Did you go on tour with Omar?

Omar Smith Guide at Indigo Travel

South Africa, Cape Town

37 Reviews
Avg. Rating
9 Tours
Hey guys! Im from South Africa Cape Town and but now Im living in good Old London town! Travelling is a huge passion. After taking a small group of people to Marrakesh in Morocco, I definitely knew I really wanted to do this as a job. Most of the tours I do are to Edinburgh and Amsterdam but during the summer I tour guide 1 day tours from London to nearby cities. Every tour is different, you got people from all over the world therefore you experience new unique things every time! Which its the most rewarding part of the job! I have been doing this since 2009 and now with Indigo, it's been a great experience. We take your experience very seriously and will always make sure you guys are happy and having a great time!

Languages I guide in

English

Share Omar's profile

Send Facebook Message

Unforgettable Tour Memory

I had a couple in a tour in Paris and as soon as we got to the Eiffel Tower, he went down on his knee and proposed in front of everyone! It made everyone's day!

Best Travel Tip

Change some money before traveling, it can save you closed bureau de change abroad and commission rates!

Tours Omar has led

Here is an trip we made specially for those that wish to get the most out of Europe during Christmas and New Years. Visiting … Read more
Wonderful Paris. Landmarks dominate its skyline such as the Arc de Triomphe, the Sacre Couer and iconic Tour d'Eiffel - the … Read more
Our weekend tour to Amsterdam and Bruges is an action-packed adventure visiting two of the most beautiful cities in northern … Read more
Magnificent Edinburgh - a city so inspiring it will leave you with treasured memories forever. Our tour introduces you to the… Read more

Omar's Reviews from travellers

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London (11 destinations) review
31st January 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed Indigo Travel's European Magic Trip with Omar and Andrea. As a first-timer I could n't have asked for a...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 1Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 2
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London (11 destinations) review
19th January 2019
This was my first time doing this type of travel and my first time in Europe. Omar and Andrea were fantastic. They are kind a...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London (11 destinations) review
16th January 2019
This was a fantastic trip! I definitely underestimated how fun it would be! You get a perfect mix of guided tour with Omar an...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
15th January 2019
Omar and Andrea are so accommodating, patient, informed, funny, and kind. The "magic" part of the tour description is so real...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
14th January 2019
If you’re thinking of going, do it! This tour was well thought out and organized. This tour gave me a scenic taste of cities ...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
14th January 2019
Omar is compassionate and is like a walking encyclopedia. Andrea is so kind and works really hard to make sure everyone has ...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
11th January 2019
The trip was very interesting, I had so much fun. It was so organized and we had the opportunity to enjoy many cities. The ac...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London (11 destinations) review
11th January 2019
My experience with this tour was amazing. I was travelling alone and Omar was really nice guide, aways giving us important in...
Read more

Operator's comment: So nice to hear from you Maisa! Thank you for your review! We will let know Omar and Carlos about your experience :) Have a fantastic year. Best Wishes, Andrea

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London (11 destinations) review
9th January 2019
Came across this tour when looking for sample itineraries for travelling around Europe, I didn't even know this type of coach...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
9th January 2019
We loved our trip! It was a great way to see a lot of beautiful, historic sites and get acquainted with these cities. Our tou...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London (11 destinations) review
9th January 2019
We had an absolute ball on the 12 day Europe Magic, well organised and very interesting trip, met great people. We will be ba...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 1
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London (11 destinations) review
8th January 2019
This was the best holiday trip ever! Everything was well planned out and organized and our guides Omar and Andrea did a great...
Read more

Operator's comment: Hey Nikki! Many thanks for your lovely words and review! We had a fantastic time with you guys and are so happy you enjoyed yourselves! Hope this year brings you many more adventures! Best Wishes, Andrea

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
7th January 2019
We covered a lot of grounds during the 11 day European Magic tour. It was a fast- paced, timed itinerary. I loved the fascina...
Read more

Operator's comment: Thank you Melvi so much for your review! We had a fantastic time with you guys! Hope you had a nice flight back home! May 2019 bring you more adventures! Best Wishes, Andrea

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
5th January 2019
The tour was awesome we got to see so much of Europe. Was a great time. Will do another in the future for sure. Thank you to ...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 1

Operator's comment: Hi William! Thanks for your kind words and review! Hope this New Year bring you even more adventures to your and your family. It was lovely to meet you all! Best Wishes, Andrea

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
4th January 2019
Where do I begin?! The knowledge, the itinerary, the views, the locations, the food recommendations... it was all oh so goo...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 1Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 2Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 3Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 4Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 5

Operator's comment: hey Matthew! Thanks for the kind words, review and lovely photos! :D We had a fantastic time with you guys! May 2019 bring you more travels and adventures! :) Thanks and Best Wishes, Andrea

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London (11 destinations) review
4th January 2019
Everyone should experience this tour with these guides at least once in their life. I am grateful .

Operator's comment: Thanks Sharon, you guys were ace!! So happy we met up with you all at Pret to say a proper goodbye in the morning!

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
6th January 2018
What a great way to travel Europe. I had a blast and our guides were very knowledgeable and just goof people :) Would rec...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
6th January 2018
The European Magic Tour 2017 was the most wonderful time in Europe exploring different places and being given time to explore...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from Brighton review
5th January 2018
We booked the European magic trip. We visited 7 counries in 11 days. Very nice hotels. The staff, the drivers were very nice....
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
5th January 2018
At first I was worrying about the intense schedule and not enough time to do sightseeing, turns out there is totally enough t...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 1
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
3rd January 2018
Great experience! Omar is the best. He is very organized with each minute details of each passenger. I enjoyed every minute o...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
Amsterdam and Bruges - from Brighton review
2nd November 2017
My experience in Amsterdam and Bruges was great! I'm so happy to find your company to travel. Perfect organization, really go...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
Amsterdam and Bruges - from London review
2nd November 2017
Omar did a great job! Such a helpful and friendly guide!

Operator's comment: Thank you Elizabeth! We hope you had a pleasant journey back to Costa Rica after the tour and it was a pleasure having you on board!

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
Amsterdam and Bruges - from London review
1st November 2017
Amsterdam and Brugge were amazing but the tour itself was not ideal. Before arriving to the trip, we were confused as to how ...
Read more

Operator's comment: Dear Katherine, Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry it was not made clearer that the tour to Amsterdam involved an overnight coach journey. Just to clarify, we have not stated anywhere that we include the Eurostar as a mode of transport and only Coach and Eurotunnel/Ferry is included as stated on the tour description. We understand that travelling overnight is uncomfortable but necessary to maximise the time spent in Amsterdam over a weekend while keeping the price as affordable as possible. This is why we always ensure that we use the most comfortable coaches we can find - on this trip it was less than 1 year old with leather reclining seats and great leg room. Also, thank you for the feedback about the guides, we shall pass it on!

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
Amsterdam and Bruges - from London review
31st October 2017
The trip was not well organised and not enough information was ever given which left everyone confused. The first night you h...
Read more

Operator's comment: Dear Rachel, We're sorry that the tour to Amsterdam left this impression on you, however we feel it is important to clarify some of the points you mentioned. We provide on all our tours a 4-sided A4 pamphlet with: a timed itinerary for all three days, whats included, hotel information, guide telephone number and map of both Amsterdam and Bruges plus a few suggestions on where to go. The guide went through the itinerary each day and asked if someone didn't understand to please contact him. The tour is described as a Friday evening departure with an arrival to Amsterdam early Saturday morning and one night accommodation at a hotel, Eurotunnel or Ferry crossing and returning on Sunday evening - there is clearly an overnight travel to Amsterdam by coach. We don't have plugs or WiFi service on our coaches, it is never stated on our tour description. There are many other tours on TourRadar that do state such services and its normally reflected on their prices that usually, double ours. It is worth mentioning that the coach we travelled on was less than 1 year old with leather reclining seats and better than average leg-room. The heating was adjusted as requested by you by text message to the tour guide. If further adjustment needed to be done, it could have been easily resolved by communicating to the guide again. We only recieved two requests about the temperature - one which was yours and we adjusted it each time and didn't hear any further requests. Unfortunately during a tour people sometimes get lost and therefore arrive late. We have taken into account when organising our itineraries: lateness, traffic, weather conditions, etc. Therefore any lateness of less than 30 minutes does not affect our itinerary and, during this trip in particular, it never got to be that long. In Bruges, we try hard to avoid leaving people as it's the last leg of our tour and we have their luggage and possibly their passport on the coach. I am sorry you feel it was needed to leave people stranded in Bruges instead of waiting a further 25 minutes. The optional tour paid by you as per our records was of €25 which it does not translate to £30. There is no obligation in joining our optional tours and most tour companies offer Zaanse Schans as an optional for more than what you paid. The coach arrived in Bruges at 15:15hrs and departed at 18:25hrs which gave us a 3 hours stay in Bruges with 1hr and 50 minutes free time (not counting walking tour and waiting 25 minutes). Therefore your statement of 2 hours is not accurately portrayed. We would like to point out that we are a small local, family-owned tour company and not a large corporation. We provide tours at budget prices making it affordable for people to travel abroad over a weekend whilst providing the best quality coach, accommodation and guide possible. These larger tour operators may offer the services you expect but for approximately £300 - not the £156 you paid. We are genuinely sorry that you felt the tour to be of bad value, but would have appreciated an email giving this feedback rather than a negative review. Especially because it gives inaccurate facts about our tour and an expectation us to leave people stranded in a foreign country if they cause a small delay. Kindest Regards, Indigo Team

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
Amsterdam and Bruges - from Bournemouth review
30th October 2017
Took the tour of Amsterdam and Brugge. Wonderful tour, planned to get maximum exposure to as much of these wonderful places a...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 1Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 2Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 3Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 4

Operator's comment: Wow thanks so much Charlotte, so happy you had a great time and we really appreciate this review!!! All the best :) :) x

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
12th October 2017
I had an absolutely awesome time on the tour. Both Andrea and Omar were very knowledgeable, accommodating and caring tour gui...
Read more
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from Brighton review
16th January 2017
It was a great experience and great tour guides. Omar and Andrea went above and beyond to make this tour enjoyable and made d...
Read more

Operator's comment: Hi Renee! Many thanks for your review and hope you enjoyed the tour. Yes! Safety is our top concern and for everyone to have enough time to enjoy our guided tours and have free time. Cheers! :) Kind Regards, Indigo team

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from Brighton review
16th January 2017
Having done a tour like this prior I knew what was expected but indigo went above that. Omar and Andrea really want to make e...
Read more

Operator's comment: Thank you Mike for your review, we have taken all feedback to make our tours better! Some accommodations have be changed to even better and highly rated ones. Many thanks for travelling with us! Kind Regards, Indigo team

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
12th January 2017
This is only the second group tour I've been on. It's much larger than my last one, and I've never done a coach tour. There w...
Read more

Operator's comment: Hi, Ashley, thanks for your positive ratings of our tour guides and also the overall value of our trip! We feel it would be great to have further feedback about your experience, which can only make our tours and services even better for future travellers. We hope you have a wonderful year! Thanks, Indigo team

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
9th January 2017
I had one of the best trips in my life ! If you are the kind who likes a impromtu, personalized, impulsive tour, then this is...
Read more

Operator's comment: Thanks Naushaba for your words, it was wonderful having you – many interesting and great people indeed in the tour. May you have a wonderful 2017!

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - from London review
8th January 2017
It was simply amazing traveling with Indigo... they provided safe and comfortable traveling. I got the chance to experience t...
Read more

Operator's comment: Hi Savio! It's so nice to hear your review and thank you for your words. We love when our tours make such great connections with people. Omar and Andrea had a blast with the group for sure! We hope you have a wonderful year!

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
European Magic - Bournemouth Departure review
6th January 2017
Travelling with Indigo on the European Magic tour is the best thing I have ever done! Omar and Andrea are fantastic and work ...
Read more

Operator's comment: Thank you James for your words, we are thrilled you enjoy the tour and further feedback was welcomed. Hope you have a great New Year! Indigo team

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
Paris and Versailles - from Bournemouth review
19th October 2016
I just want to say: Thank Indigo It was the most exciting tour I've ever done; lovely city, friendly staff and excellent ser...
Read more

Operator's comment: Hi Camilo! Thanks very much for the positive review, its much appreciated and we are truly glad you had a great time with Karleen! All the best, Indigo Team

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth review
21st May 2016
When I booked the trip I was a bit worried it would have bene a rush, running from one olace to another without having the ti...
Read more

Operator's comment: Hello Rachele, Thanks for your review! We are really glad the hostel was great for you and you enjoyed the tour with Omar, we will let him know. We will take into consideration your remarks about the transport and communicate this to our coach operators. We assure you that most of our coaches are more modern that the one your travelled on and our passengers' comfort is always one of our top priorities.

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth review
4th May 2016
The restaurants that you suggested are very nice. Your stories which you told us were so clear and easy to understand. Thank ...
Read more

Operator's comment: Thank your Nattakamon for your review! We really appreciated! We hope you have enjoyed the tour with us!

Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth reviewer 1
Amsterdam and Bruges - from London review
31st May 2017
It was a good trip overall. Will definitely go on other trip. Omar was good and really helpful
Edinburgh York and the Highlands - from Bournemouth customer review photo 1

Operator's comment: Hi Minkesh! Thanks very much for the great review and we're so happy you had a good time!

!
  • Africa
  • Asia
  • Oceania
  • Europe
  • N. America
  • L. America