What a great way to travel Europe. I had a blast and our guides were very knowledgeable and just goof people :)
Would recommend this trip to everyone!!!!
The European Magic Tour 2017 was the most wonderful time in Europe exploring different places and being given time to explore these wonderful we went to. The tour guides Omar and Carlos were absolutely amazing with their knowledge and taking care of us on tour so congratulations to you both. And to Frazer and Joe, you both are amazing bus drivers and both of your sense of humours are great. Great work Frazer, Joe, Omar and Carlos. I highly recommend doing this tour for future travellers.
D Qahtan M
We booked the European magic trip. We visited 7 counries in 11 days. Very nice hotels. The staff, the drivers were very nice. The price was unbeatable. Definitly recomend this company. Our guide Mr. Omar was very nice. Thanks guys in Indigo travel.
Tsz Yan Lo
At first I was worrying about the intense schedule and not enough time to do sightseeing, turns out there is totally enough time to do sightseeing, you just need to act fast XD. And Omar is amazing ,he is a well planner, knows our needs and where we can sort out our travel problems including the locations of pharmacies and currency exchange. The bus is nice and comfortable, even though you have to spend two night on the bus, it's better than I thought it would be, most of the people are quite nice. Carlos is also a good assistant, really friendly guy. During the long bus ride, they will have rest stop and you can have your dinner and meals. Many experience with a great price. Definitely recommend this trip and you won't have to worry about travelling alone, everyone is so friendly and most of the time you will be together like a family.
My experience in Amsterdam and Bruges was great! I'm so happy to find your company to travel. Perfect organization, really good accommodation and our tour guide Omar was amazing. Thank you for everything.
Omar did a great job! Such a helpful and friendly guide!
Operator's comment: Thank you Elizabeth! We hope you had a pleasant journey back to Costa Rica after the tour and it was a pleasure having you on board!
Amsterdam and Brugge were amazing but the tour itself was not ideal. Before arriving to the trip, we were confused as to how we were getting there as the information said "by ferry or eurostar." When we got on the bus, we were told that we were going to be sleeping on the bus as it would take us to Amsterdam by morning. This would have been alright if we were told beforehand specifically that we were going to be sleeping on the bus, but we were not given that. Therefore, I had to sleep on a bus in jeans with makeup on and it was the worst sleep I have ever gotten. Therefore, keep that in mind before you go on the tour that you will not be given accommodations the first night at all and to plan accordingly. I understand that the email says that 1 night of accommodation is given, but I really would have appreciated if I was told specifically how we were getting there. Other than this, the tour was great and our guide, Omar was amazing (although our first guide who we had for the first hour was quite rude). My only other complaint is how little time we had in Brugge, but what can you do? Thanks!
Operator's comment: Dear Katherine,
Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry it was not made clearer that the tour to Amsterdam involved an overnight coach journey. Just to clarify, we have not stated anywhere that we include the Eurostar as a mode of transport and only Coach and Eurotunnel/Ferry is included as stated on the tour description. We understand that travelling overnight is uncomfortable but necessary to maximise the time spent in Amsterdam over a weekend while keeping the price as affordable as possible. This is why we always ensure that we use the most comfortable coaches we can find - on this trip it was less than 1 year old with leather reclining seats and great leg room. Also, thank you for the feedback about the guides, we shall pass it on!
The trip was not well organised and not enough information was ever given which left everyone confused. The first night you have to sleep on a bus to Amsterdam. There are no plugs on the bus to charge your phone and it was freezing the entire ride. Then whenever we had a meeting time people would be late and we would have to wait around for a long time. The tour guide should have made the times stricter so the people who were actually on time did not have to wait around. Further, we only had about two hours in Bruges so it felt extremely rushed. The tour should leave Amsterdam earlier so we get to Bruges earlier. Lastly, on Sunday morning we paid to go to the cheese and clog making village in Amsterdam which was 30 pounds. This was a waste of money because everything was free to do at the village so I have no idea what the money we spent went to. Overall, I would never book again with this company and am not happy with the tour.
Operator's comment: Dear Rachel,
We're sorry that the tour to Amsterdam left this impression on you, however we feel it is important to clarify some of the points you mentioned.
We provide on all our tours a 4-sided A4 pamphlet with: a timed itinerary for all three days, whats included, hotel information, guide telephone number and map of both Amsterdam and Bruges plus a few suggestions on where to go. The guide went through the itinerary each day and asked if someone didn't understand to please contact him.
The tour is described as a Friday evening departure with an arrival to Amsterdam early Saturday morning and one night accommodation at a hotel, Eurotunnel or Ferry crossing and returning on Sunday evening - there is clearly an overnight travel to Amsterdam by coach.
We don't have plugs or WiFi service on our coaches, it is never stated on our tour description. There are many other tours on TourRadar that do state such services and its normally reflected on their prices that usually, double ours. It is worth mentioning that the coach we travelled on was less than 1 year old with leather reclining seats and better than average leg-room.
The heating was adjusted as requested by you by text message to the tour guide. If further adjustment needed to be done, it could have been easily resolved by communicating to the guide again. We only recieved two requests about the temperature - one which was yours and we adjusted it each time and didn't hear any further requests.
Unfortunately during a tour people sometimes get lost and therefore arrive late. We have taken into account when organising our itineraries: lateness, traffic, weather conditions, etc. Therefore any lateness of less than 30 minutes does not affect our itinerary and, during this trip in particular, it never got to be that long. In Bruges, we try hard to avoid leaving people as it's the last leg of our tour and we have their luggage and possibly their passport on the coach. I am sorry you feel it was needed to leave people stranded in Bruges instead of waiting a further 25 minutes.
The optional tour paid by you as per our records was of €25 which it does not translate to £30. There is no obligation in joining our optional tours and most tour companies offer Zaanse Schans as an optional for more than what you paid.
The coach arrived in Bruges at 15:15hrs and departed at 18:25hrs which gave us a 3 hours stay in Bruges with 1hr and 50 minutes free time (not counting walking tour and waiting 25 minutes). Therefore your statement of 2 hours is not accurately portrayed.
We would like to point out that we are a small local, family-owned tour company and not a large corporation. We provide tours at budget prices making it affordable for people to travel abroad over a weekend whilst providing the best quality coach, accommodation and guide possible. These larger tour operators may offer the services you expect but for approximately £300 - not the £156 you paid.
We are genuinely sorry that you felt the tour to be of bad value, but would have appreciated an email giving this feedback rather than a negative review. Especially because it gives inaccurate facts about our tour and an expectation us to leave people stranded in a foreign country if they cause a small delay.
Took the tour of Amsterdam and Brugge. Wonderful tour, planned to get maximum exposure to as much of these wonderful places as possible (suggest getting as much sleep before and after tour for this reason!). Our tour guide Omar was incredibly knowledgeable - I had been to Amsterdam before for 5 days and didn't learn nearly as much as I did this weekend. Both Omar and Kathryn were incredibly supportive, helpful and patient with everyone throughout the trip, and nothing was too much trouble. The best thing about this trip compared to going it alone or flying out to a country yourself is that with a coach journey you can see much more than you would do if you flew to these places. Excellent value for money, excellent tour guides, excellent itineraries, great weekend. Thanks guys!
Operator's comment: Wow thanks so much Charlotte, so happy you had a great time and we really appreciate this review!!! All the best :) :) x
I had an absolutely awesome time on the tour. Both Andrea and Omar were very knowledgeable, accommodating and caring tour guides. We had a great time in each city and there was always an option to do a walking tour with our guides or do your own thing. The accommodation was always clean, good and near transport for those who wished to party on. What a brilliant trip! I highly recommend.