6 reviews for 5 tours
S

Susanne

Quiet trails and great views. Our guide knew all mountains. Awesome!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
3rd November 2020
A

Andy

My wife, daughter and I took this tour in November 2018. The variety and beauty of the scenery is captivating. The people are wonderful and warming. Our guide was fabulous and very honest with us. He made sure we had a good time.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Andy, Thank you so much for your positive review. It was so nice you and your family returned last year for Pikey Peak trek. With kind regards, Gomba Sherpa

Read more
21st June 2020
E

Elly

We completed the Tamang Heritage & Langtang trek with Sherpa Heritage Trails in October 2018 and it was an amazing experience. Thanks to our guide Gomba and porter Chiring, making our trek a great experience and treating us like their very own family during, and after our trek had finished. They really did make our trekking the best we could possibly ask for. And after trek we were invited at Gomba’s home for a family dinner. It was a very special experience we will never forget. Elly


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you appriciate our service.

Read more
4th February 2020
A

AlbertoandTina

Gomba Sherpa has great knowledge about the country, the landscape and the culture, we truly enjoyed his company and felt very fortunate to have him as our guide. Dawa, our porter was wonderful too, very helpful, kind, cautious, trustworthy and fun! Alberto And Tina


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Dear Alberto and Tina, Thank you for your kind words. I am happy you enjoyed the trek so much. Kind regrds, Gomba Sherpa

Read more
14th January 2020
G

GuntherandKaterina

Normally we book our holiday at our local travel agency. But we really wanted to go to Mustang in Nepal. And the price difference with our travel agency, and a local in Nepal was huge. So went quite far out of our comfort zone, and connected to several agencies in Nepal. The quick response of Gomba was kind and helpful. We literally spammed him with emails with all kind of questions. And he patiently answered all of them. The trek was beyond our expectations. Everything was perfectly organized. Our guide Dawa turned out to be an expert of the Mustang region. He even speaks the local language! Together with our porter Tenzing he made sure, we truly enjoyed the journey of a lifetime. Gunther and Katerina


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Namaste Gunther and Katerina, Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed Mustang trek so much. Kind regards, Gomba Sherpa

Read more
8th January 2020
M

MarianneDeVries

I did the Mardi Himal trek with Gomba Sherpa. He is such a nice, friendly and caring guide. He felt exactly when my limits were reached. Before i booked he recommended me the trek, instead of ABC. He told me the views were far better, and far less crowds. He was totally right. I can recommend this trek ,and Sherpa Heritage Trails to everyone. I will definately book again with this company.


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Dear Marian, Thank you for your kind words. I am happy you liked Mardi Himal. I enjoyed it too. See you again. Kind regards, Gomba Sherpa

Read more
6th January 2020
Load more reviews