Overall
Accommodation
Meals
Value for money
Transportation
Guide
12 days Explore Nepal Tour

Elizabeth Jane Ridley

I would have liked to pay a little more and have nicer accommodation. In Lumbini it was lovely, in some places it was not very nice at all. Balthazar was rustic, but really nice. Pokhara and Chitwan were not very good at all and I think it was Tansen that were not very nice either, but I couldn't swear to that one, but there was one other. The tour guide, Tara was very knowledgeable and we were taken out by Tilak and Byron after the trip. We had a fantastic evening with them, and it was very kind of them to spend that time with us.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
23rd December 2018
8 days guided Ghorepani - Poon Hill Trek in Annapurna Region
GS

Geoffrey Sheldon

The organisation and preparation of the trek was outstanding. In addition the organisers and managers went out of their way to deal personally with every little detail that required attention. We always felt that we were not just clients or customers but invited guests. In practical terms the guide was exceptionally good: he was knowledgeable and informative; his cheerful personality was such that we immediately felt relaxed and confident in his company; his suggestions regarding amendments to the scheduled itinerary were extremely valuable; he had excellent relations with the owners of the guest houses where we stayed and always succeeded in obtaining the best service for us on arrival. We were extremely impressed with his abilities. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Nepal Hiking Company to anybody contemplating a trekking holiday with them.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Geoff, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences you have had during your recent visit in Nepal. Thank you for your trust and confidence with us. Best regards, Tilak

Read more
30th October 2018
11 days Sundarijal, Chisopani, Gosainkunda and Dhunche Trek

Tomas Uznys

Everything was very very good organised. We will go tracking with Nepal Hiking again.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Tomas, It's great to know that you enjoyed the trek! Hope to see you in your next trek!

Read more
12th October 2018
3 days Chitwan Jungle Safari Tour

Lisa Clark

I didn't like how the elephant drivers would surround the Rhinos once spotted


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hi Lisa, It's pity to know that you didn't like the activities. Should we skip elephant riding from the activities? Appreciate your advice. Best regards, Tilak

Read more
10th October 2018
8 days guided Ghorepani - Poon Hill Trek in Annapurna Region
R

RadulfWhite

Hi Tilak, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to join us for a week hike to Poon Hill. We appreciate your time and consideration in this participation. It was fun and memorable trip for 3 of us. Your guides and porters were professional and helpful. Thank you once again.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you for your comments. Yes, absolutely it was great fun. Hope to see you again.

Read more
19th June 2018
Magnificent Everest Base Camp Trek
R

RadulfWhite

Outstanding trip to Nepal with 2 weeks trek to Everest Base Camp with the guide Chhabi and 2 porters. The Managing Director Tilak was always helpful for our questions' answers. Our guide and porters were first class and engaging throughout our 2 weeks trek.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you Radulf for your review at TourRadar. We are glad to know that you had an outstanding trip with NepalHiking.

Read more
15th June 2018
Magnificent Everest Base Camp Trek
T

Tracy

Our last trek in Nepal with NepalHiking was in October 2017 for Annapurna Base camp. This was our 2nd visit to Nepal and trekked to Everest Base Camp. The trek was fabulous; but challenging one to us. Thanks to expert team of Bhairam and porters Bhim and Ram; we had no any problem. Meanwhile, we are planning for another trek; and thinking of Upper Mustang!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you Tracy for your candid review of your trip to Nepal. See you in your next trek for Upper Mustang.

Read more
13th June 2018
10 days Tour from Lhasa to Everest Base Camp and drive to Kathmandu via Kerung
P

paulhickey

I have toured twice with this company in 2010 and 2016 and most important the guides are always concerned about your well being and health. I was never left alone and this is important when dealing with issues such as high altitude and felt comfortable with the guides. I have recommended this tour company to friends


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you Paul for this review. We appreciate your recommendation of our company to your friends.

Read more
12th June 2018
8 days guided Ghorepani - Poon Hill Trek in Annapurna Region
G

GlennDetrick

Bhairam was an excellent guide. He knew when to chat/be involved and when to leave us alone. I would do another trek with Bhairam


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you Gleen for your review. Glad to know that Bhairam was an excellent guide and all guides who work with us are excellent!

Read more
11th June 2018
8 days guided Ghorepani - Poon Hill Trek in Annapurna Region
L

LizMatthews

Well organized and guided trek by Bhairam.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
11th June 2018
Load more reviews