23 reviews for 18 tours
Incredible Crete!
RW

Ros Wise

This was an excellent tour, giving us a wonderful experience of Crete. The guides were very knowledgeable and the driving was safe! Would thoroughly recommend this company and tour


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
7 days ago
The Peloponnese wine roads (3 days - small group/escorted/cultural/culinary
CG

Carey Green

What an amazing experience travelling the Peloponnese with George and Argiris. The quality of the tour, the variety of wineries and historical sites we visited, and the knowledge they had of the area was simply outstanding. And the food – let’s not forget about the food. Plentiful and delicious! I would highly recommend this tour through Epos travel - it was one of our best experiences while travelling in Greece.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
16th September 2022
Tracing the Steps of Hercules in the Peloponnese and Delphi 10 days
CH

Christine Hammonds

From start to finish we were looked after superbly by Epos Travel. At the start of the tour,they came to greet us from our hotel and at the end of the tour saw us safely back into our next accommodation. The tour was well devised and offered a good balance of the rich historical legacy of Ancient Greece and also introduced us to some wonderful natural sites of great beauty. The Peloponnese region is very diverse and we enjoyed charming seaside bays, towering mountains, shady forests and gorges. The hospitality was second to none, we had gastronomic lunches where our hosts encouraged us to try a wide variety of food and wine. Our guide and driver were very thoughtful, they generously shared their knowledge of Greece , both ancient and modern. They altered the itinerary to match our energy levels but made sure we missed nothing. Epos is a family business and they make you feel part of the family. Some of the visits are on ( for us, as senior citizens) challenging paths. We were helped, when we needed an extra bit of support, on some sections. We always got to our destination! Nothing was too much trouble from supplying cold water just when you needed it or fitting in a quick coffee en route. The tour offers a very full itinerary which helps you see a different aspect of Greece. The days were full and we stayed in a variety of hotels, from small family run places in the mountains to more international ones in the larger towns. Our care and comfort was always checked to see that we were happy with everything. We really can’t find enough superlatives to say how fantastic it was. We would thoroughly recommend Epos to anyone interested in discovering the area. Two very satisfied guests, Christine and Edward Hammonds


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
9th September 2022
Saronic island hopping + Peloponnese
MT

Medhanit Tekle

This tour package is a must!!! Beautifully curated trip and amazing tour company. I was in great hands the whole time. Thank you Dionysis and his girlfriend. Argyro, Argiris and George made this a memorable experience. Great mix of nature, personal time to explore, historical tours and great food. Highly recommend to ALL. Less crowded, beautiful views and turquoise beaches/snorkeling/nature.


Overall rating
Read more
22nd August 2022
This is Sparta...!
JC

JAY CECCATO

I had a relaxing time on the: This is Sparta, tour of the 2 south (middle and eastern) peninsulas of Pelopennese Island. Visiting ancient National Monuments, old world villages and hidden beach coves everyday for swimming sometimes twice. The old route on the east side peninsula followed as close to the ocean as possible where big buses can't go, was just like a personal road trip by myself. Having lunch everyday at scenic outdoor cafes by the beach was also nice. I really enjoyed this trip of the remote back roads of Pelopennense Island and will always be in my memories.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
9th August 2022
A Circular Tour around the Peloponense 10 days
AC

Andrew Carpentier

Father, George, and sons, Dionysis and Argyris did an excellent job of selecting great sights, hotels and traditional tavernas for meals for our tour around the Peloponnesus. Great mixture of Ancient Greek and Byzantine archeological sites, quaint seaside villages and picturesque swimming spots. They were informative, responsive and friendly guides, and we learned a lot about both ancient and modern Greece. Highly recommended!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
3rd June 2022
A Circular Tour around the Peloponense 10 days
HM

Hayden Moore

Guide and driver were fantastic. Perfect pace for a truly relaxing vacation. Food was phenomenal as well as the natural scenery and the archaeological sites. If you want big city crowds go to Athens. But if you want a slower pace with small villages, friendly people, wonderful food, history, scenery, and more for a reasonable price, go to the Peloponnese with this company.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
24th May 2022
Tracing the Steps of Hercules in the Peloponnese and Delphi 10 days
TC

Theresa Carpenter

This tour allowed us to see and learn about the many ancient sites in Greece. This beautiful country is rich with history, our tour guide George, had a wealth of information on the history. We went to many areas of Greece that were hidden Gems. Our driver, also named George was fun and we enjoyed the beauty of Greece. All the food and accommodations were wonderful and we loved exploring the caves and river rafting. We would highly recommend Epos tours and travel.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
21st May 2022
A Circular Tour around the Peloponense 10 days
S

Shelliemechnick

We loved our tour!Beautiful historic sites,great Greek food,unique beautiful hotels and the chance to see sea caverns,waterfalls and even a resident sea turtle!It's a family run company and they are all very friendly and kind,they also are very knowledgeable about the history and mythology of the area..This was one of our favorite family vacations.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Shellie, thank you for your warm review! Traveling with you and your beautiful family was an experience we won't forget anytime soon. We miss all of you and we are looking forward to seeing you again! :)

Read more
25th August 2021
Saronic island hopping + Peloponnese
PT

Pam Thomas

Our family of two adults and two teens went on the Saronic Islands and Peleponnese tour with Dionysus in July. Due to bookings being down from COVID we were the only ones, and Dionysus was very flexible with us in adding on two days to see the sites of Olympia and Delphi in addition to the advertised route. The whole thing was well worth the price and enjoyed by the whole family, albeit with different favorite activities. Pros: well organized, good variety of activities, guide and drivers very knowledgeable and personable, a lot of inclusions. Cons (not really cons but areas that could improve): admission fees to the sites and local guides are not included, sometimes a lack of communication regarding departure times or itinerary, we didn't really stick to the itinerary although we did eventually do everything on the list. If you take this tour, bring your own towel for the swimming and be prepared to be flexible regarding itinerary and promised inclusions. For example, it says 5 dinners and two lunches included, but in reality we had all of our lunches paid for and 2 dinners. Not a big deal, we were totally ok with it, but just different from what was written. Bottom line, we would go again with Epos.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
12th July 2021
Load more reviews