based on 1019 reviews
A

Anniebrierley

Gun was an incredible tour guide. He worked hard to keep everything in order and to keep us all happy. He was very organised throughout the whole trip and lots of fun to be travelling with. His music was always brilliant and got everyone involved. Boom was also very good, especially with his knowledge about the temples on the 1st day and always helped out when we needed a hand knowing what everything was. I had a brilliant time with both of them and couldn’t imagine doing it without them as they made it feel so easy and fun!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
26th November 2019
A

AshleaBucke

Gun and boom were outstanding tour guides, they made the trip enjoyable and memorable. Gun is very experienced and made sure everyone was okay and on time for everything. I like that he made sure everyone was included and got good pictures of the group (and his music). Boom brought good energy to the group and put a smile on everyone’s face, he’s a little slower than gun but he is an amazing tour guide and really good fun!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
26th November 2019
B

BillieMae

Gun was the most amazing tour guide. Very helpful and looked after the group very well. He was very approachable and kept the group well informed of the itinerary. Gun lead the group very well and was really organised. He also helped us plan our onward travel. Boom was a good tour guide, made the group feel very comfortable and made the group laugh he did look after us.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
26th November 2019
S

Sabrina

Gun and boom was a great tourguide. Funny and well organised. We had no problems at all on the hole tour. It was a amazing time. It would be better if there is like a handout or a scedule so you have a plan in your head where we are going the next days. We only knew couple hours before what we are doing or where we are going.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
26th November 2019
M

Meghanmcloughlin

14 day island hopper As soon as Boom met us at the hotel, I knew we were going to have a lot of fun! He made us feel welcome and chilled with a big smile. Then we met the legend that is Gun, no question he couldn't answer. Not only were they both very helpful and friendly but both Gun and Boom were great company to have with us on the trip, making sure we had a lot of fun and were well looked after. Loved that Gun and Boom were always ready to take pictures and capture the memories so that we didnt need to worry about it. I'm regretting not booking a longer trip!! Cos I would have liked to stay in some places for longer.. like koh toa, phi phi and the floating bungalows. 10/10


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
26th November 2019
B

Bradleybrooke

I could not have chosen a better company to travel with. Gun and boom are the best lads ever. answered every one of our questions and made everyone feel welcome. They both made it feel like they were are friends and not there job to be there. Every part of the tour was quality and could not of asked for better people to lead the tour. Very very happy


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
26th November 2019
L

LouisYoung

Gun and Boom were perfect guides! They answered all of our questions, very knowledgable about the tour, activities and surroundings. They never let us down once and they were great company for the duration of the tour.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
26th November 2019
J

JackFeeney

Amazing trip, beautiful country, organised itinerary and great people. Tour guides are very helpful and friendly and this tour is a brilliant way to see this special country. Would 100% recommend!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hey Jack, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thailand is an amazing place, right!? Pop the team an email to info@trutravels.com if you have any friends you would like to refer to us and we can reward you for doing so. Peace & love, TruCrew! :)

Read more
6th November 2019
J

JennaGreen

Island Hopper was a great way to transition from the northern tour I did as it was more relaxed and laid back. It was a great way to end my month long trip. Steven was a great tour guide who made me feel comfortable throughout the two weeks however he had so much fun with the group during the nightlife. Professional and fun! All in all an amazing trip and an amazing month!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hey Jenna! Hey, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Steven is a legend, glad he made your trip so great. Pop the team an email to info@trutravels.com if you have any friends you would like to refer to us and we can reward you for doing so. Peace & love, TruCrew! :)

Read more
6th November 2019
T

TomBaker

From the onset of the trip, Trutravels guides put all the traveler at ease. They are friendly, reassuring, informative and helpful. Resulting from this is an absolutely awesome experience and memories that will last a lifetime.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hey Tom, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we had an amazing time with you! Pop the team an email to info@trutravels.com if you have any friends you would like to refer to us and we can reward you for doing so. Peace & love, TruCrew! :)

Read more
6th November 2019
Load more reviews