Overall
Accommodation
Meals
Value for money
Transportation
Guide
Rhodope Mountains Discovery
P

Poli

We did this Bulgaria Self Guided Walking Holiday with my husband in the summer of 2017. Everything was perfectly organized, we only had an issue with one of the drivers who could not find the hotel, but this was effectively solved by the TNAC team via their 24/7 helpline in a matter of minutes. Will definitely use them again for our 2018 holiday. Recommended.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money
Read more
6th November 2017
Mountains, Lakes and Parks of North Montenegro
B

Becky

My partner and I did the Summits and Lakes of North Montenegro Walking Holiday in the summer of 2017. It was our first walking holiday and we absolutely loved it! We booked the trip through Nick and he was very helpful over email and phone, answering any questions that we had. On the first day, Vladko came and met us at the hotel in Kolasin soon after we arrived. He gave us detailed maps and the GPS routes. He was super friendly and got us very excited! As for the hotel, it was very friendly and charming. It was nice to walk around Kolasin and have dinner at the restaurant recommended by TNAC. Vladko kept in touch throughout the trip via text with weather updates which was very handy. Lucky for us it only rained (and thundered!) on the first day of the trip. We loved staying in the katuns. Again the staff were super friendly, the katuns were warm and cosy and the food was just delicious. The hikes were great. Quite challenging in places, but absolutely worth it! On one of the days in Biogradska gora we had a little dip and drink from an icy spring of the Biogradska river after a long and hot hike. It was just perfect. The best thing for me about Biogradska gora was the wildflowers - so so many species and beautiful colours. And with the wildflowers came the butterflies. :) As for my partner, it was the incredible views and peaceful feeling of being surrounded by mountains. The scenery and hiking at Durmitor was a lot more rugged than Biogradska gora. We loved the hikes, and we went for a few swims in the lakes. The Black Lake was crystal clear and there were crayfish swimming in it. Perfect for a dip after a long hike. The accommodation here was nice and had great food. Taxis to Durmitor from the hotel were cheap (remember to get the taxi number to call for the return trip on your way out). My favourite thing about Durmitor was the long hike around the Medjed Peak Circuit, followed by a dip in the lake. We were lucky to see chamois on that day! (Bring your binoculars!). We have recommended TNAC to many of our friends and are currently booking another trip for our honeymoon in 2018. We cannot wait!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money
Read more
5th November 2017
AM

Alison Meadows

The trip was well organised and the accommodation exceeded expectations. The organisers were flexible in revising the itinerary when I hurt my knee just before we went. We definitely got a real flavour for Albania. The one negative is that the transfers especially towards the end of the holiday did not work.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money
Read more
5th October 2017
בב

ביסתרה בן אריה

אני מאוד מרוצה מהחברה הזאת. הכל היה נפלא. אני אחזור ואשתמש בשרותיכם בהנאה גדולה.


Transportation
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money
Read more
27th September 2017
AE

Angela Everson

The walking was probably harder than expected due to the nature of the terrain


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money
Read more
24th September 2017
AT

Alan Thompson

I enjoyed the trip. The hotels were great and the transport arrangements worked very well. The Tatra Mountains were very challenging in places. 3 suggestions: 1. You should supply luggage labels for our bags. 2. The walking notes need to be condensed with fewer maps and more details about the walks. 3. The guide gave us new routes when we arrived - these should have all been included in the walking notes rather than being new information.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money
Read more
18th September 2017
B

Bob

The trip was far better than we expected, and we had thought it would be good. Every practical arrangement including transfers etc went like clockwork, and the walks were stunning albeit challenging at times.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money
Read more
17th September 2017
A

Andrew

We travelled on a fantastic self guided walking tour of The Accursed Mountains in Albania. All arrangements worked very well, everything ran to time and every person there to meet us was there when promised and given the complexity of the itinerary and the remoteness of where we visited, this was a big credit to everyone in the Natural Adventure Company. There were many highlights including the Lake Koman trip, hotels in Shkodra and Valbona which were very authentic, the walk and luggage transfer across the Valbona Pass and the farm stay at Nderlysa where we received a wonderful welcome. The Albanian people we met were so friendly and the food included in the trip was of very good quality. The final night in Tirana was very different from the Alps but enjoyable nonetheless.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money
Read more
15th September 2017
AL

Alice Lightowlers

We had a fantastic time in the Albanian Alps. The accommodation was amazing, well equipped and comfortable. All the hosts we stayed with were friendly and helpful. We had all the maps we needed to navigate efficiently and had no problems finding our way. The routes were well pitched for our level of experience and the views were incredible. One small problem we had was that we had difficulties finding our transfer from the airport as we didn't know our trip was technically organised by a different company and we didn't know the name of this company. We also did not receive some of our vouchers until we had reached the first hotel and thus had a little confusion/misunderstanding when they weren't sure who we were. Apart from this everything went very smoothly and we had the most amazing time! Would 100% recommend this trip and company to anyone who loves adventure!!


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money

Operator's comment: Dear Alice, thank you for the great review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Read more
15th September 2017
GW

Graham Waddicor

We could not fault the trip. this includes the accommodation. transfers, information and not least the guides who went out of their way to be helpful & informative. We would certainly consider a second trip with the adventure company.


Transportation
Meals
Guide
Overall rating
Accommodation
Value for money

Operator's comment: Dear Graham, thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are preparing a range of new destinations for next year and we would be happy if you choose us again for your holiday.

Read more
14th September 2017
Load more reviews