based on 981 reviews

Isobel Gilkes

What a trip! Neil was a fantastic tour guide with a wealth of knowledge on the area & activities to do. The perfect 3 day sample tour, so will definitely be back for the longer tours on offer!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
18th November 2022
SN

Sadie Narowski-Vesely

Totally worth it! Such a wonderful adventure with wonderful people! Perfect for solo travelers, and groups. The tour guide was amazing! If you are thinking about just go for it, it's a great stress free way to explore the highlands, and make friends from all over the world! :) I only wish the tour was a little longer, if you have the time look into the 5 day tours.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
8th November 2022

It’s a great tour, the Highlands and Skye are beautiful, the Hostels are homely, the autumn colours are fantastic and it’s a good introduction into Scotland.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
7th November 2022
J

JoshuaCloke

This is the perfect tour for someone on limited time in Scotland. The tour was brilliantly designed, balancing time on the bus with time exploring on foot. Our guide was a brilliant and humourous storyteller, giving a unique perspective on the Highlands and Skye as we passed through. It’s a tour that leaves you looking forward to one day spending more time in Scotland!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you so much Joshua! We pride ourselves in creating a good tour and we're so glad that you enjoyed yourself so much. We sincerely hope to see you on one of our tours again one day!

Read more
24th October 2022
B

Bethany

This is an amazing tour! I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to explore the Isle of Skye and part of the Highlands - was sorry it ended so quickly! We had an incredible guide who made us feel welcomed right from the start and who also didn’t rush us at any of the stops which was fantastic. Will definitely travel with Macbackpackers again if we’re ever back in Scotland


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you for the lovely review Bethany! You were a pleasure to have on the bus and we really hope to see you again one day!

Read more
17th October 2022
BP

Bethany Price

The 3 day Isle of Skye tour was SPECTACULAR!! Mark was a great guide that has wonderful storytelling abilities. Would of loved to do the 5 tour, may even come back one day to do it!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you so much Bethany! We really hope you do come back for another tour, there's still so much of Scotland that we need to show you!

Read more
26th September 2022

Mariana Mourão

Scotland is One of the greatest and most beautiful countries i've ever seen! And Thais tour truly takes you to some amazing places! It looks like you are on a movie. If i were to do it again, I would!, But i'd go for a 4 or 5 days tour because it's a bug country and you want to spend the most time possible on each location. Also, go on the shoulder seasons.


Overall rating
Read more
22nd September 2022
R

Rachel

A lot of hiking and winds/rain at times but the views and friendships are so worth it!!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
20th September 2022

GYANESH GURUNG

Great holiday i got answers of my confusions now , thanks to perfect guide niel and team


Overall rating
Read more
19th September 2022
MS

Maya Salmon

This tour was absolutely fantastic! It was very well organized and our guide Mark was the absolute best, his knowledge of the places we visited was inspiring. Mark was a marvelous storyteller in a true scottish tradition! I have learnt so much of Scottish history. This trip will stay with me for a long time and I hope to come back to bonnie Scotland soon.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
17th September 2022
Load more reviews