24 reviews for 9 tours

Nur Atiqah Ali

Our trip to Pakistan in March 2020 was nothing short of amazing. Travelling through the Northern areas (Gilgit, Hunza, Passu), Islamabad and Peshawar, we witnessed breathtaking landscapes, diverse cultures and cuisine, and most importantly, the endearing and warm hospitality of the locals. We certainly have the Crossroads Adventures team to thank for! Our travel consultant Sultan took our requirements into consideration while planning our itinerary, and were especially mindful to incorporate the necessary arrangements for our two elderly mothers who were travelling with my husband and me. Our English-speaking guide Rehman and driver Hassan were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They took care of us and were patient, accommodating, attentive and helpful. One of the many highlights of the trip include visits to Sultan’s and Rehman’s charming homes in the village in Northern Pakistan. We met their lovely families and were treated to delightful home-cooked meals and snacks. Needless to say, we grew fond of these locals and are happy to now call them friends. Thank you, Sultan, Rehman and Hassan, for making our trip to Pakistan memorable! We hope to be back to explore more of Pakistan.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
15th April 2020
J

JuliaPinter

My travel partner and I have been fortunate enough to choose Sultan / Crossroads Adventure to help us organize our trip to the fabulous Northern Pakistan. His professionalism, timely communication and impeccable English far exceeded our expectations - our trip was mostly photography focused with unusual schedules and requests that were accommodated at the highest standards. While Baltistan and Hunza both have storybook scenery and offer a fascinating cultural experience, I believe my most treasured moments from the trip are the genuine moments and conversations I had with Sultan and his lovely family (particularly, his cousin, Rehman who was our guide throughout the trip). I owe Sultan a humble thank you for letting us be part of his community for a little time! I would warmly recommend Crossroads Adventure for all travellers who are keen to see this underappreciated yet fascinating part of the globe and get a glimpse into the legendary local hospitality, all ensured by a highly reliable and professional tour operator who is always available to serve your needs. Can't wait to travel with Crossroads again!


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Dear Julia, Thank you so much for choosing us for your tour in Pakistan. It was an honor for us conducting your tour and we wish to see you again soon exploring the other parts of Pakistan with us. Once again thank you so much for taking out time and sharing your review with us. We sincerely appreciate it . Best regards, Sultan CEO & Founder

Read more
10th December 2019
T

Thao

One of the best tours I have ever done-Without any doubt Pakistan is amazing. I have been to Pakistan before, but it was my dream to visit the North side of Pakistan that includes Hunza and the surrounding valley’s. Luckily, I got in touch with Mr. Sultan who owns Crossroads Adventure which is a professional tour operating agency in Pakistan. Sultan is a very professional, humble and kind guy who accompanied me himself as a tour guide for my 7 days tour to Pakistan. It was a very well-organized tour with excellent services from the planning till the end of the tour. Pakistani people are amazing and very hospitable. I strongly recommend Crossroads Adventure if you ever wish to visit Pakistan. I will visit Pakistan again soon.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Thao, It means a lot for us when our esteemed customers share their experience with us and give us their feedback. I am happy that you had a great time in Pakistan and you enjoyed your tour with us. We hope to see you again soon in Pakistn. Best regards, Sultan CEO & Founder

Read more
24th November 2019
VG

Venise Grossmann

I found the prospect of going to Pakistan exciting, but like many others, I had concerns about safety, especially since I was a single woman traveling alone from the U.S. After much research, I decided to book a private ten-day tour with Sultan Uddin, the owner of Crossroads Adventure, and it turned out to be a great decision. While I was in the planning stages, Sultan kept in close contact with me, answering all of my questions and concerns. He also provided me with the necessary documentation for my visa, so the application process went very smoothly. When I arrived, I immediately felt at ease. Sultan and his driver Zubair met me at the airport, and I felt confident that I was in good hands. Sultan planned a very diverse itinerary and made adjustments based on my interests. After a one-night stay in Islamabad, we made our way north and spent the majority of the trip in the mountains, and the landscape was breathtaking. I especially loved the hike up to Fairy Meadows and our overnight stay in the grasslands surrounded by alpine forest. It was lovely sitting in front of Reflection Lake with a spectacular view of Nanga Parbat Mountain. The jeep ride to and from the start of the trail was also quite an adventure. The culture in Pakistan is fascinating. I greatly enjoyed my visit to two forts. Fort Altit had a Buddhist influence as did Fort Baltit, which is known as Little Tibet. It reminded me of my visit to Polata Palace in Lhasa. We also viewed some of the remains of the Silk Road that cut through the mountains. Driving along the Karakoram Highway, the major trade route between Pakistan and China, was so lovely. We stopped at the meeting of three mountain ranges—the Himalaya, Karakoram, and the Hindu Kush. They were breathtaking, and the Indus and Gilgit rivers running below them were sometimes peaceful but more often were raging with lovely bridges over them. I’m afraid of heights, but with Sultan’s encouragement, I found the courage to walk on the Hussaini suspension bridge, which was an experience not for the faint of heart. I also found the many lakes we visited a highlight of the trip. I took lovely strolls around Borith and Phandar lakes and took a boat ride on Attabad Lake. On my last day, I had breakfast at a restaurant in from of Lake Lulusar. We also stopped to admire glaciers like Passu. What I loved most about the trip were the many friendly Pakistanis I met. I felt welcome in the the larger towns and in the small villages. I even had the opportunity to attend a village wedding and dance with the locals, which was a rare opportunity. During my ten-day journey, I saw some extraordinary scenery, took part in some great adventures, learned about the culture, and most importantly, met many new friends. I never feared for my safety. My many conversations with the Pakistanis affirmed my belief that we all aspire to be safe, healthy, happy, and feel loved. I’m very grateful for the kindness that the locals showed me. If you are considering a trip to Pakistan, I would highly recommend booking with CrossRoads Adventure. Sultan is not only a very professional and knowledgeable guide, but he is also a very nice person. His driver Zubair was also very responsible, and his driving skills were impeccable. There are so many other areas to see in Pakistan, and I hope to take another trip sometime soon with Crossroads Adventure.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Venise, It was an honor for us organizing your tour in Pakistan. fingers crossed for your courage and positivity . We are happy that you had a great time in Pakistan . I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us and we hope to see you again soon exploring the rest of Pakistan with us. Thank you so much for taking out some time and sharing your experience with us. Best regards, Sultan CEO & founder

Read more
27th August 2019

Jason Wong SC

Sultan Uddin, i would like to said thousand of thanks for your excellent service and unforgettable experience trip in pakistan that you gave me and my wife, we loved it very much. i hope i can visited you again in next year autumn time again if possible. anyway, good luck and all the best, regards from East Malaysia.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
23rd August 2019
T

TuananhKieu

Very good inland tour Organzer in Pakistan especially in Gilgit Baltistan area. Nice and pro local tour guiders. I have a very good memory with my Vietnamese friends when we were there in spring season, smiles and flowers are everywhere. The landscapes, the People of Pakistan are really impressive. Highly recommended! I will be back there in autumn or summer time


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear TuananhKieu's, Thank you so much for joining us on this excursion, we indeed had a nice time during the tour. We appreciate you once again for joining us and we look forward for having you exploring with the other parts of Pakistan as-well. Looking forward to see you in the summer 2020 with your family in Pakistan with us. Best regards, Sultan

Read more
16th June 2019

Lý Việt Tùng

Thank alot to all our guide for their support during our trip . I have great time in hunza, passu, especially that time in sultan and rehman house,people there are so kind and friendly , i love them so much. I remember the day we trek through 2 bridge and finish at night , unforgetable memories .


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
24th April 2019
T

Thuy

Thank you so much Sultan Uddin for an unforgettable experience! North Pakistan (expecially in Hunza) is too beautiful and everyone is friendly and approachable. Our accommodation had a great view as well. If i have a chance i will come back in spring & summer to travel many places where we can not reach in autumn & winter. Do beleive me that North Pakistan is one of the most beautifull place like heaven in the world. Travel with this tour, you will get same packet but more added value.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Thuy, Thank you so much for your time for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your tour with us and we wish to see you again soon to explore the other parts of Pakistan with us. Once again thank you so much for taking out time and sharing your experience with us. Kind regards, Sultan

Read more
8th December 2018

Gà Đất

The sight seeings are fantastic, the people are very warmly and welcome. Hunza and Skardu are the smart choice of travellers who love the nature and adventure. Roads are not really good so tour agcencies shoud prepare good car to make customers feel more comfortable. You should bring foods and snacks because you will spend a lot of time on the car/bus. In common, we really enjoyed the trip. Thanks Crossroads Aventure.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Ga Dat's, We still remember your jokes and your good sense of humor, thanks for adding adding more value to the journey. You are absolutely right the roads are under widening process and will take a year and half at Skardu to be ready. We thank you for your trust on our company. We hope to see you soon on our future excursions. Thank you so much. Kind regards, Sultan Uddin CEO & Founder Crossroads Adventure

Read more
13th November 2018

Minh Phuc

Thank you so much Sultan Uddin for an unforgettable experience! Pakistan is too beautiful and everyone is friendly and approachable. Our accommodation had a great view as well.


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Phuc, Thank you so much for joining our tour , we had a great time with you. Your photography is amazing which I believe will inspire more people to visit Pakistan. I sincerely appreciate you for sharing your feedback with us. Hoping to see you on our future excursions. Best regards, Sultan Uddin CEO & Founder Crossroads Adventure

Read more
10th November 2018
Load more reviews