based on 2401 reviews
C

Courtney

We're do I start! This has been one of the best experiences of my life and made even better by the amazing Eman. From day 1 to the minute we left i had fun, laughter, went on amazing trips and honestly made great memories that will last FOREVER!!! The day trips and nights out were absolutely class, Eman constantly made us feel welcome and safe whilst travelling over here! I'll definitely be visiting again ... whoop whoop! Much love to the Tru Travels family we have made! Eman is the top travel ninja and we bloody love Phoebe too! Xx


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
18th April 2020
F

Frances

The 10 Day Tru Travels Bali Experience was amazing! Bali is such a beautiful and unique island, not at all what I had been expecting. Eman was an amazing guide, serenading is with music from his Ukulele, giving us endless riddles as well as of course being a very informative guide. As I write this, he has just burst into song AGAIN. He has also been teaching other members of the tour how to play the Ukulele, and we’ve had mass sing alongs, which has certainly kept us entertained on long bus journeys. The accommodation in Canggu and Gili T is lovely, however the accommodation in Ubud wasn’t great, with damp and mould in the rooms, however I know that’s no ones fault but the hotel! Also would be great if the bikes were safe at the hotel in Gili T. The trip to the waterfall was fantastic, despite the torrential rain and subsequent thunderstorm which left us stranded in the restaurant. I was impressed that the water levels had been monitored to the extent that we were asked to get out of the waterfall as it was becoming too dangerous. I also wanted to say a big thank you to the trainee tour guides Andy and Wira. I’m very scared of heights and with that fear comes a fear of stair cases. Andy and Wira were fantastic and helped me up and down the steps at the rice paddies, which was much harder than I had anticipated, as well as walking with me and keeping me company when everyone else sped off and left me behind at the waterfall. The transport was lovely and clean, the working air con was such a good bonus!! Also big shoutout to Phoebe, who helped me keep my head on straight when I got in a panic or started to over think things too much. Overall the experience was great and Eman was fab! Would definitely recommend.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
18th April 2020
P

Paballo

Eman made my first solo trip a blast, He took care of his guests all the way, making sure we are well taken care of, from transport, food, activities, safety, gave recommendations were necessary, and made sure we are comfortable, Always available where needed. I like how He connected the adverse group and we all enjoyed ourselves, never at any stage did I feel left out or inferior. Keep up the good work, I will definitely visit this beautiful island again, and will definitely use Trutravels. The most memorable experience is the Snorkeling, Wow!!! For someone who can't swim and thought this is the part of the tour I would not participate, Eman encouraged me to go ahead I was as comfortable as ever, at one stage he even swim with me to the boat LOL!!! Thanks for the best time of my life :) :)


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
18th April 2020
B

Bridie

Eman was a really fun tour guide. He always made everyone laugh, was very knowledgable about all the places we went to. He is easy to get along with and made the trip funny and exciting. :)


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
18th April 2020
S

Shannon

Eman was a great tour guide, he has made my experience here in Bali. It was my first time visiting. He showed us and explain us very important stuff around. He is an asset too your company! Thanks eman!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
18th April 2020

Polly Dawson

So much fun! Incredible value for money and our tour leader Phoebe was SO wonderful!! As a young solo traveller, I felt super confident and met lovely people:) A really good mix of culture, activities, and nights out! Would 100% recommend


Overall rating
Read more
17th April 2020
C

C

• Not enough on the itinerary - we only spent a few hours each day on activities and these were usually the hottest hours around lunchtime • The tour was too focussed on drinking and partying • Unprofessional guide - on nights out, and in dealing with group fall outs • Poor value for money overall This was my first TruTravels tour and I won't be booking with them again


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hey there, Firstly, thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is a shame to hear you felt this way about our Bali Experience and also quite surprising you felt this way as this is our best selling tour and has been more many years. We are one of the best value Bali 10 day tours in the industry with all accommodation, transport and activities included for the price, as well as breakfast every day, even a farewell dinner on the last evening as our treat to the group. There are activities every day on tour from temple visits, cooking classes, rice terraces, waterfall visits, a trip to the monkey forest, local markets, snorkelling with turtles, bike rides, boat trips, and a surf lesson so it is very unusual to hear someone say there was not enough on the itinerary. We also respect that some people like to have a little free time each day to explore by themselves too making it a flexible experience and gives people the freedom to do their own thing occasionally too. We also have fantastic feedback about our accommodation which also contributes to the value of the tour as we stay in great hotels, all with pools and even some with a rooftop bar and extremely clean and comfortable rooms. With regards to the partying, of course there is the option to go out and party if this is what you like to do however it is also a chilled environment for those who don't and our guides would never push this upon a customer. The group leader will usually recommend some bars in the evenings but this is not mandatory, just an added extra for those who would like to go out after the days activities are over. Of course we take all feedback on board so if you feel the guide was unprofessional, please email us on info@trutravels.com with a detailed description of what happened so we can look into this. Thank you. Kind Regards, TruCrew

Read more
17th March 2020
NS

Nisha Singh

This tour was very well organized with a good balance of activities and down time for yourself. The guides were super helpful and did everything to make you feel comfortable and accommodate your needs. I met some incredible people and would def do it again. Keep in mind there are lots of walking and travelling so youll need to be flexible.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hey Nisha! Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a good time and that our guides were able to help you with all your needs! Welcome to the TruFam! x

Read more
21st February 2020
MW

macey witzke

I had the best time, and will never forget the people that I got to experience this tour with. Josh was a great leader being so funny and friendly everyone really enjoyed his company.


Overall rating
Read more
7th February 2020
SL

Sonal Lakhani

Amazing trip, met great people and all the activities were so much fun! Videl was an awesome tour leader !!!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
30th December 2019
Load more reviews