based on 1256 reviews
G

GemmaSarney

Once upon a time, my first trip out of 3 months was in Thailand. The airport pick up was so easy and straight forward and I felt safe straight away. Gun invited me down from the hotel room to talk with the other people in our group and I immediately felt welcome and made conversation. It was clear from early on how much Gun cares about his job. Each day he would send in our Facebook group chat what we were doing and the times for meet-up He always made sure we were safe, where we were going, what we were doing. As well as being amazing at organising everybody, he brought a funny atmosphere everywhere we went so that every activity was enjoyable no matter what the circumstances were , if people were hungry or tired or hot, he made sure you knew the next step wasn’t far away. I really enjoyed how Gun brought a boom box with him so that we could all listen to music together and sing along throughout all the long journeys (even if we did hear him sing Valerie 200 times). All the GoPro photos he took were AMAZING and made the trip so memorable for everybody, especially cool underwater photos and group selfies everywhere. The Half Moon Party in Koh Pha-ngan was so much fun, Gun arranged meet up times which reassured everyone as there were so many people there. After the tour, Gun helped me plan the next part of my trip throughout Thailand and gave me really good advice about where to go including transport advice. Throughout our travelling days, Gun would tell all of us stories and give us history of Thailand which I found so interesting. Without Gun I wouldn’t have had the experience in these 8 days that I’ve had. He goes above and beyond in his job and makes sure everybody is having the best time at all times, even if it means him having to work twice as hard! Nothing he has done for me has gone unnoticed and I truly believe my life has been changed for the better and my mind opened to Thailand. Thank you Gun for the experience of a lifetime!!! ❤️


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
3 days ago

Rachel Putz

An amazing experience. Pompom was an incredible tour guide making the trip fun. Thank you


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
3 days ago
H

Harissuleyman

Doing the 8 day tour through recommendation we knew it would be good but did not expect it at this level. From the first day we have been non stop going to places around the country that on our own we would not have found. Accommodation in every location was clean, tidy and a nice place to stay. The transport was always on time and we were able to try different methods of travelling as we normally fly (laziness). Above all of this was Gun. He goes above and beyond to help out and make your trip the best it can be, always with a smile on his face and even after the tour has finished he was still more than willing to help us. Overall the tour is a great experience but Gun definitely makes it what it is. What the hell


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
5 days ago
SB

Sonya Basra

BEST TOUR GUIDE EVER!! Gun is awesome!! His energy, vibes & his attitude to everything is excellent! He welcomed me to Thailand & made my experience here so much better!! His not just a tour guide his your friend too. Really looks out for you & your safety. Was a honour to meet Gun & to be a part of his tour. Thank you Gun!! Xxx


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
7 days ago
T

Turkaysuleyman

The tour was amazing from start to finish and I had the best time! I cannot thank Gun enough for making the trip even better by always being so helpful but more importantly always being SO MUCH FUN! I wouldn’t want to tour round Thailand with anybody else and he really did make it special! Would highly recommend for a fun worry free trip! Thank you again Gun and thank you Tru Travels !!! xxx


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
7 days ago
C

Charlotte

Tour was diverse, interesting and fun. Tour guide Ali and Sunny very helpful and friendly. Favourite part was the bungalow at the National park. Overall great experience Ali and Sunny both really helpful with diary requirements and giving information on temples and others places, felt very well looked after and would definitely come back


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
11th March 2019
A

AlexandraMoore

This tour was the perfect introduction to my three month trip! Well worth the money as every day was full of experiences and lifetime memories. Our tour guides Ali and Sunny were the absolute best. There was never a dull moment with Sunny and he did an incredible job at keeping the party going and taking lots of pictures!! Ali was really organised and knowledgable, so they were a great team together. I’ll never forget my experience on this tour and the guides were the best! Would recommend this tour to anyone.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
1st March 2019
N

Natalieharker

Best experience ever loved every minute and couldn’t of had better tour guides


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
23rd February 2019

DIANA PAOLA RIVEROS PALACIOS

I'm glad I booked this tour with you guys. It made it really easy to get to know a bit of Thailand. All the staff were really nice and helpful, as well as everyone in the group. Steve was amazing bringing everyone closer. All the destinations were amazing, as well as the timing. The only thing I would add is more time in the temples of Bangkok to get to know more about Thailand history. Thanks Steve for being such an amazing tour guide, your positive vibes make this experience amazing! Sure will love to go on a tour again with Trutravels and will highly recommend!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
21st February 2019
H

HarrietTaylor

I was hesitant going on this tour as Thailand was a country I never thought I would go to. I am so glad that I have come to Thailand with Trutravels. They have taken every hesitation away from me. Steve has been AMAZING. Can't wait to go on another tour with Steve. Everything has been so organised and completely stress free. Patty was fantastic and constantly partying and having a laugh. Thank you for the great time, will be asking for Steve and Patty again! Love, Harriet aka BKB.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
21st February 2019
Load more reviews