Overall
Accommodation
Meals
Transportation
Guide

Lori Morgan

Best tour ever! From beginning to end everything exceeded our expectations. George plans with a great balance between historical and cultural site seeing along with fun relaxed times. We enjoyed the Greek music night and we loved the medieval castle town Monemvasia. That night we stayed in the castle which was awesome. All of the hotels were very high-quality. Our kids enjoyed time to swim and there was always plenty of downtime for those who needed to rest. Our guide Sophia was excellent. She has many years experience her depth of knowledge really made the experience for us. We did a private tour which was fully customizable. We were able to add a tour of the national Archaeological iMuseum in Athens and we combined the Peloponnese with one extra day in Delphi. Sophia was knowledgeable about everything. She was also really good at finding shade to explain things rather than having us stand out in the sun. The food was amazing. George selected a remarkable selection of great restaurants. Each one had different food that we tried. We never ate the same thing twice and everything was very very good.We loved being able to experience some very authentic Greek food and culture. Our driver was also very experienced and it was so nice to know that everything was taken care of. All three-our driver Petros our guide Sophia and George were friendly and a real pleasure to be with on this tour. We had all our kids with us age 10-25. None of us had ever been to Greece before and in fact none of our kids have even been anywhere in Europe before this. It was so great to have such experienced guides and planners for us. We had just a really fabulous time. I highly recommend this tour.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Lori, Traveling with you and your family was an experience we won't forget anytime soon. So many beautiful moments to remember! We miss all of you so much and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Read more
13th July 2021
CE

Chris Elder

My wife and I had an unforgettable, stress-free travel and cultural experience with PicTours of Greece. Both the tour manager and our travel guide were beyond amazing and exceeded our expectations for our first trip to Greece. We gained so much insight into the history and mythology of Athens and the Peloponnese Region, as well as enjoying some of the best food and accommodations at each of our stops. If you truly want an experience you'll remember for a lifetime, PicTours of Greece is your choice! We can't wait to come back and enjoy another private tour with them. Thank you so much George and Babis!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Chris & Bernice, Thank you for your nice review! We enjoyed traveling with you and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Read more
19th June 2021
DB

Deborah Barrett

We enjoyed a superb private tour “Paradisial Peloponnese” with Pictours of Greece. George, our tour leader ensured that we experienced a magical week with great food and diverse experiences from wine tasting to cave exploration. Babis, our guide with amazing knowledge and panache, brought Greek history to life and was simply enthralling as we explored the Parthenon, Nemea, Monevasia, Olympia, Mycenae, Sparta, Ancient Corinth and so much more. We had great difficulty selecting the best moment from the many experiences but concluded that hearing Babis tell the story of Agamemnon and Helen at the top of Mycenae was our fondest memory. We were somewhat wary of a week long cultural tour but our caution was immediately dispelled on day one at Nemea as we walked through the tunnel and lined up at the race start line as runners would have done thousands of years ago. Every day brought a new adventure. The attention to detail and the genuine caring throughout the week made the trip effortless and smooth. Greece in winter without the crowds was simply incredible - the stunning sites, diverse experiences, the beautiful landscape, and the delicious food. Highly recommended!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: We are so grateful to be able to create these unforgettable memories for you and we would love to offer you more whenever you decide to travel with us again!

Read more
18th February 2020

Ben Wadsworth

We have taken many tours, throughout Europe. George's tours rank in the very top of all tours we have taken. His organization is impeccable. His choice of venues is excellent and accommodations were the best. In addition to perfect logistics, George provided us with the perfect tour guide. Stevie was able to turn Greek mythology and history into a series of enjoyable, entertaining tales. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and recommend George to anyone intending to tour Greece.


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our tour and we would love to see you coming back in the near future.

Read more
21st January 2020

SusanRosenstein

This tour is simply PERFECT !!! Everything was taken care of from the moment we met the first time in the looby of the Divani Palace Hotel until we returned there. The accomodations, meals, activites, sites, converstaions and transportation were wonderful. Each day was a new adventure and gave us new appreciaiton for Greece and the Pelopensian Penninsula. We got to see and do a variety of things that made our experience in Greece well rounded. George created an amazing tour and got us to each place safely and Babis provided us with fascinating historical stories and commentary. They both shared their love of Greece and made us love it as well. Meeting new people and sharing the experience with them was so much fun and added to our individual experience and enjoyment of the tour. Can't wait to book the next tour with PICTOURS OF GREECE.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Susan. We would love to welcome you back and create for you more unforgettable memories!

Read more
24th October 2019
JL

Jeffrey Liss

Having never taken a multi-day tour on any vacation, we were wary as to what to expect. This tour has now set such a high bar we are now concerned we will not find another to match it - other than maybe the others offered by George and Pictours! The number of sites, restaurants and activities gave us such an amazing taste of the Peloponnese and Greece - complemented by the extensive information about the history and culture, provided by our tour guide, Babis. We highly recommend taking this or one of the other multi-day tours offered. Very important to note is that these are small-group tours, limited to six people.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: We are glad that you had an amazing experience traveling with us and we would love to show you more of what Greece has to offer whenever you decide to join our Mystical Mainland tour. A tour also limited to six people and with the same high-class services.

Read more
24th October 2019
JS

Jon Sennitt

The tour more than met up with our expectations. We wanted to avoid being part of a herd fighting to see things and hear the guide. Everytime we were chatting in our group under the shade and saw a long group trudging past trying to work out what they should be looking at we felt a little smug. We also wanted to relax and let someone else make all the decisions and worry about logistics. From the moment we came out of customs at Athens airport and were welcomed to Greece by a smiling driver (organised for us) holding up a card with our name and who then took over the luggage, we knew we were going to enjoy ourselves. The hotel in Athens (the Divani) was in a fantastic location for walking to all the sights and for exploring safely on your own and shopping in Plaka. As it was next to the acropolis you couldn't really get lost. We were in a small group of 5 ably guided by Babis and managed and driven by George. There was an obvious rapport between George and Babis who were focused on ensuring we were enjoying ourselves. They conveyed their love for Greek history, geography and culture and Babis was an unending source of information as well as a great story teller. George wanted to show us the real Greece and while we saw the famous ancient sights he also took us to different parts that are usually overlooked. Everyone enjoyed a laugh and seemed to 'click' instantly sharing a common interest in Greece. Every day was different and so it is very difficult to settle on a highlight. The acropolis in Athens and the modern museum were uniquely wonderful as expected, Napflion was beautiful and charming, Monemvasia was exciting and romantic ( you felt you had stepped back in time), wine tasting in Nemea was very enjoyable and picturesque and Olympia was beautifully green and the museum full of astonishing art works. If you are looking for more than the Greece of crowds and beaches then we recommend you consider touring with George and Pictours.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: We really do not have enough words to thank you for this wonderful, honest and detailed review! We can only describe the mutual feeling we had from the moment we saw you, that the tour will be more enjoyable for us too with guests like you. We are looking forward to travel with you again! George & Babis

Read more
23rd October 2019

Susan Sharp

George did an amazing job setting up the itinerary and accomodations. Loved how he mixed the historical and cultural aspects so we didn't get antiquities burn out and every day was a new adventure.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Susan. We are glad that you were part of our small group and we really loved our funny conversations!

Read more
21st October 2019
DS

Deborah Stolar

Fantastic Tour!! Our 8 day , small group tour with Pic Tours of Greece was amazing!! We were joined by 3 other travelers , our incredible archelogists- guide ,Aristotle and tour owner, manager and driver, George. Every aspect of the tour was well planned out, and each day included new experiences, beautiful sites, fantastic accommodations and the most delicious and abundant food we have ever experienced.... an adventure of a lifetime. We highly recommend Pic Tours of Greece. You will not be disappointed.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you Deb for your nice words and your beautiful photos! We would love to see you coming back in the near future, for more amazing experiences, breathtaking sites and delicious meals :)

Read more
13th August 2019
LC

Lee Callahan

From start to finish all the details were taken care of. Our guide, Aristotle, was extremely knowledgeable and George, the tour director, was the best! Food, accommodations, entry to venues: everything was taken care of in advance. One of the best holidays we’ve taken!! Thank you!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Lee, it was a great pleasure to have you and your wife during our tour. We are glad you enjoyed it as much as we did. We really appreciated the greeting card you sent us, it means a lot to us. Thank you!

Read more
30th July 2019
Load more reviews