BIGGEST SELECTIONBEST PRICES24/7CUSTOMER SUPPORT
the HOFNAR experience

the HOFNAR experience

Headquarters in Northiam, England
OVERALL RATING
4.9/5 - Excellent
TOURS
9
RESPONSE RATE
72%
RESPONSE TIME
1d
See all tours
Unlock Weekend Sale Unlock up to $600 in extra savings
ends in 58:39:30

84 the HOFNAR experience Reviews

Excellent
98%
Good
2%
Average
0%
Rather Poor
0%
Bad
0%
Accommodation
4.5 / 5
Transportation
5 / 5
Meals
5 / 5
Value for money
5 / 5
Guide
5 / 5
Write a review
Looking for a specific tour? 9 the HOFNAR experience tours
Check it out
  • A
    Cornwall surf camp
    4.0 - Good
    Written on August 9, 2017
    I went on a surfing weekend with Lil to Cornwall. The guys at surf school were fantastic. We had the opportunity to do more activities too but we were so tir…
    Read more
    the HOFNAR experience commented on this review
    Hi Anne - massive thanks for the feedback and super glad you had a good time. I am gutted about the accommodation though... normally they are really clean... I wish you had said something to Lil, we could have gotten the whole thing polished up!! Argh!! :)
  •  reviewer 2
    Multi Activity Holidays in the French Alps
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on July 19, 2017
    …h it! Although I am not British and english is not my native language the HOsts were really friendly and helpfull all the time. Great organisation…
    Read more
  • S
    Cornwall surf camp
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on July 19, 2017
    Just returned from what was my 2nd HOFNAR trip now. It certainly won't be my last! Had such a good time. Brilliantly ran and organised and a with a super bunch …
    Read more
  • I
    Weekend surf trip
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on July 19, 2017
    …ps with HOFNAR and they are always the best weekends I could ask for. the HOsts immediately make you feel welcome and look after you through the w…
    Read more
  • S
    Ski, Snowboard - Beginners and Improvers trip
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on May 5, 2017
    Actually one of the best weeks of my life even if I did break my wrist! Everyone was so lovely and helpful! Couldn't put in a greater word about lee! Top lad! S…
    Read more
  • EG
    Singles skiing holiday, singles snowboarding holiday
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on April 24, 2017
    This was the best holiday of my life. It was really well run from the airport pick up to making you feel very welcome the moment you arrive at the chelat. The f…
    Read more
  • AT
    Solos skiing holidays, solos snowboarding holidays
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on April 24, 2017
    As usual HOFNAR delivered the BEST holiday possible! Dan and Lil were amazing hosts, very professional yet always bringing the fun to the chalet at the same tim…
    Read more
  • JA
    Singles skiing holiday, singles snowboarding holiday
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on April 20, 2017
    This was my second HOFNAR trip, and it was every bit as amazing as the first. This trip is the most fun week I've had both times I've done it. Dan and crew know…
    Read more
  • RB
    Solos skiing holidays, solos snowboarding holidays
    4.5 - Excellent
    Written on March 29, 2017
    Amazing trip, one of the best weeks of my life!
  • S
    Solos skiing holidays, solos snowboarding holidays
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on March 26, 2017
    This was such a fun trip, really awesome people, great chalet & location, Daniel & Lily were fantastic hosts and go out of their way to make sure your trip is m…
    Read more

About the HOFNAR experience

We’re a small, friendly independent travel company. We started a few seasons ago by taking a few friends off to the mountains, and then strangers – or our ‘future friends’ as we prefer to think of them – got to hear about us and wanted to come too. Our aim was to create a laidback, sociable holiday for those who love skiing and boarding and meeting awesome new people. We specialise in holidays for single travellers, so if you’re travelling on your own, you’ll fit right in. We also attract couples and small groups of friends who want the fun chalet experience. The best thing about our job, apart from getting to spend half the year on the slopes, is meeting all our great guests and seeing them again – around three quarters come back the following year! Our trips are a little different from the usual chalet holiday – we attract like-minded people in their twenties and thirties (no kids!), and your host is part of the action from the moment you arrive, doing everything from taking you out on the mountain to leading the apres ski and making sure you never go hungry. We don’t just do snow – in the summer, you can find us surfing in the UK or the south of France, rock climbing and generally having a smashing time in the mountains. Come and join us!

the HOFNAR experience videos

  • HOFNAR Winter Video
  • Surfing in Cornwall
  • Ditch Your Mates!
HOFNAR Winter Video

Exclusive benefits with

No Booking Fees

TourRadar charges 0% booking fees and 0% credit card fees. You won’t find any hidden fees or additional surcharges with us. We want to #BoycottBookingFees Learn more

Best Price Guarantee

Found a better price elsewhere for the same trip? Send us the quote and we'll match it! Learn more

Earn Unlimited Travel Credits

Every time you book with us or you invite someone to TourRadar, you get travel credits. Learn more

the HOFNAR experience Photos

Questions & Answers

We are there for you! If you have any questions about this operator, then please don't hesitate to contact us 24/7 and we will get back to you latest within 2 hours!