based on 25 reviews
OP

Owen Petersen

If you want an experience that gives you it all this is the trip for you. Great way to see Scotland, our tour guide Stewart was everything you’d want in a tour guide. Great knowledge of history and really made sure we got the most of our 3 day highlands tour. Outside of the tour Hogmanay was absolutely bonkers, and there’s no better way to celebrate the new year than with the friends you made on your tour. Would gladly go back again.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Owen, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and share the fantastic photos. We're delighted to hear that you had a brilliant Hogmanay with Stewart. We look forward to seeing you soon again! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
14th January 2020

Christina Stephens

Best decision I made going into 2020 was booking this tour. We had the right amount of time to explore both with a guide and on our own. We had Stewart as a tour guide. He was a well rounded human with lots of personality, knowledge and great taste in food and music.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hey Christina, Thanks so much for taking the time to share the fantastic photos and review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic Hogmanay with Stewart. Come back soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
4th January 2020

Samantha

We booked the Hogmanay Hootenanny tour and it was one of the best tours we have ever been on. Our guide Neil was excellent. He was knowledgable, funny and approachable. Would highly recommend for those wanting to see Scotland to book through macbackpackers, whether you are travelling alone, as a couple etc.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Samantha, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're happy to hear that you had a fantastic time on our Hogmanay Hootenanny with Neil. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
1st June 2019

Jesse Eastall

such a great tour , my favourite by far ! a very goos way to see the country


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Jesse, Many thank for rating us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Hogmanay Hootenanny. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
11th March 2019
B

Ben

Everything about the tour was brilliant. From the expert local advice Neil had to the accomodation we stayed at, I was really impressed. The humour of Neil and his ability to talk and tell stories made every bit of the driving interesting. Highly recommend!!


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hey Ben, Thanks so much for the lovely pics and feedback. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Neil. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz

Read more
6th January 2019
TW

Travis Whittaker

The tour was good fun and you got to see a lot of Skye (for the 3day) There is a lot of driving but that is expected and the bus was very comfortable.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Travis, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and share the nice photos. We're delighted to hear that you had a fab Hogmanay with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz

Read more
3rd January 2019

Elizabeth Holzman

This was an AMAZING tour! I had the best time. Our tour guide was stellar, hilarious, and kept everyone interested in the beauty and history and humor of Scotland.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Elizabeth, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fab time on our Hogmanay Hootenanny. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz

Read more
22nd August 2018
LT

Liana Tsunechiro

MacBackpackers's Hogmanay Tour is the best experience so far!! I totally recomend this tour, Scotland is breathtaking.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money

Operator's comment: Hey Liana, Thanks so much for sending the great pictures and taking the time to review us. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed the Hogmanay with us. Hopefully, you'll be back soon! Cheers, Jaz

Read more
6th March 2018
H

Hannah

The tour was better than I expected. Our guide Richard was the best, I learned a great deal and he kept us entertained for the whole trip. I met so many lovely people and we all had such a fun time together. Would definitely recommend!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money

Operator's comment: Hi Hannah, So happy to hear you had a great Hogmanay and enjoyed the tour with Richard. Thanks for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Jaz xx

Read more
15th January 2018

Jenny Hung

So glad to have been on this trip to finish off 2017 with a bang and enter 2018 with a bunch of legends! The tour from start to finish was filled with laughter, fun, new experiences, new memories made and breathtaking views of the Highlands covered in snow! Our guide, Richard, definitely made the trip! He is so full of knowledge and shared a bunch of stories, jokes and was always ready for a laugh! It was sufficient! MacBackpackers were really helpful prior to the trip and also during. Highly recommend going on this tour!


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money

Operator's comment: Hi Jenny, Thanks so much for writing the review. We are delighted to hear you had a blast on the tour with Richard and a brilliant Hogmanay. We look forward to seeing you soon again! Cheers, Jaz xx

Read more
13th January 2018
Load more reviews