Overall
Accommodation
Meals
Value for money
Transportation
Guide
Rota Vicentina: Fishermen's Trail Highlights
L

LeaStogdale

The Natural Adventure Company organized my independent walking tour of the Rota Vincentina in SW Portugal. The approximately 20 km per day was varied, safe, interesting and pleasant. The hotels were very good with more than adequate breakfasts included. My luggage was always at the hotel upon my arrival. I was fortunate with the weather. This was an exceptional walking tour.


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
31st January 2019
Slovakian Alps: High Tatras
L

LouiseMoran

Felt we should have walked the Tartras route the other way around on reflection


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
17th January 2019
The High Tatras in Style
D

DeniseDalton

The trip was very well organized and the transportation to the hotels very clear. The hikes were more challenging than I think our group thought they would be particularly on the rocks. It would have been very difficult for someone afraid of heights or had vertigo. We all felt very accomplished at the end of our hikes. The trails are very well marked as well. Overall a very fun and challenging trip that I would recommend to anyone who is looking for an adventure.


Transportation
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Denise, we are glad that you enjoyed your walking holiday in the High Tatras. While the walks are generally not demanding, we have taken into account your and other traveller's feedback and now it is graded as "Easy to Moderate" (at the time you submitted your feedback it was still graded as "Easy"). -Alex from The Natural Adventure Company

Read more
24th November 2018
The Trails and Wines of Istria
M

MelindaElder

We had a lovely time on our self-guided hiking trip. The accommodations were wonderful and the included breakfasts were delicious! Everything went as planned.


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
23rd November 2018
Slovakian Alps: High Tatras
M

MarkJackson

A memorable holiday in a beautiful location. Excellent!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
13th November 2018
Slovakian Alps: High Tatras

A memorable holiday in a stunning location.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
13th November 2018
Lakes and Valleys of Slovenian Alps
W

WendyLauberts

We took this holiday as a self-guided tour. Slovenia is a beautiful country and really enjoyed the walking trails as they gave a variety of landscapes and walking terrains; pleased with all three accommodations as they gave us different experiences, particularly liked having bedrooms with extra space for relaxing; transfers were efficient and punctual; the local representative gave us a full explanation of the booklets/maps/documents and felt reassured that we could call them if the need arose. The walking guide with photographs was very helpful. Overall a very good experience, have used other walking holiday companies previously but would be quite happy to book with yourselves again and give recommendations. Particularly enjoyed Day 3 walk to the Three Countries Point and Vintgar Gorge was very spectacular!


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
9th November 2018
Lakes and Valleys of Slovenian Alps
W

WendyLauberts

We undertook this holiday as a self-led walking tour and had a brilliant holiday - Slovenia is a beautiful country to visit with a range of terrain and landscapes incorporated into this holiday. The tour company was efficient when making the booking, responded quickly to queries and incorporated extras to the basic tour without any problem. It was nice to meet a rep at our first hotel who provided us with all our maps and walk guides and an assurance that assistance would be available if needed. The walks were well planned and the walk guide with photographs made it very easy to find the routes. The three hotels were different in character and all provided good breakfasts and evening meals. We have been on several walking holidays with other companies but would certainly recommend The Natural Adventure Company and would use them again.


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
9th November 2018
Salzburg Lake District

Ginia O'Connell

Our Austrian Lake District tour was absolutely fantastic and was the best holiday we have ever have. The hotels were lovely, in great locations and all breakfasts were great. The walk guidebook was really detailed and completely foolproof. Overall, the tour was superb value and we are really excited to book our next trip!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
6th November 2018
Salzburg Lake District
M

MikeNelson

We took the Salzkammergut self-guided walking tour in July of 2018. Everything went very well from meeting our local contact, Helmut, on the first day to the tips and pointers we received, to the guide book and map materials we received, to the lodgings that were booked for us. It was our first experience with a self-guided trip and we will definitely do this again.


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
6th November 2018
Load more reviews