34 reviews for 53 tours

Liesel Meinecke

Our itinerary had to be changed from Everest region to Anna Purna due to bad weather. Our tour organiser, Kagendra, was extremely flexible and accommodating and managed to switch everything within an hour at no extra cost. Our guide, Raj, was fantastic. He took extremely good care of us and was patient beyond belief as we were perhaps not as fit as we should have been. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We learnt heaps and loved his humour and knowledge about the area. Can highly recommend both the tour company and the guide, and the ever smiling porter, Laxman.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Dear Liesel Meinecke Namaste, Thank you so much for your lovely comment about your recent trekking with our Team. Yes we really enjoy to host your trip to Annapurna, we are sorry that we couldn't make your Everest trip success this time due to weather condition, any way always there is another time and we are looking forward to welcome you in Nepal for another adventure with us. Wish you have great weekend ahead. with kind regards Sales and Marketing Departs Francis

Read more
29th September 2019

babu kaji maharjan

Amazing views, a great challenge both physically and mentally. You meet a lot of very good people, and see a lot of the local culture. I personally learned a lot about the world and about myself. Bear in mind it’s no walk in the bark though. There are many threats on the way like mountain sickness and rushing yaks and donkies, but with our very caring and welcoming guide Kumar (I can recommend you to request for him to be your guide) we felt very well attended and looked after. Definitely recommend to give it a try.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th July 2019

Gautam sharma

It was a good and very well planned trek. Our guide Suman is a professionel guide who does all his best for helping and supporting us, his clients. Also compliments to our porter. We had a great trek with fun and many good stories. Thank you Trekking Top Nepal and the team for making our trek successful one.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th July 2019

maya lama

Our experience with Trekking Top Nepal could not be any better than it was. Our guide, Hari was highly experienced and knew many details about the landscape that we were travelling through. He told us about the local cultures, history, and mythology of the mountains. Hari was also extremely friendly and became like a brother to us. Most importantly, he was extremely professional and helped provide the best possible experience despite unforeseen weather conditions. During the trip, one of our friends had a family emergency for which we had to arrange an emergency return to India from Dingboche. In Lobuche, we were hit with a very strong Blizzard which had us stuck in Gorakshep for multiple nights. Despite these challenges, Dal helped us experience a once in a lifetime experience. Deepak, the owner at Trekking Top Nepal was also an incredible asset to the team. Communicating with him over a period of a year to plan out a customized itinerary, and his support during the actual trek was absolutely essential.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th July 2019

shrisha gurung

It is difficult to believe how beautiful the views you experience on this trek really are, even after actually doing it. We were lucky enough to have clear blue skies and sunshine for almost the whole 11 days, with just one foggy afternoon and one snowy morning on the way down. What really made the trek even better, though, was our guide. Suman from Trekking Top Nepal was honestly outstanding, doing his utmost to make our experience as comfortable as it could be. He was a joy to hike with and we will definitely be seeing him again somehow when we go back to Nepal!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th July 2019

binita gautam

Our guide Raju was excellent and supportive throughout our full trek to EBC. Nothing was too much trouble for him to organize and he was helpful with the whole group of 5 of us, whatever we needed either that be advice or support he was always on hand. It was a pleasure and look forward to travel with Trekking Top Nepal again on next year to tackle a big one!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th July 2019

ghanshyam neupane

Bal and his team were great in helping us up the mountains. They were fun, knowledgeable and understanding, having a grrat way to manage the different levels in the group. Make sure to bring loads of wet tissues, energy bars / powder and medication against illness, as it gets harsher the higher you go. But despite the challenge and long trek days, it's a wonderful and rewarding experience. Highly recommend the trip and using Trekking Top Nepal.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th July 2019

hari thapa

This is an amazing trip. We went from April 8 to the 20th, and the weather was almost perfect. Had clear skies and saw the summit. It challenges you physically and mentally, but it is absolutely worth it. The prep training is important and pays off. Have an adequate gear makes a big difference. However, there is a weight limitation on the flight from Katmandu to Lukla and for the potters, So do pack the essentials and not more. Otherwise you will have to leave things in Katmandu. Most of us didn’t take a shower for 6/7 days from Namche back to Namche, so bring with you large wipes. They are really useful. It is cold in the tea houses. They are not well insulated, and you can feel the cold air coming through the windows and door. I had a rated 0 sleeping bag and a liner and that was good, although my face got cold. I highly recommend Hari and Trekking Top Nepal to anyone interested in doing this trek!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th July 2019

sarita thapa

Our Everest base camp trek was simply incredible. The breath taking views seem out of this world and you come away awestruck. Everything is looked after and our lead guide Bal was knowledgeable and helpful at every stage. He was always checking to make sure you were doing alright and if people became sick he looked after you. I cant say enough about Bal and his team of assistant guides and porters if you have the chance to request him i highly recommend it. Lodgings are simple but sound and the food is great. We were lucky enough to be put in with a great group of mixed ages and countries of origin and and we all became quick friends. If you have been thinking about this trip just lock it in trust me you wont be disappointed with Trekking Top Nepal.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th July 2019

John Anthony

Himalayan trekking is a must do in your bucket list. It is not an easy path but is worth it. You need to consider at least 2 days in addition to your schedule since flights to Lukla are commonly cancelled due to weather conditions. I strongly suggest you to get a medical insurance since oxygen and downhill provides a good environment for Sprains. Lukla landing and take off is a bit scary. Ensure you get enough cash since credit cards are not accepted. It is easy to get internet and hot showers pretty much the entire trip (it costs around 6 and 6 usd each per day) Spend some time searching the company and guide since these become REALLY important if you need support on. I was mostly satisfied with Trekking Top Nepal and Suman our guide which took care of us and ensured that all track had smooth process.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Read more
19th July 2019
Load more reviews