough. Even though I have not travelled many places, I must say he is the most favorite one.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
28th January 2019

Mel Thompson

Mo is the most knowledgeable tour guide possible. His passion for his country and his heritage is astounding. 10 out of 5 mo


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
28th January 2019

David Tea

Mo was an absolutely fantastic tour guide, I have been on a few tours and Mo is a standout guide. His is very knowledgeable in all aspects of Egypt and did not shy away from any questions we had for him. He is very friendly and understanding of any issues and works very hard to keep everyone in the group happy while getting everything done. Mo showed real care for all of us on the tour, always making sure we were safe and telling us how to act in different places, from holy sites to markets. It's very clear that Mo has a deep passion for his country and an even deeper passion to share the wonders and history of Egypt with visitors, this gives the group a fantastic experience and we would all very much like to one day see him again! Thank you for the amazing experience Mo, it was unforgettable!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
27th January 2019
L

Leanncorachea

Sam for the Egypt part was a fantastic tour guide. He really made me enjoy the Egypt side of the tour over Jordan. Even though I mainly booked the tour for Petra in Jordan the tour guide in Jordan wasn’t very good so I ended up having a better experience of Egypt mainly through having someone like Sam who was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the country.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
29th November 2018
Load more reviews