2253 reviews for 3 tours

Isobel Gilkes

What a trip! Neil was a fantastic tour guide with a wealth of knowledge on the area & activities to do. The perfect 3 day sample tour, so will definitely be back for the longer tours on offer!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
18th November 2022
SN

Sadie Narowski-Vesely

Totally worth it! Such a wonderful adventure with wonderful people! Perfect for solo travelers, and groups. The tour guide was amazing! If you are thinking about just go for it, it's a great stress free way to explore the highlands, and make friends from all over the world! :) I only wish the tour was a little longer, if you have the time look into the 5 day tours.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
8th November 2022

It’s a great tour, the Highlands and Skye are beautiful, the Hostels are homely, the autumn colours are fantastic and it’s a good introduction into Scotland.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
7th November 2022

Shannon Anderson

Mark was an excellent tour guide and the tour itself was amazing. Highly recommend the 5 day tour to get a great overview of the Highlands and Scottish history.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
7th November 2022
J

JoshuaCloke

This is the perfect tour for someone on limited time in Scotland. The tour was brilliantly designed, balancing time on the bus with time exploring on foot. Our guide was a brilliant and humourous storyteller, giving a unique perspective on the Highlands and Skye as we passed through. It’s a tour that leaves you looking forward to one day spending more time in Scotland!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you so much Joshua! We pride ourselves in creating a good tour and we're so glad that you enjoyed yourself so much. We sincerely hope to see you on one of our tours again one day!

Read more
24th October 2022
B

Bethany

This is an amazing tour! I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to explore the Isle of Skye and part of the Highlands - was sorry it ended so quickly! We had an incredible guide who made us feel welcomed right from the start and who also didn’t rush us at any of the stops which was fantastic. Will definitely travel with Macbackpackers again if we’re ever back in Scotland


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you for the lovely review Bethany! You were a pleasure to have on the bus and we really hope to see you again one day!

Read more
17th October 2022
GR

Grace Rodriguez

If you're looking to have the time of your life in Scotland THIS IS THE TOUR!!! I will be highly recommending Macbackpackers to anyone and everyone that ever wants to visit Scotland. Neil was an absolutely incredible tour guide who truly treated us like friends that he wanted to share his love of Scotland with. The 5 Day tour took us to the most beautiful place I had ever seen, Isle of Skye. This locally run company focuses on personalized experiences for each and every tour group. You'd be lucky to take a tour with these Scots!!!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you so much Grace! We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour so much! Reviews like this are really why we're in the business. We hope to see you in Bonnie Scotland again one day!

Read more
14th October 2022
R

RoshanAgrawal

I had the most amazing 5 days on this tour! Our guide Mark was amazing - he had the best stories and was super kind and flexible. All of the places you stop are amazing and we even squeezed in a couple of great hikes.


Overall rating
Read more
14th October 2022
RM

Roxane Aleda Morency-Jarvis

Better than my wildest dreams


Overall rating
Read more
12th October 2022

Hema M Shastry

The best decision that we made was to travel with you guys. It was an amazing experience. I feel I missed booking with you for 5 days never the less will be back soon : )


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you so so much Hema! It was a pleasure having you on the bus and we hope to see you again someday!

Read more
10th October 2022
Load more reviews