144 reviews for 5 tours
B

BobDaniel

I'm not a big fan of tourist groups, as I feel they often insulate the travelers from the local experience, especially when we don't speak the language all that fluently. I got some much-needed practice on my Spanish with the activity guides and casa hosts who spoke better Emglish than I did Spanish, yet I fell short in attempting to communicate with the Cubans who spoke little or no Engllish. I appreciated that we only had six in our group, and that we had considerable free time for optional activities, rather than traveling in a herd. Our guide, Jorgito, was quite informative throughout the trip. More than that, he was engaging, seeking to enhance our experience and sharing his own perspective, while also demonstrating an interest in our backgrounds and our reactions to the Cuban culture. He was also busy behind the scene, arranging the logistics of travel and adjusting to the situations and presenting alternative options (e.g., the Santeria ballet performance in Camaguey), I am also grateful to the flexibility of the managers, who modified my itinerary so that I could join the tour. This gave me an extra day in Baracoa and a day pretty much all on my own. Overall, it was quite an adventure.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
31st March 2020
CC

Claire Clark

What an amazing experience. I would highly recommend Locally Sourced as a tour company, we had a great mix of companions & really got to experience the real Cuba. Our tour guide (Jordan) was brilliant, going over & above to ensure we had a great time & our driver for the duration of the trip was also fab. Cuba is an amazing country, don’t hesitate to visit


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
29th March 2020
PM

PAMELA MITCHELL

This tour was great, Tony our guide was fantastic as was our driver Lima. I enjoyed nearly all of the home stays, there were a few long journeys but they were worth it. If I had to make one very slight criticism it would be there was a lot of the revolution history videos on the coach which on occasions put the group in a little somber mood even though it was interesting.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
27th March 2020
SB

Stuart Bottomley

Fantastic experience! Oscar was an amazing friendly knowledgeable tour guide & the itinerary was perfect for a truly unique insight into the beautiful sights & sounds of the country of Cuba!!


Overall rating
Read more
26th March 2020
UG

Usha Ganeshalingam

We had an great 8 days in Cuba. Johandro is a very dynamic, knowledgeable tour guide and made it fun throughout. All the Casas that we stayed in were clean and adiquite, with a warm friendly welcome. Just a minor issue with the last casa that the breakfast wasn't covered and there were flies on the fruit. Also, suggestion to add maybe visit to fuster land as part of any future tour, we had brief impromptu stop there that we all enjoyed very much. Overall and great holiday!. Cheers, Usha and Tharan


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
16th March 2020
CB

Colleen Blank

We had a fabulous time and the tour itself was informative fun and good value. The casas were reasonably comfy but some lacked hot water. I felt it’s the only way to see the real Cuba and be involved and our hosts at the casas were all warm and friendly and breakfasts good . I would highly recommend this tour radar trip to anyone visiting Cuba . The only question is that our guide bought his girlfriend along for 7 days which I’ve never seen before ..is this common practice?


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
4th March 2020

Susan Lavery

We had a great tour leader George and awesome group. Couldn't have had a better time. So great that I Wasn't too much we didn't see. We lucked out on perfect weather as well. I highly recommend this tour


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
29th February 2020
J

jeffthedentisthotmailcom

Our local guide Pedro cannot be described in words. I'll try, though. He's intelligent, highly educated, knowledgeable, warm, helpful, kind, approachable, passionate, patient, organized, engaging, accommodating to everyone, open, vulnerable, entertaining, humble, funny, charming, local,.... I guess I kind of liked him :) If he HADN'T been with us, the trip would have been difficult and challenging. The accommodations, restaurants, night life, walking tours he arranged were beyond great. Just go. We saw people on other tours along the way and they seemed to be like sheep being herded by their leader. From the start, Pedro was one of us. He slept, ate, shopped, zip lined, swam and did everything else with us. It was like having a member of our tour familiar with everything, and suggesting things to see and do and what resonated with us. Just go. The price is right. The people at Locally Sourced Cuba are totally legit and bend over backwards to accommodate you. You will love Cuba. Note: This is the exact same review I left on Tripadvisor.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
27th February 2020

Geoff Patterson

Great time exerlant tour guide


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
27th February 2020

HannaAshcraft

I just had a phenomenal 8-day trip to Cuba with Locally Sourced Cuba. With a local guide (hi Danny!) who patiently answered every question we had along the, I felt like I got a much richer experience than if I were to travel to Cuba alone. We covered a lot of ground, but the tour was so efficiently organized and well-balanced so that even though we were on the move, we go an orientation walk in each new city and certain included activities to look forward to. My favorite included activities were the classic car tour, tobacco farm, and snorkeling in the Bay of Pigs. There are a couple of free days and many of the meals are no-host, which I personally loved to be able to choose where to eat (I'm vegetarian) or what to do. In our free time, we were able to utilize our guide to do a Waterfall Trek in Trinidad (we went as a group) and a Sunrise Hike in Vinales (my travel partner and I went with the Vinales coordinator). With the US restrictions, I felt supported by Locally Sourced Cuba and also like I learned a ton about Cuba's relationship with the US. All-in-all, I had a fantastic tour and thought this company paired with Danny's professionalism/knowledge was well worth the cost.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
21st February 2020
Load more reviews