based on 922 reviews
J

JohnKim

Mature, excellent tour guides, bonding with strangers, awesome itinerary and clean and comfortable, safe transportation


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi John, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and share the lovely photos! We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time on the 3 Day Isle of Skye. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
1 day ago
AS

Alison Steel

Was an excellent tour. Our guide Mark was so knowledgeable on locations and history of the places we visited. Would definitely do another tour again and would recommend to others to do a tour. Thanks Mark for a great introduction to the highlands and Skye.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Alison, Thanks so much for reviewing us. We're happy to hear you had a great tour with Mark. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
5 days ago
RT

Raymond Tse

Neil went above and beyond sharing his enthusiasm, knowledge, humor, and expertise. It felt like 3 days with a great friend as opposed to a tour guide as we all laughed and connected together to his endless stories (both personal and historical/cultural). He also didn't talk at us but tried to interact and banter with us. The stops were amazing to hike and beautiful despite the moody winter weather. Neil would do his best to adapt if he saw an opportunity for a more enjoyable experience. The bus was clean and roomy. There were intercoms above each pair of seatings so we could all hear Neil clearly. Could use some cupholders though. Our group had a lodging all to ourselves and it was very relaxing, clean, and comfortable. The included meals were just very basic breakfasts (cereal, toast, tea, coffee, hot chocolate) so it was fine. We had to deal with our own lunches and dinners. I definitely recommend this tour.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Raymond, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and share all the lovely photos. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Neil. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
6 days ago

Kylie Richards

Fantastic tour visiting fantastic places. If you're hesitating, consider this your "sign" to say yes to this tour. It was beautiful, scenic, hilarious, and had the right pace to really enjoy each location visited and soak in all of the sights. I would absolutely go again sometime in the future. Perhaps it's my own Scottish heritage talking, but it's a bloody gem of a place, and I implore everyone to take a look and see it for themselves!


Transportation
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Kylie, Thanks so much for taking the time to share all the fantastic photos and review us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the 3 Day Isle of Skye tour. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
6 days ago
RL

Ryan Leone

Stewart was incredible and the trip was fantastic overall. I appreciated the flexibility incorporated into the trip and I will definitely recommend it to others.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Ryan, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour with Stewart. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
4th November 2019
M

Manouk

An absolutely amazing experience. We picked the three-day tour because we didn't have more time in Scotland, but we'll definitely come back for the 7-day tour sometime in the future. Great tour and an amazing guide. Branka is really invested in giving everyone an amazing experience and her stories never run out.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating

Operator's comment: Hi Manouk, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a great time on tour with Branka. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
3rd November 2019

Paula Winkler

The tour was AMAZING. Branka was the best tour guide we had during our entire trip to the UK. She just loves Scotland and has so much knowledge! The best story teller we met. The tour was the best part of our visit to Scotland, and would love to go back and do the 7 days one.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Paula, Thanks so much for the lovely feedback. We're delighted to hear that you had a great tour with Branka. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
30th October 2019
A

AkshayGupta

Loved the tour and the guide. This tour is best for young people. Would suggest all the boys and girls to choose macbackpackers to explore Scotland.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Akshay, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our 3 Day Isle of Skye. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
28th October 2019

Val Farris

Couldn't have asked for a better tour and guide! Branka was so knowledgeable and really took pride in her country. She loves Scotland so much she was right there with us taking pictures! She was also very funny, had a badass playlist, and recommended some great places. Girl needs a podcast! I would happily listen to all her Scottish stories with her comical twist in my car every day.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Val, Thanks so much for the great review. We're delighted to hear that you loved the tour with Branka. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
28th October 2019
J

JesseSun

The tour was fantastic! Mark was an amazing tour guide, he was extremely knowledgeable and hilarious. Had us laughing nonstop during the entire trip with his storytelling. Best tour guide I've ever had and I was bummed when the tour was over. Overall just a great experience.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Jesse, Thanks so much for the brilliant review. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Mark. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
28th October 2019
Load more reviews