based on 88 reviews

Lynne Flaxman

Had a brilliant time, saw so much and took part in a wide range of activities, the group of people I travelled with were all lovely and we all had a great time together. Vietnam is a lovely country with so much to see and do. Will definitely be going back one day.


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
2 days ago
C

Chelsea

Loved this Vietnam tour! Visited some great cities, had great food and great company , our tour guides Justin and Edna were fantastic, so much fun and so helpful, they defo made the trip!! We did feel that in some places we only stayed 1 night so didn’t have a chance to explore properly, on a whole we loved it and would defo recommend!! :D


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
7 days ago
K

KimWelsh

I just finished the 17 Day Vietnam Explorer. I've had an incredible time in Vietnam, there is so much to do and the on the tour activities are incredible! I had so much everyday highlights being. The Dark Cave in Phong Nha, the Sand Dunes in Mui Ne and of course Castaways in Ha Long Bay. Along side the incredible itinerary we were allowed to go and experience the Golden Bridge at Ba Na Hills in Da Nang and the Duck Stop in Phong Nha, which our tour leader Justin organised! I cannot fault our Tour Leader Justin he was incredible the whole trip! His wealth of knowledge about Vietnam blew me away. He is a very considerate for example he always made sure there was a vegetarian option for me in every resturant! He made my trip and I really appreciate everything he did for me! He went above and beyond!!! Even staying out dancing with me till 4 a:m so I would get home safely when the rest of the group had gone home already. He is a real asset to Tru Travels.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th November 2018
N

NicolaChassels

I just finished the 17 Day Vietnam Explorer. I had a great experience while seeing Vietnam for the first time. As this was a holiday for me I wanted to see Vietnam without the hassle of organizing everything myself! Our Tour Leader Justin did a great job and made my experience all the better. Couldn't ask for more regarding our Tour Leader (Justin & Edna) While being small group Justin really brought the group together! I Really enjoyed eating at a variety of places but also having someone who knows the best places. Thank you.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th November 2018
S

SophieLeisner

I just finished the 17 Day Vietnam Explorer. At first I was scared because I am from Germany and my English is not the very best. But when I arrived at the hotel in Ho Chi Minh city I was happy and facilitated. Justin our Tour Leader greeted me with open arms. The first night I was tired from my trip to Vietnam so I wanted to stay at the hotel and rest and this was no problem. If I wanted to go out I could do it with the group and if I would rather stay back in the hotel and chill it was never a problem. We had so much together as a group. One thing to to mention when you take a tour you it must be clear to you that you don't stay in one place to long. So this was a bit much for me. But the most fun I had was on the evening when we dancing and laughing together!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th November 2018

Patricia Perez Botero

I was very uncomfortable to realize that many of the tour activities and hotels were especially for very young people "backpackers". We had two nights in hotels where only backpackers arrived and the stay there is planned to have a party all day and all night, also the approach was to share rooms where four or five people in the group slept. This caused me to have to pay a room for myself on two occasions. I am 60 years old...I knew the tour was designed for 15 to 99 years old, but I did not expected the way things went on and nowhere was written all the details that made this trip clearly a tour for younger people.   The tour is not for seniors, I do not understand how you sell it for people up to 99 years old. ... I can not imagine an 85-year-old man in a party on an island where there is only one hotel  for backpackers and party 24 hours. Some activities included in the tour are not for senior people either, such as cave exploring, zip lining, sand dune squads, and long journeys at sleeping buses. Some of the hotels have very low rates in cleanliness, location and  facilities. We had very very  few meals included, and a lot of free time to go on our own to explore unknown cities.  I would had prefered to pay more for a more guided tour and more meals included. The itinerary was good except for a couple of places that I consider were not worth it.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello Patricia! You are right, our tours are for younger backpackers and do involve activities more suited for younger travellers. However, we do not have an age limit and have had older customers (up to 75 years old) that have joined us and had the time of their lives! We try our best to show the nature of our backpacker trips through our marketing and website, and apologize for any confusion.

Read more
14th November 2018
K

KirstySteven

I don't think I can even put into words how incredible the Vietnam Explorer has been for me. Every single destination and activity the has been packed into the last 17 days has been amazing, and I don't think I could fault a single part of the trips itinerary apart from maybe suggesting an extra night at the aptly named Ninhvana!! However aside from the trips itinerary the trip would not have been complete without the incredible people I have met along the way and not to mention our group leader Justin. Who was there every step of the way and helped with every question and issues we had. It would not have been the same tour without him! Thank you Tru Travels and Justin for an awe inspiring trip that I will never forget and I will definitely be looking forward to future tours with yourselves!!! Thanks a million!! Kirsty xxx


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th October 2018
H

Hollie

The Vietnam tour not only made me fall in love with a new country but also created unforgettable moments with amazing people. I also don't feel like the tour would have been as good without our amazing tour guide Justin. He went out of his way to make the trip good for every one of us and he also became all of the girls Instagram boyfriend so we all got the perfect shots in our favourite places! Great trip and amazing people.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th October 2018
D

DanielleAdams

I just finished my 17 Day Vietnam Explorer with Tru. I had an amazing time on my tour, it's something I will never forget. From day 1 of me booking my tour I received so much information, the Tru Travels team were so friendly and willing to help with my questions. The accommodation was nice and in good locations so if you wanted to go out and in your free time there was lots of stuff to do close to the hotels. I'm also very impressed with the amount of included breakfasts and lunches we had. Justin is an amazing tour guide!! He was so professional throughout the tour and made sure everyone was having a great time. He so knowledgeable and was always confident in getting us to each place. I am so glad I've booked more tours with tours with Tru Travels as I know I'll get the most out of every destination.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th October 2018
S

SarahLouNeil

I just finished the 17 Day Vietnam Explorer. It was a great start getting picked up at the airport on time. I was nervous travelling by myself but instantly felt at ease getting dropped off at the hotel with our guide Justin waiting there to meet me. It was always made clear what the plans were for the day with Justin always there to meet us. The activities were on another level!! The Hai Van Pass in open top jeeps was incredible! The cooking class and the hostess will always stay with me. Such a beautiful location and a teacher who had such passion and a fantastic sense of humour. I am so happy I booked a Tru tour as I would not have experienced half the things without them. I have made friends that I will know and see again. Huge shout out to Justin for being there first thing in the morning to last thing at night. I can't believe the energy he has and nothing was ever too much for him. He really was a huge part and made my tour one I will never forget! Can't wait to go on my next Tru adventure!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th October 2018
Load more reviews