BEST SELECTION & PRICESBEST SELECTIONBEST PRICESPAY IN INSTALMENTS
Destination Services Greece

janet“Overall our trip was awesome and I have pir most amazing guide to thank for that. With every question or concern I sent Katerina, her attention to detail eased my mind. My friends and I were very pleased and we will be booking with Tourradar again and aga...“

Destination Services Greece

Destination Services Greece

4.3/5 - Excellent
Headquarters in Agia Paraskevi, Greece
Ask a questionSee all tours
TOURS
17
AGE RANGE
18-99
RESPONSE RATE
100%
RESPONSE TIME
1h
Best price on your Destination Services Greece tour
Ask a questionSee all tours

Destination Services Greece Guides

Destination Services Greece Guide
Unlock up to $600 off Fall Season Sale Unlock up to $600 in extra savings
ends on 17 Nov 2019
  • Our customers are at the heart of everything we do.
  • We are passionate and we love what we do.
  • Our experienced and creative staff are committed to delivering exceptional services.
  • We are trustworthy and work continuously to set the highest standards.

Destination Services is a global business of local experts crafting worldwide experiences, setting industry leading standards in everything we do. Working with our local partners, we design innovative and creative destination experiences that exceed all expectations....

Destination Services is a global business of local experts crafting worldwide experiences, setting industry leading standards in everything we do. Working with our local partners, we design innovative and creative destination experiences that exceed all expectations. Our staff have decades of experience, and with our combined enthusiasm, dedication and entrepreneurial thinking we are enabled to deliver outstanding customer service and exceptional experiences each and every time. Our local people are what drives our success, and provides you with the experience of a lifetime.

Read more

63 Destination Services Greece Reviews

Excellent
66%
Good
24%
Average
7%
Rather Poor
3%
Bad
0%
Accommodation
4 / 5
Transportation
4.5 / 5
Meals
4 / 5
Value for money
N/A
Guide
4.5 / 5
Write a review
  •  reviewer 1
    Classical Tour Greece Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on November 2, 2019
    Destination Services representative was extremely cooperative and willingly arranged our trip with all the requirements taken care off.
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Malti, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this amazing feedback! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience and we've hit the mark for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • Highlights of the Peloponnese: Argolis and Olympia
    4.0 - Good
    Written on October 14, 2019
    On the first day, our guide to the Temple of Poseidon was Doreena, and she did a good job of narrating the ride and then taking us through the temple area. Fo…
    Read more
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Barbara, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are really glad that you enjoyed the tours and liked the guides that much. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the incident in Jason Inn hotel. As we have already informed you, we had confirmed your reservations in Jason Inn hotel in writing, however, due to a hotel error, they had created an overbooking and the only possible sleeping arrangement was the 2 triple rooms. For that reason and since the inconvenience was well understood from our end, we proposed to allocate you to another property without any extra costs, which was not accepted. We really hope to give us a second chance to be of service to you in the future!
  •  reviewer 3
    Exploring Crete
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on October 10, 2019
    it was enjoyed the room great guided tours with Maria, Poppy, Veda and Cristina we would definitely go with TUI again
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Allan, Thank you very much for this amazing review! It is wonderful to hear that we and our guides were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
  •  reviewer 4
    Exploring Greece
    1.5 - Rather poor
    Written on October 9, 2019
    The “3 star” hotels were more like 1 or 2. They were far from action, cramped, terrible food, like inedible, especially the 1 dinner. Your also forced to eat at…
    Read more
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Rene, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are sorry to hear that the overall experience did not please you. Just to clarify some things, please note that the hotels you were allocated in were certified 3-star properties with really good rating and positive comments from the vast majority of guests. Furthermore, it's against our policy and beliefs to force our guests into choosing something they are not comfortable with. Once again we apologize we did not manage to meet your expectations. We hoped you had a great time with the sights and beautiful Greece.
  • Exploring Greece
    3.0 - Average
    Written on October 9, 2019
    While the hotel in Mykonos was fabulous, Athens good, Kalabaka ok -except for included dinner, which was NOT edible. Staff in santorini nice however location…
    Read more
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Annette, Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We are truly sorry we were not able to match your expectations for every part of the tour. I understand that the location of the hotel is Santorini was not as centrally as you had expected, however, the hotel you were allocated in is the one advertised on the main page of Exploring Greece tour which is a highly rated hotel. It would have been really nice if you had mentioned to us the issue regarding the noise while in-destination as we would have liked the opportunity to address it in a timely manner. On the other hand, we see that you really liked the hotel in Mykonos and we are really happy about that! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
  •  reviewer 6
    Exploring Greece
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on October 8, 2019
    Overall our trip was awesome and I have pir most amazing guide to thank for that. With every question or concern I sent Katerina, her attention to detail eased…
    Read more
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Janet, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you loved your experience. Here in Destination Services Greece, we put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your feedback reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!!
  •  reviewer 7
    The Labyrinth of Crete
    2.5 - Average
    Written on October 5, 2019
    Hotel was a disappointment. They charged us for using pool towels and an extra ?room tax? which was suspicious. Rooms were two star... bathtub tiles needed anti…
    Read more
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Karan, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are really sorry that the overall experience did not meet your expectations. As soon as we received this feedback, we immediately contacted the hotel to further investigate the issue so please allow us to clarify some things. Using the beach towels is not charged extra; a deposit of 10EUR needs to be paid for "renting" the towels which is fully refunded in the end. Furthermore, the city tax is a mandatory tax that has to be paid upon check-in which is also being mentioned under the exclusions of the tour. Rest assured that the hotel is a certified 4-star property which was also renovated during the winter months last year. We are sorry for the food as we understand that it was not to your taste. Lastly, we sincerely apologize for the incident with the small part of the roof collapsing in the restaurant. The reason this has happened is because of the steam coming from the hotplate. On the other hand, we see that you really liked the guides and we are really happy about that! We hoped you had a great time with the sights and beautiful Crete.
  •  reviewer 8
    Dreaming Classical Greece
    4.5 - Excellent
    Written on September 14, 2019
    Everything was good except the included meal was of poor quality.
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. I am sorry to hear that the meals did not live up to your expectations; we will make sure to forward this feedback in order to prevent such feedback in the future. Once again thank you very much and we hope to be of service to you again in the future!
  •  reviewer 9
    Dreaming Classical Greece
    4.0 - Good
    Written on September 12, 2019
    We enjoyed most of the trips that were provided on the tour. We really enjoyed the Meteora tour. I thought this was a group tour, and was surprised to find out …
    Read more
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are really happy that you enjoyed the overall experience. This is the reason we have designed our tours like that. We want our guests to be able to witness many different aspects of Greece and both be part of a group as well as have the free time to explore on their own. We are really sorry to hear about your experience with the cat. It is true that here in Greece you will come across quite a lot of stray cats but most of the people here always try to take care of them. We apologize for the waiter's attitude. We will make sure to forward this feedback as we want to discourage such behaviors. On the other hand, we see that you are highly satisfied with the guide; she will be thrilled to know! We look forward to seeing you again in one of our Greek destinations!
  •  reviewer 10
    Venetian Crete
    4.0 - Good
    Written on September 11, 2019
    The tour is good the communication between the tour company, the hotel and Destination Services needs improvement...
    Destination Services Greece commented on this review
    Dear Dalma, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience while touring with us. We are sorry to hear that you found the communication between all parties to be poor. In any case, we are grateful for this feedback and we will use it to make us better. We see that you really enjoyed the meals and the accommodation; thank you for the great rating on that! We really hope to be of service to you again in the future.

About Destination Services Greece

Destination Services is a global business of local experts crafting worldwide experiences, setting industry leading standards in everything we do. Working with our local partners, we design innovative and creative destination experiences that exceed all expectations. Our staff have decades of experience, and with our combined enthusiasm, dedication and entrepreneurial thinking we are enabled to deliver outstanding customer service and exceptional experiences each and every time. Our local people are what drives our success, and provides you with the experience of a lifetime.

Destination Services Greece Guides

  • Guide José Luis Mendoza Machado
    "Soy nativo de Uruguay, pero vivo en la maravillosa isla de Santorini desde hace 30 años. Trabajo como…"

Exclusive benefits with

What makes us unique

Destination Services Greece Photos

Loading

Questions & Answers

Here we have collected and answered the most frequently asked questions.

  • Are meals included?

    Selected meals are included as per the itinerary.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

  • Is there a guide?

    A guide will accompany you on the tour.

Loading