44 reviews for 18 tours
Mount Kilimanjaro Lemosho Route 7 Days Climb

Simon Sithole

World Adventure Tours is an amazing company that hosted my friends to an unforgettable Kilmanjaro hiking adventure. Our choice was guided by the great reviews we found about them on this platform and affirmed by our friends who had gone with them in February. The trip was actually better that detailed in the itinerary. No descriptions, photos or video can do justice to the actual feeling of going up the mountain together with friends supported by what I consider to be the best climbing crew. We had good equipment and well fed all the time. The crew made sure we were safe at all times, regularly checking our oxygen levels, BP and other vitals. The five of us all made it to the summit which is a great achievement. I wld not change anything about this trip given another opportunity.


Overall rating
Read more
29th June 2022
Big Five Luxury Safari in Tanzania
T

Trevor

Our safari trip to Tanzania was everything and much more than we expected. The spectacular adventurous game drives, staying in in luxurious lodges all done within five days was totally amazing. We started off with a tour of Lake Manyara National Park, quite small but has interesting game encounters. This was followed by two days in Serengeti - which is a park like no other. So beautiful, vast and wide variety of all the animals that one would expect in savannah grasslands. Ngorongoro Crater was the last stop and its truly wonderous. It was nice to experience all this beauty with Chris our guide, who knew everything about the parks, people and anything Tanzania. I cannot possibly pen everything here...... If you are interested in Tanzania, contact Anna the director. She organized everything for us and it turned out perfectly.


Overall rating
Read more
11th June 2022
Big Five Luxury Safari in Tanzania
M

Moses

The people at World Adventure Tours were wonderful. Starting with Moses who helped us create an amazing six day private safari to Lake Manyara, Serengeti National Parks and Ngorongoro Crater. Mmasa our guide made the experience fun and memorable. We saw all the animals in our wish list including a lucky encounter with the elusive leopard in Serengeti. Accommodations were just fantastic. I would 100% recommend World Adventure Tours for Tanzania Safaris


Overall rating
Read more
23rd May 2022
Big Five Luxury Safari in Tanzania
B

Bert

Heel erg bedankt voor het organiseren van zo'n geweldige 5-daagse safari naar Lake Manyara, Serengeti en Ngorongoro. Mozes onze gids was uitstekend. Hij is vriendelijk en zeer goed geïnformeerd. Asante sana


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Lieber Bert, Vielen Dank, dass Sie uns bewerten! Ich schreibe Ihnen im Namen des gesamten World Adventure Tours-Teams, wir danken Ihnen, dass Sie sich für World Adventure Tours Tours entschieden haben und dass Sie bisher ein großartiger Botschafter des Unternehmens waren. Wir danken Ihnen auch für die großartigen Komplimente für alle unsere Dienstleistungen, wir freuen uns, dass das Team hart gearbeitet hat, um Ihre Erwartungen zu übertreffen. Wir heißen Sie wieder in Tansania willkommen und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen.

Read more
24th April 2022
Wildebeest Calving Season in Tanzania Safari, January to March
A

AarneMakinen

We returned from the safari a couple of days ago and are extremely happy with how everything turned out. The trip was well planned starting in Tarangire, Serengeti and finishing off in glorious Ngorongoro. Sadique our wonderful guide had answers to all questions about the animals, culture and everything about Tanzania. He spared no effort so that we got to see as many animals as possible, and patient to let us enjoy the views and take as many photos as we wanted. His driving skills were impressive, expertly maneuvering the off roader in muddy trails. Accommodations at Ngorongoro Wildcamp, Serengeti Safari Lodge and Serengeti Wildebeest Camp were perfect. They were all great resting spots during the trip. I got a good impression about World Adventure Tours during the planning phase with the timely and professional responses from Moses. This excellence has continued through the actual trip and I am happy to recommend them to all my family and friends.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Aarne Makinen's Thank you for reviewing us! I am writing to you on behalf of the entire World Adventure Tours team, we thank you for choosing World Adventure Tours Tours and for being a great ambassador of the company so far. We also thank you so much for the great compliments on all our services, we are glad that the team worked hard to exceed your expectations. We welcome you again to Tanzania and looking forward to seeing you again.

Read more
5th April 2022
Big Five Luxury Safari in Tanzania

Monika Voitl-Pölz

Es war eine großartige Reise! Bestens organisiert, abwechslungsreich, wunderschön, zauberhaft, mit tollen Erlebnissen, liebenswerten Mitarbeitern in einem berührenden Land voller herzerwärmender Menschen! Danke!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Monika and Roma Thank you for reviewing us! I am writing to you on behalf of the entire World Adventure Tours team, we thank you for choosing World Adventure Tours Tours and for being a great ambassador of the company so far. We also thank you so much for the great compliments on all our services, we are glad that the team worked hard to exceed your expectations. We welcome you again to Tanzania and looking forward to seeing you again.

Read more
30th March 2022
Big Five Luxury Safari in Tanzania

Roman Pölz

Very exciting and perfect organised Tour. Very friendly Team. We really recommend this Safari!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thanks Roma For your amazing review and to Travel with us

Read more
29th March 2022
Climb Kilimanjaro: Machame Route 7 Days Adventure
T

TaylorC

We are happy that we booked our Kilimanjaro trek with World Adventure Tours. They did not disappoint but actually exceeded our expectations in all aspects of the climb. Starting with good communication during the planning phase, secure transparent payments leading up to punctual pickup from the airport. The company provided us with excellent equipment and a good team of professionals to support our trek. Our guides were supportive and caring, the chef made excellent food and the porters did the heavy lifting. This was instrumental to the our ultimate success of reaching the summit. I fully recommend World Adventure Tours for Kilimanjaro fully


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank so Much for your amazing Review and to travel with us

Read more
17th March 2022
Tanzania Cultural Safari Combo
I

IgnacioDamasio

Our Tanzanian safari to Tarangire NP, Lake Manyara NP, Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti NP was well organized and hosted by World Adventure Tours. Our guide Mussa played an important role leading to the overall wonderful trip filled with numerous beautiful moments. It was special for me to see so many lions really close like we did in Ngorongoro Crater. A whole pride was lying on the trail and I believe some crawled under our vehicle. We did see many other animals; we did see rhinos but they were far, elephants, a cheetah with cubs, lots of zebras, antelopes, giraffes..... The lodges are another nice talking point. Very classy and comfortable. The evenings were spent by a bonfire, or at the lounge. We really loved Serengeti Wildebeest Camp. Set in an enchanting location right in the middle of the migration route. This safari was awesome!


Overall rating
Read more
5th March 2022
Big Five Luxury Safari in Tanzania
P

PierreRenaud

I luckily stumbled across World Adventure Tours when doing internet searches, they are a reliable and committed tour operator that perfectly handled all the aspects of our 6 days Tanzania safari to Tarangiri National Park, Serengeti National Park and Ngorngoro Crater. All aspects of our trip were well taken of, we had a perfect guide, great vehicle and the chosen accommodations perfect for safari. We saw more animals than we expected including thousands of wildebeest in Serengeti. I am glad that we went with World Adventure Tours.


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Thanks so Much Pierre Renaud's for your amazing review and travel with us

Read more
22nd September 2020
Load more reviews