23 reviews for 11 tours
S

sanslo

The tour was very good and we enjoyed it a lot. The only thing lacking for us was the absence of ANY information or inclusion of ANY Jewish site in the tour. We know there are things in all three countries we visited about Jewish life, but none was included. It should.


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Many thanks for your nice feedback! We highly appreciate getting the specific information regarding of your interests in advance - when we know before the beginning the tour or during the tour what extras would you like to add inside the confirmed itinerary, we always do our best to adjust it to the groups interests. Thank you very much again and please, come back once more. We can offer you totally different tour including Jewish heritage sites with unique cemeteries and synagogue.

Read more
10th October 2019

Sabrina Zbinden

In the end I must say that this tour is not in any case suitable for a single traveller. As the group is very small, you can be lucky with the companions or less. For sure you will spend a lot of time together. The advantage of a very small group is that there is more space for individual needs, wishes and questions.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you for feedback! I believe your comments will be helpful for other SOLO travelers. Minimum group size is 2 adult person and individual treatment to each member is the key element of our tours. Thank You!

Read more
8th October 2019
JM

John Mitchell

various guides were all good


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank You very much! Hope to greet you again in Tbilisi.

Read more
7th October 2019
MB

Mark Bannerman

Was all very good.Would recommend it to others


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you very much, Mark! I wish you Happy new trips around globe and one more in Georgia!

Read more
3rd October 2019

Tim

We had a Fantastic trip and our guide, Maia Kiladze, made it special. Knowledgeable and responsive to our needs, she was able to tailor our stops so we got to do many amazing things that were not on the original itinerary.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you very much for your feedback! We try our best for each day of your stay. Please, come back again to Georgia !

Read more
25th September 2019

Rachael Munro

If you want a short trekking tour that encompasses the beautiful Kazbegi region in Georgia, then I'd highly recommend this one! :) It is a very well planned 3-day itinerary - the multiple hikes planned by Georgian Holidays are amazing!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank You very much for great review! Georgia offers variety of Highland options. Please, find time and come back again! Welcome to Georgia!

Read more
19th September 2019

SERGIO MUNDIN

Best guide we had ever! Outstanding.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you very much for feedback. It is very important to know all details. Please come again in Georgia!

Read more
6th September 2019
BR

Barry Rowe

Our 6 day 5 night tour was guided by Mr Tarik Taliel. He was an excellent driver using a spacious, comfortable vehicle. The first day was spent touring Tbilisi and close surrounds. He introduced us to many important sights that we had not discovered during 4 days wandering the city with a tourist map. We then travelled to Kutaisi where we were introduced to the surrounding landscapes, monasteries, it’s histories and cultures. On the final day we visited wine growing areas. The accommodations were typical 3 star hotels serving substantial breakfasts. I would recommend this tour and particularly its guide. He had an extensive experience and understanding of Georgian heritage and its various cultures combined with the capacity to convey this to our small group in excellent English.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank You very much for your feedback, great review and please, come back again to Georgia!

Read more
29th August 2019
ZA

Zsuzsanna Angeli

The tour was excellent, both of our guides, Samaya and Davit, were nice, attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. The itinerary was well-put together to get to know both countries. More attention should be paid to the selection of accommodation as some of them were lower quality than advertised in the brochure. All in all it was a fantastic holiday.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: Thank you very much for your feedback! it is so important to know your insides. We will do our best for service improvement and accommodation standards. We will be glad if you find time to come back to Georgia again. Please, keep in mind our invitation as we offer special deal for our second time travelers.

Read more
24th August 2019
DA

Damien Adams

The tour was very well organised and everything ran as scheduled. Our guide George from Mestia was very good and we would both recommend him again. The food at the various accommodation was also plentiful and excellent. Just be aware that you will need to have a reasonable level of fitness to do some of the walks, unless of course you have mountain goat genes!


Transportation
Meals
Overall rating
Accommodation

Operator's comment: We are exited and tankful for your great attitude, interest and kind words. Please, come back. Georgia welcomes you! Best regards, CEO Mrs. Manana Tsiramua

Read more
16th July 2019
Load more reviews