Did you go on tour with Omar?
Omar Smith Guide at Indigo Travel
South Africa, Cape Town
Languages I guide inEnglish
Share Omar's profile
Countries where Omar guides in
Unforgettable Tour Memory
Best Travel Tip
Tours Omar has led
Omar's Reviews from travellers
Operator's comment: So nice to hear from you Maisa! Thank you for your review! We will let know Omar and Carlos about your experience :) Have a fantastic year. Best Wishes, Andrea
Operator's comment: Hey Nikki! Many thanks for your lovely words and review! We had a fantastic time with you guys and are so happy you enjoyed yourselves! Hope this year brings you many more adventures! Best Wishes, Andrea
Operator's comment: Thank you Melvi so much for your review! We had a fantastic time with you guys! Hope you had a nice flight back home! May 2019 bring you more adventures! Best Wishes, Andrea
Operator's comment: Hi William! Thanks for your kind words and review! Hope this New Year bring you even more adventures to your and your family. It was lovely to meet you all! Best Wishes, Andrea
Operator's comment: hey Matthew! Thanks for the kind words, review and lovely photos! :D We had a fantastic time with you guys! May 2019 bring you more travels and adventures! :) Thanks and Best Wishes, Andrea
Operator's comment: Thanks Sharon, you guys were ace!! So happy we met up with you all at Pret to say a proper goodbye in the morning!
Operator's comment: Thank you Elizabeth! We hope you had a pleasant journey back to Costa Rica after the tour and it was a pleasure having you on board!
Operator's comment: Dear Katherine, Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry it was not made clearer that the tour to Amsterdam involved an overnight coach journey. Just to clarify, we have not stated anywhere that we include the Eurostar as a mode of transport and only Coach and Eurotunnel/Ferry is included as stated on the tour description. We understand that travelling overnight is uncomfortable but necessary to maximise the time spent in Amsterdam over a weekend while keeping the price as affordable as possible. This is why we always ensure that we use the most comfortable coaches we can find - on this trip it was less than 1 year old with leather reclining seats and great leg room. Also, thank you for the feedback about the guides, we shall pass it on!
Operator's comment: Dear Rachel, We're sorry that the tour to Amsterdam left this impression on you, however we feel it is important to clarify some of the points you mentioned. We provide on all our tours a 4-sided A4 pamphlet with: a timed itinerary for all three days, whats included, hotel information, guide telephone number and map of both Amsterdam and Bruges plus a few suggestions on where to go. The guide went through the itinerary each day and asked if someone didn't understand to please contact him. The tour is described as a Friday evening departure with an arrival to Amsterdam early Saturday morning and one night accommodation at a hotel, Eurotunnel or Ferry crossing and returning on Sunday evening - there is clearly an overnight travel to Amsterdam by coach. We don't have plugs or WiFi service on our coaches, it is never stated on our tour description. There are many other tours on TourRadar that do state such services and its normally reflected on their prices that usually, double ours. It is worth mentioning that the coach we travelled on was less than 1 year old with leather reclining seats and better than average leg-room. The heating was adjusted as requested by you by text message to the tour guide. If further adjustment needed to be done, it could have been easily resolved by communicating to the guide again. We only recieved two requests about the temperature - one which was yours and we adjusted it each time and didn't hear any further requests. Unfortunately during a tour people sometimes get lost and therefore arrive late. We have taken into account when organising our itineraries: lateness, traffic, weather conditions, etc. Therefore any lateness of less than 30 minutes does not affect our itinerary and, during this trip in particular, it never got to be that long. In Bruges, we try hard to avoid leaving people as it's the last leg of our tour and we have their luggage and possibly their passport on the coach. I am sorry you feel it was needed to leave people stranded in Bruges instead of waiting a further 25 minutes. The optional tour paid by you as per our records was of €25 which it does not translate to £30. There is no obligation in joining our optional tours and most tour companies offer Zaanse Schans as an optional for more than what you paid. The coach arrived in Bruges at 15:15hrs and departed at 18:25hrs which gave us a 3 hours stay in Bruges with 1hr and 50 minutes free time (not counting walking tour and waiting 25 minutes). Therefore your statement of 2 hours is not accurately portrayed. We would like to point out that we are a small local, family-owned tour company and not a large corporation. We provide tours at budget prices making it affordable for people to travel abroad over a weekend whilst providing the best quality coach, accommodation and guide possible. These larger tour operators may offer the services you expect but for approximately £300 - not the £156 you paid. We are genuinely sorry that you felt the tour to be of bad value, but would have appreciated an email giving this feedback rather than a negative review. Especially because it gives inaccurate facts about our tour and an expectation us to leave people stranded in a foreign country if they cause a small delay. Kindest Regards, Indigo Team
Operator's comment: Wow thanks so much Charlotte, so happy you had a great time and we really appreciate this review!!! All the best :) :) x
Operator's comment: Hi Renee! Many thanks for your review and hope you enjoyed the tour. Yes! Safety is our top concern and for everyone to have enough time to enjoy our guided tours and have free time. Cheers! :) Kind Regards, Indigo team
Operator's comment: Thank you Mike for your review, we have taken all feedback to make our tours better! Some accommodations have be changed to even better and highly rated ones. Many thanks for travelling with us! Kind Regards, Indigo team
Operator's comment: Hi, Ashley, thanks for your positive ratings of our tour guides and also the overall value of our trip! We feel it would be great to have further feedback about your experience, which can only make our tours and services even better for future travellers. We hope you have a wonderful year! Thanks, Indigo team
Operator's comment: Thanks Naushaba for your words, it was wonderful having you – many interesting and great people indeed in the tour. May you have a wonderful 2017!
Operator's comment: Hi Savio! It's so nice to hear your review and thank you for your words. We love when our tours make such great connections with people. Omar and Andrea had a blast with the group for sure! We hope you have a wonderful year!
Operator's comment: Thank you James for your words, we are thrilled you enjoy the tour and further feedback was welcomed. Hope you have a great New Year! Indigo team
Operator's comment: Hi Camilo! Thanks very much for the positive review, its much appreciated and we are truly glad you had a great time with Karleen! All the best, Indigo Team
Operator's comment: Hello Rachele, Thanks for your review! We are really glad the hostel was great for you and you enjoyed the tour with Omar, we will let him know. We will take into consideration your remarks about the transport and communicate this to our coach operators. We assure you that most of our coaches are more modern that the one your travelled on and our passengers' comfort is always one of our top priorities.
Operator's comment: Thank your Nattakamon for your review! We really appreciated! We hope you have enjoyed the tour with us!
Operator's comment: Hi Minkesh! Thanks very much for the great review and we're so happy you had a good time!