186 reviews for 34 tours

CoCo YT ff

We tasted a lot of really delicious traditional food and Edlira our guide-friend showed us many "secret" tips, regular tourists might not now about. 10/10 would recommend! I am a person who likes to stop a lot for photos and that proved to be very convenient for me. I love Albania as sure for one great reason,its warm weather and i would definately reccomend to not hesitate and visit it.I give a special greeting to all the team of Choose Balkans. See you next time!!!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello Coco, Thank you for your positive feedback and kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed the experience with us. You are always welcome to explore more. Warm Regards.

Read more
28th April 2022
H

Hans

A spectacular tour. Every day was filled with a new "adventure". We visited many places around southeastern Albania. It was quite refreshing seeing all that countryside unharmed by the worlds fast industrialization. Our guide informed us of the history and told us many cultural facts about the cities and their surroundings. We enjoyed some traditional dishes and the food combined with the great views was an experience i think i will never forget. To be frank i wish i could have stayed longer. Choose Balkans, thank you for giving me some of the best memories yet. I hope to see you soon in another tour.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the experience with us. You are always welcome to explore more. Warm Regards. Choose Balkans Team

Read more
28th April 2022
H

Hans

I had heard only good words from my friends about their travels to Albania and i finally decided to try it myself. It was worth it. The Choose Balkans Team helped me find the tour that best suited me and made sure that i had a great experience from start to finish. We visited three different UNESCO sites around the south of Albania and i was very pleased with what i saw and experienced. If you have never been to Albania i would highly suggest this tour. Dont miss it!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello Hans, Thank you for your positive feedback and kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed the experience with us. You are always welcome to explore more. Warm Regards.

Read more
28th April 2022
H

Hans

A very enjoyable experience.I had a nice time with my friends in this tour around the Balkans. We moved through Croatia,Montenegro and Bosnia through 8 days that seemed much shorter. The guide was a true professional and The Choose Balkans Team were very friendly and helpful regarding our needs and questions. All in all,one of the best tours we have ever taken and i would gladly do it again. Thank You Choose Balkans


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the experience with us. You are always welcome to explore more. Warm Regards. Choose Balkans Team

Read more
26th April 2022

Egis Kurti

Best 14 days of my life. I loved the itinerary and every place we visited was worth it. Choose Balkans Team was very helpful before and during the trip 10/10. If you are thinking about doing it..go ahead!! You won't regret it!!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello Egis, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the experience with us. You are always welcome to explore more. Warm Regards. Choose Balkans Team

Read more
23rd March 2022

Bojken Sina

What a brilliant tour! As an Albanian myself, I went on this tour with friends visiting from Germany and Austria, and learned so much more about my home country and the Blakans. We were within a small tour group of 6, with Sokol as our tour guide. It was such an enjoyable eight days in the UNESCO Sites that exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend this tour


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello Bojken, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the experience with us. You are always welcome to explore more. Warm Regards. Choose Balkans Team

Read more
16th March 2022
S

Sira

My friends booked this tour as a surprise for my birthday. Everything was organised perfectly by Choose Balkans Team.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello Sira Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the experience with us. You are always welcome to explore more. Warm Regards. Choose Balkans Team

Read more
12th March 2022

qemal husha

This tour allowed me to see so much of Albania and North Macedonia in a fairly short amount of time. What made this tour excellent was our guide!! He was so knowledgeable about the countries and was always professional. He was infinitely patient with us.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the experience with us. You are always welcome to explore more. Warm Regards. Choose Balkans Team

Read more
9th March 2022
T

tresisulaj

Our 4 days tour was more than we imagined. The sights, smells, and history were simply stunning, things I will never forget. You will get the most of the Balkans in four days. I will definitely visit Albania again, it is a hidden gem. Lovely experience


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Hello Tresi, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the experience with us. You are always welcome to explore more. Warm Regards. Choose Balkans Team

Read more
9th March 2022
A

Ada

We spent 2 weeks with Choose Balkans Team travelled all over the Balkans. There’s so much to see and do in every place, this trip is definitely worth. It was great to eat local cosine. For us Berat was highlight of the trip.


Overall rating

Operator's comment: Hello Ada, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the experience with us. You are always welcome to explore more. Warm Regards. Choose Balkans Team

Read more
7th March 2022
Load more reviews