based on 726 reviews
GR

Gabrielle Rudolph

AMAZING! Can’t wait to go back. Small but diverse group of wonderful travelers that become friends + a hilarious and kind and insightful Scottish guide = a great week of hiking, folklore, and adventure. Can’t recommend this company enough!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
18th July 2020
N

NoraDoyle

Unfortunately, I didn't get to go on my tour due to the current Covid-19 pandemic. However, I wanted to make sure to leave a review to express just how excellent Mackbackpackers have been in this whole situation. They've been incredibly communicative, generous, and speedy with responses. I would absolutely encourage anyone to go on this trip as soon as it is safe to do so, and I look forward to visiting the highlands with Mackbackpackers someday!!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Nora, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We look forward to having you on tour with us soon! Take care! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
7th May 2020

Kristina Gregg

Highly recommend! Best way to see a lot of Scotland without the stress of doing everything yourself. And there's always plan b or c or d if the original plan does not work out due to weather / traffic / coos, etc.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hey Kristina, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the 5 Day Skye & Highland Fling tour. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
27th April 2020
A

AmyCameron

What a brilliant tour! As a Scot myself, I went on this tour with friends visiting from Germany and Austria, and learned so much more about my home country. We were within a small tour group of around 10, with Mark as our tour guide. We loved all of Mark's stories about Scotland, as well as his music playlist! It was such an enjoyable five days in the highlands that exceeded our expectations. Highlights included the scenery of the Isle of Skye, getting up close with Highland Cows and seeing the beautiful Eilean Donan Castle. I would definitely recommend this tour!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Amy, Thanks so much for reviewing us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with Mark. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
25th March 2020

BrookeBaigent

I had Mark for our guide who was energetic, passionate and his knowledge about the history of Scotland was incredible, and he told it in a way that was interesting. We were not constrained to be at locations at certain times but he took us to places dependant on weather and what the group wanted so we got a better experience. I'm glad I chose this over other tour companies for the flexibility, so if your thinking of booking do it! Scotland is incredible!


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Hi Brooke, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Mark. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
22nd February 2020

BrookeBaigent

I had Mark for our guide who was energetic, passionate and his knowledge about the history of Scotland was incredible, and he told it in a way that was interesting. We were not constrained to be at locations at certain times but he took us to places dependant on weather and what the group wanted so we got a better experience. I'm glad I chose this over other tour companies for the flexibility, and seeing the hidden gems of Scotland that other companies might miss. If your thinking of booking do it! Scotland is incredible!


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Hi Brooke, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Mark. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
22nd February 2020

Pajack Lyu

A unforgettable travel, our tour guide Neil is a very funny and patient guy, we all love him. The scenery in Scotland is amazing, and I think 5 days to visit just a beginning, next time I will try to stay longer. Of course, MacBackpackers will be my first choice.


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Hey Pajack, Thanks so much for the lovely review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the 5 Day Skye & Highland Fling with Neil. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
26th December 2019
LO

Luccia Oates

This tour was fantastic!! Fabulous tour guide (Neil) who even in the winter weather planned out exciting days for us. Would definitely recommend.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Luccia, Thanks so much for taking the time to share the beautiful photos and review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Neil. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
14th December 2019
EL

Emma Lucas

Had a great trip with Neil! Would recommend to anyone was a trip I'll remember for a long time to come!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hey Emma, Thanks so much for the lovely photos and review. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic 5 Day Skye & Highland Fling with Neil. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
14th December 2019
TC

Tara Cochrane

Had a brilliant time on this tour. Mark was fantastic- very knowledgeable and even tried to find out more information about the History of my family! The tour was very well organised and saw some great sites.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hey Tara, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time on tour with Mark. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
25th November 2019
Load more reviews