BIGGEST SELECTIONBEST PRICES24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT

6 Day Around Iceland Adventure

a-may-zing Sale Unlock up to $600 in extra savings
This tour is operated by

Need a flight to Reykjavik?

Check your flights.

6 Day Around Iceland Adventure - Arctic Adventures
6 Day Around Iceland Adventure - Arctic Adventures
S. "The trip was fantastic and our guide Juan was incredible. We had a great time and the tour group was a lot of fun. All in all an awesome experience. The only issue was pre communication with Artic Adventures. This should be improved significantly. We sent them our pick up information several times and even called them when we got to Iceland but they still had the wrong information for one of us. F..."
Starts
Reykjavik
+20 Destinations
The Ring Road
Ends
Reykjavik
Age Range
10 to 99 year olds
Excellent
13 reviews
Map

Highlights

  • Travel the famous Ring Road
  • Explore the Golden Circle
  • View epic glaciers
  • Discover the East Fjords
Start and end in Reykjavik! With the adventure tour 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure, you have a 6 day tour package taking you through Reykjavik, Iceland and 20 other destinations in Iceland. 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

13 Reviews

Excellent
62%
Good
31%
Average
8%
Rather Poor
0%
Bad
0%
Write a review
  • 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure reviewer 1
    Written on May 23, 2017
    5.0 - Excellent

    Iceland has stolen a piece of my heart, with its dramatic diversity, unapologetic weather, ironic history, and so much more. I absolutely loved this tour! I didn't know anyone before joining but before the end of the week we were a happy little family. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. He was always available for questions and not once was he at a loss for answers, but he also allowed us to soak in the views along the way instead of overloading us with information and making us feel like sheep being herded around. The balance between leisure and activity was perfect. With so many stops--both planned and spontaneous--and sights to see, the only regret I have is not being able to spend longer at each place to see them in different lighting and weather. Guess I'll just have to come back! This country has been at the top of my list for years, and I have to say this tour only solidified its rank on my list.
    Show detailed ratings

    6 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 16 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 26 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 36 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 46 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 56 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 6
  • AU
    Written on May 1, 2017
    5.0 - Excellent

    The trip was beyond what I hoped for! Everything thing went as planned, and was definitely worth the money. Our tour guide was fantastic, answered any questions we had. So much to do and see! I would definitely be willing to travel with them again and highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see a lot of Iceland, especially if you want to see nature.
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Adreanna, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your 6 Days Around Iceland Adventure with us and hope to see you again on one of our adventure tours in the near future.
    Show detailed ratings

  • 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure reviewer 3
    Written on April 17, 2017
    2.5 - Average

    The tour went well until day 3. Everything that we experienced was same as the schedule. Most of spots where we stopped were beautiful and speechless. However, after day 3, it is very hard to say "I'm satisfied". In the morning of day 4, we heard that we cannot go to the whale watching tour. I was so sad because that was the one of things I was looking for, but the weather is out of our control so it was understandable. After I heard that, I tried to change my mood and looked forward to know the next plan. However, he said "thenext plan is "driving slowly as possible as we can". Some of the passengers were laughing about that, but for me, it was not funny at all. We needed to wait around 1 hour in a bus in somewhere until the gas station opened, and after that we stayed in a normal cafe for 1 hour even though some of them told him that they didn't need to buy anything. After the waste time, we got off the bus around 2 times at the view spot. (and stopping time was too enough to see) One of the spots, the guide man said "I'm not sure about this place, but it's kind of..." I was like who the hell know about that if you don't know!!!!! He said “we go to the museum instead of the whale watching”, but we didn't go. He said “I booked a great hotel for today which includes hot tubs, gym and restaurant”, but I didn’t go. We arrived the hotel at 8:30pm. How could I enjoy the facilities after the time?? Moreover, the night of day 4, he said " tomorrow is the final day. So it’s kind of an easy day. Let’s meet up around 9:30 (we met up at 8am until day3 )" I could not say anything to him because I was very shock that he didn't feel any apologies for everything he planed about that day. Although I couldn't tell him, I can't still stop thinking about the money which I paid for the whale watching and so on. Some of the passengers looked having fun until the end of the tour, but I think it because they were aged people and they have money to spare. On the other hand, I am a student and don't have much money, but I really wanted to get wonderful experiences in Iceland so I decided to pay huge money for this tour. In conclusion, I'm extremely sad that I lost a lot of money just for taking on the bus after day3.
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Mizuki, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We welcome all feedback, both positive and negative as it helps us improve our overall operations. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the first 3 days on your tour. However the weather suddenly changed after that day, which is not very uncommon here in Iceland. The guide did try his very best to keep up with the itinerary but unfortunately the whale watching tour had to be cancelled due to bad weather. The reason for why the guide said he would be driving very slowly and why he did that was only for your safety reasons. There was very much wind scheduled to be on the roads which means he had to leave early that morning and keep driving to make sure you wouldn't get stuck at the location you were at but for safety reasons he could not drive at a fast speed. The guide did try his very best with this sudden change of plan, but we are very sorry that you did not like it. We'll of course offer a refund for the cancelled whale watching tour and have contacted TourRadar with that refund request. If you have any questions in regards to the refund we kindly advice you to contact their customer service team :) We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay here in Iceland, maybe you'll be able to visit again in the future and hopefully enjoy the whale watching!
    Show detailed ratings

  • JD
    Written on March 26, 2017
    4.5 - Excellent

    This trip was absolutely awesome, made even more fantastic by our guide Jonas! -The accommodation varied from hotels to guesthouses.. IT was good to change it up a bit, though we spent very little in them. -The days are long but totally worth it, you get to see a lot. We couldn't go whale watching as planned (bad weather) but did other activities instead. Jonas was always careful about safety (which is good!). We saw the northern lights :) -Breakfast was alright in all places. Lunch/dinner stops varied everyday ...if you want to eat your own food, you can do that too but I enjoyed my group's company. You can't go hungry with all the snack stops!! The winter time is cold so be prepared!! Would like to do it again in summer-time.
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Joshi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Jonas. He is indeed an exceptional guide.
    Show detailed ratings

    6 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 16 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 26 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 36 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 46 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 56 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 6
  • JT
    Written on March 24, 2017
    4.5 - Excellent

    Enjoyed the trip immensely. Freeman is an excellent guide with a good sense of humor. His assistance was greatly appreciated. Van provided good transportation even though a bit crowded. Considering repeating this itinerary in summer months for contrast.
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear John, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and Frimann's company.
    Show detailed ratings

  • AT
    Written on March 21, 2017
    4.5 - Excellent

    The tour was absolutely amazing!!! In the 6 days I've fallen in love with the beauty of Iceland! Our tour guide Frimann was really good too. Super friendly guy and gave us a lot of insight on Icelandic traditions. Arctic Adventures has also been helpful with all my questions prior to the tour and it was good that I was able to hire hiking boots for the glacier hike so I don't have to buy a pair myself. All in all I loved this tour! It has given me an unforgettable experience of Iceland and would highly recommend it!
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Anita, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and your lovely photos of our beautiful country.
    Show detailed ratings

    6 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 16 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 26 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 36 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 46 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 5
  • AB
    Written on March 13, 2017
    5.0 - Excellent

    The trip was amazing !!! Iceland is just so beautiful. Nature lovers will be thrilled. The trip allows to discover a great part of Iceland in just 6 days. The travel was made unique by our guide Jónas Abel Mellado through his professionalism, kindness and great sense of humour. Hope to be back soon in Iceland.
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Alessandra, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your 6 Days Around Iceland Adventure with us. Jónas is indeed a true asset to our company and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed his company.
    Show detailed ratings

  • PW
    Written on March 2, 2017
    4.0 - Good

    Guide was great and accommodations were great
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Patricia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your guide was great as well as the accommodation included.
    Show detailed ratings

  • NP
    Written on November 7, 2016
    5.0 - Excellent

    I had the greatest time! We got to see so much of Iceland and our tour guide was a legend! Couldn't be happier.
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Nikita, Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for sharing this fantastic photo with us. We will pass your thanks on to our team and Gilli!
    Show detailed ratings

    6 Day Around Iceland Adventure customer review photo 1
  • SP
    Written on November 2, 2016
    4.0 - Good

    The trip was fantastic and our guide Juan was incredible. We had a great time and the tour group was a lot of fun. All in all an awesome experience. The only issue was pre communication with Artic Adventures. This should be improved significantly. We sent them our pick up information several times and even called them when we got to Iceland but they still had the wrong information for one of us. Fortunately they had the correct pickup for two of the group so no harm done.
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that Juan made your trip a good one. Could you please send us your booking number so we can look into the issue you mentioned with the pick up? We did not have a tour on 1st of October so we could not find you in our system.
    Show detailed ratings

Itinerary

Download PDF Brochure
    Expand all
  • Day one - Golden Circle & South Coast: 
  • Day two - Vatnajökull Glacier & Jökulsárlón:
  • Day three - East Fjords:
  • Day four - Lake Mývatn area:
  • Day five - Whale Watching in North Iceland:
  • Day six - West Iceland:
  • Need a flight to Reykjavik?

What's included

Expand all
  • Accommodation

    Rated Excellent by past passengers
  • Guide

    Rated Excellent by past passengers
  • Meals

    Rated Good by past passengers
  • Transport

    Rated Excellent by past passengers
  • Additional Services

  • Additional Services

Download PDF Brochure

Video

Iceland: The Ultimate Travel Guide

Questions & Answers

Here we have collected and answered the most frequently asked questions about this tour.

    • March 1, 2017

      Can I get some idea of the type of accommodation that is going to be used?

      You will be staying in private hotels or rooms.

      You will for example stay in a Hotel called Hotel Skaftafell, you can use that for comparison. However, please note that all accommodations are subject to change until 4-6 weeks before the departure date. After the booking is made you will be issued your final trip documents with your specific accommodation details 4-6 weeks before departure. Under the "What’s Included" tab on each tour page, you can find general info about the accommodations used on the tour before you book.

    • March 1, 2017

      Can you tell me the details of the accommodations?

      We usually use the following hotels:

      Hótel Dyrhólaey
      Hótel Skaftafell
      Höfn-Inn
      Skjöldólfsstaðir
      Lamb-Inn & Hótel Bifröst.

      All of them have a private bathroom. All accommodations are subject to change until 4-6 weeks before the departure date. After the booking is made you will be issued your final trip documents with your specific accommodation details 4-6 weeks before departure. Under the "What’s Included" tab on each tour page, you can find general info about the accommodations used on the tour before you book.

    • March 1, 2017

      What time does the tour depart on Day 1?

      The pick up in Reykjavik ends at 8:45, then you will depart for the adventure.

    Ask a question

    Who's going

    AppStoreGoogle Play

    8 travellers met using the Meet App before going on their Arctic Adventures 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure tour.

    Select the departure date of the tour that you're planning on going on and chat with other travellers going on that tour. If you don't find your departure date, add a meet and others travellers will join.

    Start new meet
    Submit

    What are people saying about TourRadar?

    • Libby, 53 years old8th February 2017
      TourRadar helped with a live rep online when I got confused, and even let me put some seats on hold whilst I gathered information from friends. Very helpful, thank you!

    Availability

    NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    6 Day Around Iceland Adventure

    • Upcoming departures
    • June 2017
    • July 2017
    • August 2017
    • September 2017
    • October 2017
    • November 2017
    • February 2018
    • March 2018
    • April 2018
    • May 2018
    • June 2018
    • July 2018
    • August 2018
    • September 2018
    • October 2018
    • November 2018
    a-may-zing Sale Unlock up to $600 in extra savings
    STARTENDBROCHURE PRICESAVE NOWPRICESEATS LEFT
    Monday
    Jun 12, 2017
    from Reykjavik
    Saturday
    Jun 17, 2017
    in Reykjavik
    $2,509
    $88
    USD $2,421
    Based on cabin
    8 seats left Book Now
    Thursday
    Jun 15, 2017
    from Reykjavik
    Tuesday
    Jun 20, 2017
    in Reykjavik
    $2,509
    $88
    USD $2,421
    Based on cabin
    10+ seats left Book Now
    Monday
    Jun 19, 2017
    from Reykjavik
    Saturday
    Jun 24, 2017
    in Reykjavik
    $2,509
    $88
    USD $2,421
    Based on cabin
    Only 2 seats left
    Book Now
    Sunday
    Jun 25, 2017
    from Reykjavik
    Friday
    Jun 30, 2017
    in Reykjavik
    $2,509
    $88
    USD $2,421
    Based on cabin
    5 seats left Book Now
    Thursday
    Jun 29, 2017
    from Reykjavik
    Tuesday
    Jul 4, 2017
    in Reykjavik
    $2,509
    $88
    USD $2,421
    Based on cabin
    5 seats left Book Now
    Monday
    Jul 3, 2017
    from Reykjavik
    Saturday
    Jul 8, 2017
    in Reykjavik
    $2,509
    $88
    USD $2,421
    Based on cabin
    Only 1 seat left
    Book Now
    Monday
    Jul 10, 2017
    from Reykjavik
    Saturday
    Jul 15, 2017
    in Reykjavik
    $2,509
    $88
    USD $2,421
    Based on cabin
    9 seats left Book Now
    Sunday
    Jul 16, 2017
    from Reykjavik
    Friday
    Jul 21, 2017
    in Reykjavik
    $2,509
    $88
    USD $2,421
    Based on cabin
    4 seats left Book Now
    Monday
    Jul 17, 2017
    from Reykjavik
    Saturday
    Jul 22, 2017
    in Reykjavik
    $2,509
    $88
    USD $2,421
    Based on cabin
    5 seats left Book Now
    Thursday
    Jul 20, 2017
    from Reykjavik
    Tuesday
    Jul 25, 2017
    in Reykjavik
    $2,509
    $88
    USD $2,421
    Based on cabin
    10+ seats left Book Now
    Show more departures

    Monthly price comparison

    Check your flights

    Check the prices of your flights now to assist your travel planning. We recommend that you arrive in Reykjavik on the day before your tours starts. Flights before and after the tour are not included in the tour price and is the responsibility of the passenger.

    Book your flights only once your seat on the tour is fully confirmed

    About the countries

    Useful things to know before you go

    Currencies

    kr
    Krona
    Iceland

    Plugs & Adapters

    Iceland

    Visa

    Here is an indication for which countries you might need a visa. Please contact the local embassy for help applying for visas to these places.

    Policies

    Location
    Start and end in Reykjavik.
    Trusted
    Your money is safe with TourRadar, as we only pay the tour operator after your tour has departed.
    Deposit
    TourRadar only requires a deposit of 20% to confirm this Arctic Adventures booking. The remaining balance is then payable 60 days prior to the departure date. For any tour departing before 23 July 2017 the full payment of $2,131 is necessary.
    Cancellation policy
    No additional cancellation fees! You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date and you will not need to pay the full amount of $2131 for 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure, but the deposit of 20% is non-refundable. If you cancel via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
    Availability
    Some departure dates and prices may vary and Arctic Adventures will contact you with any discrepancies before your booking is confirmed.
    Credit Cards
    The following cards are accepted for Arctic Adventures tours: Visa - Master Card - American Express

    Destinations

    Covering a total distance of approx 1,130 km.
    • Reykjavik (Iceland)
    • 40 km
    • Thingvellir (Iceland)
    • 37 km
    • Geysir (Iceland)
    • 13 km
    • Gullfoss Waterfall (Iceland)
    • 79 km
    • Seljalandsfoss (Iceland)
    • 26 km
    • Skogafoss (Iceland)
    • 26 km
    • Reynisfjara (Iceland)
    • 3 km
    • Vik (Iceland)
    • 124 km
    • Skaftafell (Iceland)
    • 37 km
    • Jokulsarlon (Iceland)
    Show all destinations

    Why book with TourRadar

    Best Price Guarantee
    If you book with TourRadar and within 24 hours you find a better price than $2,131 for the same tour, TourRadar will pay you the difference
    Safely book online
    All your details are safely protected by a secure connection
    5,228 tours in Europe
    covered by 150 different operators in Europe
    No Cancellation Fee
    TourRadar does not charge any additional cancellation fees. You can cancel the tour up to 60 days prior to the departure date. If you cancel your booking for 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure via TourRadar the standard cancellation policy applies.
    8 travellers have already met
    before they left for 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure tour
    Download TourRadar Meet App
    13 Genuine Reviews
    All reviews are verified from travellers who went on 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure