based on 210 reviews
K

KymberlinBush

This was the centerpiece of a two week trip to Scotland after several months abroad in Ireland and it did not disappoint. The 3 Day Isle of Skye and Loch Ness tour was truly something I will never forget. Between staying less than 10 feet from the mysterious and enchanting lake and the incredible knowledge of our guide, Neil, informing our easily changed itinerary, I was constantly in awe of the highlands and I never felt like I was missing out on anything. The small tour size made it easy to be friendly with my fellow travelers and to feel more comfortable asking questions, eating together, sleeping in the same hostel, and exploring the highlands. If you are considering any of the MacBackpacker tours, or staying in any of their hostels, do it now! You will not regret this personalized and incredibly informative tour. Truly, there was not a question left unanswered or story left untold.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
2 days ago

Akanksha

Thanking all the stars and gods that a so called multinational company cancelled our booking at the last minute and I got an opportunity to go on a tour with Macbackpackers.. Dave was just brilliant and not only is a great story teller but also a person with amazing playlist Linked to the places we went ... apart from the famous spots we were also taken to a few hidden gems in Scotland and this trip made a perfect Easter weekend ... Weather you are travelling alone or in a group at the end of the trip you would have bonded with everyone and that’s the best part about this tour... I can’t wait to go on more tours with them and thank you for a great trip


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to share the fantastic pic and review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a great time on tour with Dave. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
3 days ago
HA

Haley Arthur

Everything about this tour was fantastic! It was an incredible, easy way to expirence and learn about the highlands in a short amount of time. Our guide Neil was an absolute blast, filled with all the Scottish knowledge, stories and awesome humor. Can’t say enough about this tour! Highly recommend!!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Haley, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fab tour with Neil. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
6 days ago

Alejandra ng

We had an amazing trip with Stewart, he was so patience and kind with us. We really enjoy his stories and the amazing places where he took us. We couldn't have a better guide and driver.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Alejandra, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fab tour with Stewart. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
13th April 2019

Chloe SHEN

Stewart's such a nice guy and responsible tour guide, and driver who always has lots of stories to tell, and I really enjoyed the journey.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Chloe! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Stewart. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
12th April 2019
KB

Kewalee Boonrin

The tour was awesome! Stewart was a wonderful guide with funny joke and knowledge about the trip. The music during the trip was great too. My friends and I really enjoyed the trip and planned to come back again. :)


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Kewalee, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Stewart. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
12th April 2019
F

FlorenciaMontenegro

Amazing spots with cool stories, and good vibes. An unforgettable experience traveling with our own bus and a tour guide who was always happy to answer every question and doubt. We Love you Stewart! Nacho, Tomi, Pedro, Palo, Flor, Asun, Flor, Clari, Coni y Marti


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Florencia! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a brilliant tour with Stewart. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
30th March 2019
J

Julie

We had a wonderful experience on our Tour through the Highlands ! Stewart tailored it to our interests and he told us awesome stories about Scotland, their people and their quest for independence. He was so passionate telling his tales that we all fell in love with Scotland! We highly recommend this experience! Ceci and Julie and the 10 teens from Argentina.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Julie! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and share the pictures. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Stewart. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Jaz / MacBackpackers

Read more
30th March 2019
P

PriyankaKamat

I took this tour as a part of my week long Solo trip to Scotland. Macbackpackers was a really memorable part of my trip! Our tour guide Stewart did an amazing job. His anecdotes, history lessons and humourous banter made the trip enjoyable. The itinerary was decided based on the weather and our interests. I liked the accomodations as well! Would highly recommend :)


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
29th December 2018
K

Katie

Definitely a great company to explore Scotland with. Great tour options, awesome tour leaders and well organised.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
1st December 2018
Load more reviews