Did you go on tour with Bau?

Bau Pham Dinh Guide at Hoi An Express

Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City

16 Reviews
Avg. Rating
5 Tours

Share Bau's profile

Send Facebook Message

Countries where Bau guides in

Bau's Favourite Tour

4 Days South of Vietnam

Tours Bau has led

Discover Southern Vietnam’s incredible charm. Southern Vietnam is jam packed with lots to see and do, from history and cult… Read more

Bau's Reviews from travellers

4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
The only thing that held me back from giving our itinerary and this whole tour an excellent rating was a horrible incident in...
Read more
4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
My cousin and I went on this tour and were so happy with the whole tour itinerary we couldn’t fault it hotels were great valu...
Read more
4 Days South of Vietnam customer review photo 14 Days South of Vietnam customer review photo 24 Days South of Vietnam customer review photo 34 Days South of Vietnam customer review photo 44 Days South of Vietnam customer review photo 5
4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
5th March 2019
The places that I wanted to visit were well covered, with in-depth explanation by the guide on the history of the sites.
4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
We had a great time- the tour was well organised and we visited amazing places.
4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
We just finished the 10-day tour of Vietnam and we were very pleased with the service offered in this company: both guides, e...
Read more
4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
Everything runs so smoothly from pickups at the airports to hotels. Was very impressed. Will certainly use again and recommen...
Read more
4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
I really would not recommend this tour company and theres a lot of detail i wish i'd known before i booked. I was solo travel...
Read more

Operator's comment: Dear RIffat. Thank you for your feedback. As we had already explained over the phone all of your issues but you decided to ignore those. Before confirming your booking, we had provide full list of assigned hotels for your reference. The meaning of doing that was for you to double check and reconfirm whether you would like to go ahead or not. But you did nothing and put the blame on us. Additionally, we requested to change hotel on your check-in date. We advised that you would need to pay for changing hotel as Vissai would full charge for late cancellation. We think this policy is fair and clear enough for all service industries. Besides, Vissai is still in the city (not suburb area like Ha Noi). Using Vissai was a airport hotel to change hotel on the spot for free was not reason enough. We also can provide Vissai's certificate to prove that it is 4* legally. We provided the mobile phone for emergency event and pick-up time amendment (not for your own expenses). However, you kept talking on the phone for hours and hours until it ran out of credit (the amount was enough for us to use in a month) for just a few days. How could you expect us to topup for your own expenses? You also forced us to contact you via your international numbers instead of email just because we refused to topup for you. Thirdly, the minimum requirement for all tours to be operated is 2 people. If you are single traveller, you would need to pay double. It was fair enough but you denined. Besides, you requested for a daily tour (not from SIC package). We also looked for you but you refused to follow its schedule. You were single traveller, you did not want to pay double, yet you want the tour to depart on your preferred time. How was it possible?Additionally, you neither want to participate in the tour nor want to wait for other. Didnt you see you were paying hard to get here? On the other hand, this is a joined group tour with different accommodation standard. You had booked a tour for just your self. How could you expect us to put you in the same hotel as others? We could not control which hotel standard they book. We also could not allow 3* accommodation in the same hotel as 4* accommodation. Moreover, it is wrong to say you have different guide every single day. We provided stationed guide which meant that you would have different guide in each city. By doing that, local guide at that area would provide deeper knowleage and information for you. You also would cut down the cost for guide expenses such as accommodation and transportation. We hope you understand your careness. Our hotline number is operate 24 hours a day. Yet our Travel Consultant work from 08:00 - 22:00. It is definately wrong to say "no consistency and no one to ensure things run smoothly in-between. Not someone you can ask questions about the trip as a whole". We appreciate that you share your feedback so everyone could have a better understanding and information. However, please being fair to everybody. It should not involve your own feeling and unreasonable behavior.

4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
The tour was well organised, the phone and Vietnam sim was fantastic. The 3 tour guides we had were all great, funny and noth...
Read more

Operator's comment: Dear Kristine. We would like to thank you for your kind support to our company. We are very honored to serve you and look forward to your continued support in the future. Your trust and confidence in our services are important to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to provide you with the highest quality, personalized travel services that you have come to expect from us. Also thank you for notifying us your issue with hotel in Ha Noi. We will work with them again to ensure their standard remains at high level. Please accept our heartfelt thank you and hope to see you again in the near future.

4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
13th June 2018
We had Gerry in Seim Reap. Fantastic tour guide. We went to the temples & floating village tour. Had the best time, Gerry wa...
Read more

Operator's comment: Dear Tracey. Warmest greetings from Hoi An Express – Executive Tours! Because of you and all the other clients like you who share the same passion - the passion of travelling, it is our greatest honour to having you who has no hesitations to place a total trust in our services as well as our hospitality. On the boundless journey of life travelling and exploring, we couldn’t be happier to welcome you and all of your family, friends… to our exotic destinations including Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar (Burma) and Thailand. Please come back again soon, we’d love to see you.

4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
Felt like the accommodation could have been more central to tourist areas (especially Da Nang). Breakfasts at the hotels seem...
Read more

Operator's comment: Dear Nikita, On behalf of Hoi An Express, we would like to thank you for your kind support to our company. We well noted your feedback and will try our best to improve our services in the future. Your trust and confidence in our services are important to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to provide you with the highest quality, personalized travel services that you have come to expect from us. Best regards, Travel Consultant Team

4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
The tour guides were down to earth, friendly and excited about their country - plus as they were local, really knowledgeable....
Read more

Operator's comment: Dear Kirsty, On behalf of Hoi An Express, we would like to thank you for your kind support to our company. We are very honored to serve you and look forward to your continued support in the future. Your trust and confidence in our services are important to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to provide you with the highest quality, personalized travel services that you have come to expect from us. Best regards, Travel Consultant Team

4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
The overall experience was good and well organised as you get to see 4 cities in 10 days. We had 3 guides in total; Bau in HC...
Read more

Operator's comment: Dear Charlotte. Thank you for notifying us of the problem. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and if we fail to meet your expectations, it is important for us to know. We apologize for the service issues, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. To ensure that our staff conducts themselves in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our customers, we have notified the proper department of your complaint. To reply some of your comments. When you had contacted us for booking the tour, your Travel Consultant had clearly asked you about the room type, food allergy, health issue and emmergency contact. Besides, we always provided those information while reserving rooms for you. Thus, they did you asked you again. Secondly, you are free to do whatever you want with your money. You do not need to purchase anything if you do not wish to. So please do not say we ripped off your money. Last but not least, we do have daily tour to Marble Mountain. If you wish to visit there, you could contact us for more information. This tour requires a lot of climbing on sharp hard rocks. As a result, we think that it is a best idea to leave it as an optional tour for those really want to experience. We hope you understand that. Travel Consultant Team.

4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
Amazing experience and surprise on by b'day 17/3/18. I received cake from TourRadar which was left in the reception when we...
Read more

Operator's comment: Dear Martina. On behalf of Hoi An Express, we would like to thank you for your kind support to our company. We are glad that you have enjoyed the cake and had an great experience with us. Your Travel Consultant Stephanie came down to your hotel to pass you the cake but you were not there. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to provide you with the highest quality, personalized travel services that you have come to expect from us.

4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
Would have appreciated a better guide in Hanoi.Also would have liked more insight into Vietnamese experience of French and Am...
Read more

Operator's comment: Dear Robert. Thank you for your feedback. We do not take your dissatisfaction lightly. In fact, your letter has been forwarded to several key persons in our organization, including our Director. We are already working to fix the problem, and hope you will bear with us as we develop a better approach to handling specific issues that arise with our services.

4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
8th February 2018
Organisation has been excellent with comunication and pickups working well. Our first 2 days in Luang prabang was excellent ...
Read more

Operator's comment: Dear Charlotte. Thank you for notifying us of the problem. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and if we fail to meet your expectations, it is important for us to know. We apologize for the service issues, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. To ensure that our staff conducts themselves in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our customers, we have notified the proper department of your complaint. Your business is important to us, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and show you our improvement. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.

4 Days South of Vietnam reviewer 1
its very good travel
!
  • Africa
  • Asia
  • Oceania
  • Europe
  • N. America
  • L. America