201 reviews for 46 tours

Sarah

Great tour, beautiful landscapes, the hotel was one of the most luxurious that we came across, everything fulfilled as agreed and with a guide like Sasha in Florence who was the friendliest and most pleasant of all those who we met on our trip. Everything was managed so well that we didn't have to worry.The trip followed the timetable that wa given by Alex before the trip. The tour itself was great. The tour covers the most famous places in southern and northern Italy. Food was wonderful.Met a lot of great people. All in all, amazing trip.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you Sarah for your review. Hope to see you soon with Eskapas again. Best regards, Alex

Read more
1 day ago

Mike

Outstanding week in Normandy and Bretagne regions.We have always wanted to visit D-Day beaches and nothing was like our day long trip to Normandy. France is beautiful country. Our 10 year old daughter enjoyed the tour as much as my wife and I did. Phillippe, our guide, could not have been more patient with us and kinder. He took extra time to show us little unknown places that were important. We will certainly travel with Eskapas again and I would highly recommend them to anyone!


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Hello Mike, Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you soon with Eskapas. Best regards, Alex

Read more
1 day ago

Patricia

The guide Sirene was excellent during Versailles Tour! Everyday we had a different guide. Everything scheduled went off without a hitch. Customer service was very helpful and answered my pre-trip questions. Our hotel André Latin was very close to all the main attractions hot very small rooms for solo travelers. I fully recommend this tour.


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Thank you for your comments. Best regards, Alex

Read more
1 day ago

Monica Wong

It wasn’t really a group tour. We had to get ourselves to the meet up point for the tours. I’d prefer travelling with the group on a tour bus.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello Monica, Thank you for your review. In Paris pick-up and drop-off are not included due to loss of time because our customers stay in different hotel categories. And driving with the bus with Paris traffic jams it is not easy. Instead we are asking our customers to meet with us at the convenient locations. This is also written in our descriptions. I see that you liked our hand-picked accommodation, meals and guide. Thank you again for your time. Best regards, Alex

Read more
18th November 2022
WS

Wayne Supak

Hotel and tours were good. It would help to have guidance on travel/transportation to tour meeting sites, especially Metro subway usage.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello Wayne, Thank you for your time to review us. Best regards, Alex

Read more
17th November 2022

MARIA LEAH Montecillo

Good History and culture places visited


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you for your comment Maria. Best regards, Aysegul

Read more
16th November 2022
RA

reinaldo agostini

Overall I give a 4.5, tour was great, coordination excellent, guide excellent. Hotel in Pamukale could be better was not 5 stars.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you Reinaldo for your comment. Best regards, Aysegul

Read more
16th November 2022
US

Usama Shah

The tour while being short took us through most of the icons of turkey and gave me an insight into the culture and the history of the nation. The tour guide, Emre was the highlight of the trip. Extremely knowledgable about the history and passionate about the subject. I would highly recommend him to everyone i know.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello Usama, Thank you for your time to review us. We hope to see you soon with another trip of Eskapas. Kind regards, Aysegul

Read more
14th November 2022
SS

Shirley Stevens

The tour was excellent. I was kept informed at every step, the hotel was nice and everything scheduled went off without a hitch. Thank you.


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Hello Shirley, Thank you for your time to review us. Best regards, Evelyne

Read more
6th November 2022
VP

Vanessa Platto

This was the first time we have ever taken a completely guided tour, so we did not know what to expect. Alex, from TourRadar did a great job communicating and answering my many questions prior to the trip and while there in Italy. Italy was magnificent and overall, our trip was wonderful. The hotels were beautiful and clean. The tour guides and bus drivers (especially Clara and Luigigi who took us from Rome to Venice and back to Rome again) were fabulous! They were experts in their knowledge and did a great job of educating us on so much Italian history. We felt very safe as we traveled from place to place and were amazed at the skill the drivers had maneuvering those large buses in tight spaces. We appreciated not having to drive or worry about logistics of getting from place to place (most of the time anyway). We especially appreciated the logistics it took to get us from Capri back to Rome on our last day. Thank you, thank you, thank you! This trip was a dream come true and we will not hesitate to travel again I do have a few suggestions that need consideration and adjustments though. 1) We had no idea there would be so much walking and often it was on hilly/mountainous terrain (Assisi/Siena/Pompeii and especially Montepulciano) with uneven pavers. Many days we walked 3-4 miles minimum on uneven hilly terrain. This should be included in the description since not everyone could maneuver these locations. Since we are not typically major walkers and my husband struggles somewhat with his feet, we would have "prepped" differently for the trip better by increase our walking beforehand and ensuring he had proper shoes for this kind of terrain. 2) Informing visitors that stores in the smaller towns and optional excursions booked on site will only take Euros would have helped us determine how much money to bring. We were also unaware that it typically costs 1-2 Euros to use the toilet in Italy. Our plan was to pay primarily with credit card and carry limited Euros which put us in a bit of a bind. Thank goodness we were able to find a bank (with the help of our tour guide Clara) to withdraw additional funds, but it cost us a service charge we would not have had to pay if we had known ahead of time. 3) The itinerary needs to be updated a bit. - On the first night in Rome, the night tour was only a walking tour and did not include a mix of bus and walking as indicated. The tour also ended at the Spanish Stairs and not what I would have classified as the Colosseum area, especially since we didn't see the Colosseum at all. The unexpected pick-up at the hotel to take us to the meeting location was very appreciated but the 'return on your own' later in the night on the first day in town was a bit stressful since we didn't know how things worked yet. Thankfully the local tour guide directed us to the taxi pick-up area. - There is an optional 'Night Tour of Venice' that should be included in the Florence>Bologna>Padua>Venice section that was not indicated in the description. We did not have "Skip the Line" tickets for St. Mark's Basilica while at Venice but did have an optional 'Grotto Ride Tour' that was also not mentioned. Both of these optional tours required cash. - Dinner at the Sorrento hotel does not have a dress code and did not require men to wear a jacket. Hotel workers and local tour guides were confused as to why this was still in the description as they seemed to think it had been addressed in the past. We purchased a jacket for my husband specifically for this trip since it was indicated in the itinerary and paid extra luggage fees to transport it unnecessarily. 4) Although the itinerary indicated hotel names for each city it is stipulated that our stay could be at a similar hotel. Once lodging is secured, it would be appreciated if tourists knew the names of hotels so that information could be passed along to family members for contact information. 5) Emergency contact information needs to be updated. We had need to contact you at the beginning of our tour and when we called the emergency number on our paperwork we were hung up on multiple times. Needless to say, this caused severe anxiety for us. Our loved ones had no way to get in touch with us other than email since we did not have international calling. 6) Procedures for pick-up at the airport for transfer to the hotel needs to be revisited. Our flight was unexpectedly delayed 1 hour so we arrived in Rome 1 hour later than originally indicated. We were able to retrieve our luggage and get through customs quickly (an airport worker pushing a lady in a wheelchair grabbed us up and whisked us to a private custom desk so that we avoided the long lines for customs). We searched for our driver and tried contacting TourRadar for over 2 hours with no luck. By chance (because we had specifically asked prior to leaving) we had the name of the Rome hotel and contacted them directly. The clerks contacted Carrani Tours but since TourRadar contracted transportation separately they could not solve our problem and recommended we hire a taxi. Although TourRadar reimbursed our credit card, the taxi only took cash which put us in the hole early on in the trip. With no luck in communication with anyone and non-working emergency contact numbers, we were fearful we had been scammed and now in a country never visited before without a tour package or hotel reservations. You can imagine our state of mind at this point. The only saving grace that gave us peace of mind was that St. Martin had our reservation. My suggestion is this. There must be some leniency in arrival time. Departure, deboarding, picking up luggage, and getting through customs is not in our control. Our flight delay was no doubt indicated on the arrival board so the driver/transportation company should have known this. Although I certainly understand that drivers may have additional pick-ups and cannot wait extended times at the airport, there needs to be a back-up plan in place. The transportation company or drivers should monitor flights and adjust pick-up times before the driver is dispersed to the airport. Or if the driver is unable to stay until arrival, they should request another driver for the new pick-up time. Or a message should be left for the passenger at the airport informing them they have missed their pick-up and will need to arrange for private transportation. Any of these things would have eliminated our fears and first impressions of our tour. Please consider making these adjustments to this tour package and others that you offer. Thank you for a wonderful time in Rome and we can't wait to travel again to someplace new!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello Vanessa, Thank you very much for your constructive comments and recommendation. We will update and revise our programs in terms of wording that you mentioned and will let you know also about this updates at your booking pages. Kind regards, Marc

Read more
3rd November 2022
Load more reviews