based on 747 reviews

Pearl Huang

Had it not been for this tour, I would have never uncovered the charm, history and glory that is Scotland. I cannot begin to express my gratitude to my tour guide, Stewart, and the company for making me feel like I was returning to a long-lost home.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Pearl, Thanks so much for the lovely feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with Stewart. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz

Read more
10th December 2018
RK

Reza Keihani

It was an amazing journey and I found new friends. I will definitely do it again next time!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Reza, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the 3 Day Isle of Skye tour. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz

Read more
6th December 2018

Sandra Kayser

Dear future macbackpackers if you want to explore bonnie Scotland


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Sandra, Thanks so much for rating us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our tour. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz

Read more
4th December 2018
M

Marit

I loved everything about this tour. A great way for me (traveling by myself) to meet people and visit the Highlands. I liked the itinery (we could vote on what to do and what not). Our accomomodation on Isle of Skye was very nice. Neil was a great guide. Very funny, knowledgeable and passionate about his country. I can definitely recommend this tour and hope to come again.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
1st December 2018
S

Sarah

Had a fantastic 3 day tour on the Isle of Skye with MacBackpackers! Itinerary is flexible so the guides make sure if you have a preference and don’t miss anything along the way. Stewart was amazing with his knowledge surrounding history and Scottish stories. Major shoutout to his music choice, 10/10! Would highly recommend this tour if you’re short on time, if you have the time I’d suggest an even longer tour with MacBackpackers! Loved it!


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Sarah, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Stewart. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz

Read more
1st December 2018
O

OliviaBeauchamp

The tour was absolutely incredible and Stewart was an amazing tour guide


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
1st December 2018

Jimmy Mondaca Balcazar

my first trip was last century and the last one around 5 years ago...Now I will go with my daughters. That's my best reference.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Jimmy, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time on our tours. It's great to hear that you're still coming to Scotland with your family. Maybe, one day when your daughters are old enough to travel alone they'll also join us. :) Cheers, Jaz

Read more
30th November 2018

Anton Jansson

Best experience! Would do it again!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Anton, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic tour with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz

Read more
30th November 2018
KL

Kaitlyn Lawrence

Loved this tour of Isle of Skye! Stewart was an incredible and authentic tour guide; a great story with so much knowledge of Scotland's rich history and folklore. The days were full but I never felt like it was rushed. The countryside was breathtaking and for November, the weather was pretty good! Would definitely recommend!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Kaitlyn, Thanks so much for taking the time to rate us. We're happy to hear that you had a fab tour with Stewart. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz

Read more
27th November 2018
WM

Wesley Moss

Amazing tour! Isle of Skye is incredibly beautiful and definitely worth the visit. Our guide, Neil, really made the tour; he was extremely knowledgable and funny, hearing about the country's history and folklore from a passionate Scot allowed us to more thoroughly appreciate and enjoy all of the beautiful things we saw. I was recommended the tour by a friend, who specifically said Neil was amazing. He did not disappoint. The group was made up of young travellers from around the world and we all had a lot of fun together. In hindsight, given more time, I would have gone for the 5 day tour as there was still so much I wanted to see. I'll be back!


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hey Wesley, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with Neil. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers, Jaz

Read more
26th November 2018
Load more reviews