BIGGEST SELECTIONBEST PRICES24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Bali Island Hopper

This tour is operated by

Need a flight to Seminyak?

Check your flights.

Bali Island Hopper - Topdeck
Bali Island Hopper - Topdeck
Starts
Seminyak
+3 Destinations
Bali
Ends
Seminyak
Age Range
18 to 39 year olds
Good
3 reviews
Map

Highlights

  • Snorkel or dive on Gili Trawangan
  • Explore islands on horseback
  • Watch the sunrise over Lombok
  • Experience Ubud's Monkey Forest
Start and end in Seminyak! With the in-depth cultural tour Bali Island Hopper, you have a 7 day tour package taking you through Seminyak, Indonesia and 3 other destinations in Indonesia. Bali Island Hopper includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

3 Reviews

Excellent
67%
Good
0%
Average
33%
Rather Poor
0%
Bad
0%
Write a review
  • Bali Island Hopper reviewer 1
    Written on March 10, 2017
    2.5 - Average

    My partner and myself completed, The Bali Hopping Tour. I was very disappointed with the overall quality of the trip, due to many factors. Our Trip began on the 5th of February this day was one of the better days. All activities went ahead this day and we were happy with the day. One thing that disappointed me was the dinner arrangements for the night. Our Tour guide informed us although it wasn’t an included dinner, we were to have it with him and the group in order to get the following days information. Being my birthday I would have liked to have gone and had dinner elsewhere but feared missing vital information for the following day. The next day we left for Gilli T. I do understand we were taking a boat in Bali, and yes it would not be like an Australian boat, that I am used to. My problem was with the conditions, for two hours all windows had to be closed because of the height of the waves, which made it stuffy and really hot. Many people felt ill and were vomiting throughout the boat. I myself am not a person who gets seasick easily but for this whole trip I was forced to sit up the back of the boat to receive some air. The people sitting on the back of the boat were saturated with water, as the water went over the top of the boat. The boat was rocking terribly and becoming slightly airborne at points. Finally, we arrived at Gilli T when we arrived at the hotel we were checked into our room. After being in our room for about an hour it began to rain, when my partner Andrew noticed our bathroom roof was leaking. It was leaking from the above rooms bathroom, down into our room. After calling the hotel reception, an hour passed and staff finally came to move us to another room. We then went to a friend’s room before going to dinner, to find their room was also leaking with a giant crack across the roof, above the bed and water bubbles were forming in the roof. Within our group 4 couples and the tour guide were forced to move rooms that I was aware of. I also found it quite concerning that whilst we were in the pool the rest of the hotel was being built, next to us. People were welding right near the pool and sparks were flying around, I understand this is considered ok in Indonesia but I feel Topdeck, should select hotels that allow the customers to feel safe. After this experience I was trying to look forward to the highlight of our trip the snorkeling of the three Gillis. We woke the next morning got ready, had our breakfast and headed down to the meeting point. When we arrived, we were told the Indonesian Government had sent out a letter informing us boats couldn’t leave the island for two days. This meant snorkeling and diving was cancelled, I understand this could not be helped but no back up activity was offered other than a walk around the island. We went for a walk with the tour guide and many people offered us to go snorkeling and diving which confused me as boats couldn’t leave the island. Our tour guide then suggested to the people who came for a walk that we snorkel the at the end of the island, and that it was ok to do so. We thought this was better than nothing, we walked past so many places offering snorkels we finally got to the end of the island. Where we hired snorkels, when the man brought them out they were dirty and unclean ,we decided only to use the googles and flippers. As we went into the ocean the guide assured us we would be fine, when we got into the water the coral was cutting into us and the water was murky. I am really unsure why our tour guide as a Top Deck employee recommended we do this as it was a ripoff and not safe. The next day I asked my tour guide what there was to do on Gilli T as all optional had been cancelled he was stumped .All he could say was that the water activities were cancelled and that was really the highlight of Gill T. I asked if we could paddle board as the water was very calm. Our tour guide recommend it but then informed us sea urchins are a huge risk and there is no medical equipment to treat them, on the island. I wanted to complete the Lombok from above majestic Panorama Walk and Tanah Lot Sunset Cocktail Tour but both were not offered at all or mentioned as optionals. Finally after three days in Gilli T we were excited to be leaving but not excited for the journey as our two hour speed boat had been cancelled, due to the letter issued from the government. Instead our tour guide arranged for us to take a 30 min boat ride to Lombok followed by an 1.5 bus ride to Padang Bay, then a 6 hour public boat and a 2 hour bus ride to Ubud. We left at 9am, the first boat and bus were not an issue. It was the public boat that was worrying me, our tour guide informed us this boat had a café and toilets we knew this wouldn’t be to the standard of Australian public boats, but this was beyond my expectations. When we boarded the boat our whole group was separated, our tour guide was no where to be seen. As I have done a previous tours will other companies that included boat transfers, this was extremely unorganized. When we went up the first flight of stairs on the boat we saw lots of people sitting on the ground crouched down, we went up to the top level where there were seats. It was extremely warm and crowded. Our tour guide informed us we were to sit wherever we could. Then boarded lots of sellers trying to sell us food and drinks constantly, we had people laying on mattresses around us and the boat looked rusty and unsafe Myself and my partner were trying to put on a brave face although deep down we were fearing our safety. The boat finally left, I decided to go to the “cafe” where I could purchase so noodles with mystery meat and some crisps for 5 hours. I was expecting the toilets to be not so great, but they were really bad. After 5 hours on a crowded boat we stopped in the middle of the ocean. We then heard a siren and announcement in Indonesian. Our tour guide didn’t tell us what was going on and this was alarming. Our tour guide was also unsure of when we would arrive and couldn’t tell us the schedule for the day, telling different people different times of arrival. When we arrived at Padang Bay it began to rain, the tour guide told us there was a bus waiting for us. We then disembarked and our tour guide was nowhere to be seen and we were trying to find the bus ourselves. This also happened when we got of the bus to get on the ferry. There was no organization or keeping together. Compared to other tours I have done where we stayed together, and the tour guide held a sign which everyone could see. Heading into the final hours of our travel we hadn’t eaten all day and were exhausted, we finally arrived in Ubud at our hotel at 7pm. Due to our travels we missed out on a free day in Ubud. The next day was the best day of the tour for us. Kintamani and the temple visit was great. The next day we were keen to go whitewater rafting the so called highlight of our trip, after Gilli T optional were cancelled. Our tour guide assured us it would go ahead no matter what. Then he said it was a 50/50 chance followed by it was not going ahead due to weather conditions (land slides) . We asked what else there was to do. We suggested quad bike riding in the rice fields. Top Deck refused this and said it was too dangerous, our tour guide offered elephant riding as well but this was declined by Top Deck as animal encounters are not recommended. We also weren’t allowed to go to the monkey forest, yet it was suggested on the Top Deck app. As a group we decided to leave Ubud early agreeing 9am, so we could have time in Seminyak then our tour guide changed it back to 12pm. We then arrived in Seminyak and went our separate ways. We feel this trip should definitely be reviewed for this time of year, as it is not ideal for the activities we were wanting to do. I have been informed other tour companies do not run Bali tours at this time. It was very disappointing to not be able to do these activities as this was an anniversary trip for myself and my partner.
    Topdeck commented on this review
    Hi Maddison, Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear that some aspects of this trip you were not happy with. We are always looking at ways to improve our trips and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is my understanding our customer relations team have been in contact with you last week after you addressed this directly with the team. If you have any other questions, our team are happy to address those with you directly at feedback@topdecktravel.co.uk Many Thanks, Team Topdeck
    Show detailed ratings

  • Bali Island Hopper reviewer 2
    Written on May 15, 2016
    4.5 - Excellent

    My sister and I just returned from this tour, and we honestly had the most amazing time. Nusa Lembongan & Gili T were definitely the highlights of the trip. Ubud was just as beautiful, but we love the beach! And the beaches - picturesque. Our trip leader, Made, was brilliant. Full of knowledge and passion about his culture and Bali, and was hilarious! We all got on so well, and I couldn't have asked for a better tour guide than Made. The people on the tour were wonderful, we came from all around the world, and I've made some life-long friends. Value for money, 100%. I cannot express the amount of fun I had on the trip, I will be travelling back for sure. :)
    Show detailed ratings

  • Bali Island Hopper reviewer 3
    Written on November 6, 2015
    5.0 - Excellent

    Show detailed ratings

Itinerary

Download PDF Brochure
  • Introduction
  • Expand all
  • Day 1: Seminyak to Lembongan Island, Indonesia
  • Day 2: Lembongan Island to Gili Trawangan
  • Day 3: Gili Trawangan
  • Day 4: Gili Trawangan
  • Day 5: Gili Trawangan to Ubud via Padangbai
  • Day 6: Ubud
  • Day 7: Ubud to Seminyak
  • Need a flight to Seminyak?

What's included

Expand all
  • Accommodation

    Rated Good by past passengers
  • Guide

    Rated Excellent by past passengers
  • Meals

    Rated Excellent by past passengers
  • Transport

    Rated Good by past passengers
  • Additional Services

  • Flights

  • Insurance

Download PDF Brochure

Questions & Answers

Here we have collected and answered the most frequently asked questions about this tour.

    • February 1, 2017

      Do these packages include airfare?

      We specialise in giving you the best tours from around the world, however the tours we offer do not include airfare and we do not book or advise on airfare. You will be responsible for booking your flights to meet with the group at the starting city. We do not recommend booking airfare before confirming your tour.

    • January 1, 2017

      The starting/ending point for this tour is listed as Seminyak, so would I use Denpasar Airport and then have to arrange a separate transport to a meeting point?

      Yes, transfers are not included in the tour price so you will need to organise transportation from Denpasar to Seminyak. This should not be too hard to research and organise as taxis and shuttles are pretty cheap in Bali.

    • January 1, 2017

      Does my arrival date/time matter on this tour?

      Please note we highly recommend arriving in Seminyak the day before the tour starts. This way if there are any flight or other unexpected delays you decrease the risk of missing the start date of the tour.

      If you like we can request a quote for a nights Pre tour accommodation to be organised by Topdeck for you. Just let us know if you would like this and we will get in touch.

    Ask a question

    Who's going

    AppStoreGoogle Play

    22 travellers met using the Meet App before going on their Topdeck Bali Island Hopper tour.

      Start new meet
      Submit

      Availability

      NO CREDIT CARD FEES

      Bali Island Hopper

      • Upcoming departures
      • April 2017
      • May 2017
      • June 2017
      • July 2017
      • August 2017
      • September 2017
      • October 2017
      • November 2017
      • December 2017
      • January 2018
      • February 2018
      • March 2018
      STARTENDBROCHURE PRICESAVE NOWPRICESEATS LEFT
      Sunday
      Apr 2, 2017
      from Seminyak
      Saturday
      Apr 8, 2017
      in Seminyak
      $730
      $29
      USD$701
      Based on Twin-Share
      10+ seats leftBook Now
      Sunday
      Apr 9, 2017
      from Seminyak
      Saturday
      Apr 15, 2017
      in Seminyak
      $730
      $29
      USD$701
      Based on Twin-Share
      10+ seats leftBook Nowor Hold your seat for 48hr
      Sunday
      Apr 16, 2017
      from Seminyak
      Saturday
      Apr 22, 2017
      in Seminyak
      $730
      $29
      USD$701
      Based on Twin-Share
      0 seats left
      Sold out
      Sunday
      Apr 23, 2017
      from Seminyak
      Saturday
      Apr 29, 2017
      in Seminyak
      $730
      $29
      USD$701
      Based on Twin-Share
      10+ seats leftBook Nowor Hold your seat for 48hr
      Sunday
      Apr 30, 2017
      from Seminyak
      Saturday
      May 6, 2017
      in Seminyak
      $730
      $29
      USD$701
      Based on Twin-Share
      10+ seats leftBook Nowor Hold your seat for 48hr
      Sunday
      May 7, 2017
      from Seminyak
      Saturday
      May 13, 2017
      in Seminyak
      $730
      $29
      USD$701
      Based on Twin-Share
      10+ seats leftBook Nowor Hold your seat for 48hr
      Sunday
      May 14, 2017
      from Seminyak
      Saturday
      May 20, 2017
      in Seminyak
      $730
      $29
      USD$701
      Based on Twin-Share
      10+ seats leftBook Nowor Hold your seat for 48hr
      Sunday
      May 28, 2017
      from Seminyak
      Saturday
      Jun 3, 2017
      in Seminyak
      $730
      $29
      USD$701
      Based on Twin-Share
      10+ seats leftBook Nowor Hold your seat for 48hr
      Sunday
      Jun 11, 2017
      from Seminyak
      Saturday
      Jun 17, 2017
      in Seminyak
      $730
      $29
      USD$701
      Based on Twin-Share
      0 seats left
      Sold out
      Sunday
      Jun 18, 2017
      from Seminyak
      Saturday
      Jun 24, 2017
      in Seminyak
      $730
      $29
      USD$701
      Based on Twin-Share
      10+ seats leftBook Nowor Hold your seat for 48hr
      Show more departures

      Monthly price comparison

      Check your flights

      Check the prices of your flights now to assist your travel planning. We recommend that you arrive in Seminyak on the day before your tours starts. Flights before and after the tour are not included in the tour price and is the responsibility of the passenger.

      Book your flights only once your seat on the tour is fully confirmed

      About the countries

      Useful things to know before you go

      Currencies

      Rp
      Rupiah
      Indonesia

      Plugs & Adapters

      IndonesiaIndonesia

      Visa

      Here is an indication for which countries you might need a visa. Please contact the local embassy for help applying for visas to these places.

      Vaccinations

      These are only indications, so please visit your doctor before you travel to be 100% sure.
      Typhoid
      Recommended for Indonesia. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
      Hepatitis A
      Recommended for Indonesia. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
      Cholera
      Recommended for Indonesia. Ideally 2 weeks before travel.
      Tuberculosis
      Recommended for Indonesia. Ideally 3 months before travel.
      Hepatitis B
      Recommended for Indonesia and Indonesia. Ideally 2 months before travel.
      Rabies
      Recommended for Indonesia. Ideally 1 month before travel.
      Yellow fever
      Certificate of vaccination required if arriving from an area with a risk of yellow fever transmission for Indonesia. Ideally 10 days before travel.
      Japanese B encephalitis
      Recommended for Indonesia. Ideally 1 month before travel.

      Policies

      Location
      Start and end in Seminyak.
      Max group size
      35 is the maximum group size for Bali Island Hopper.
      Hold my seat
      TourRadar can request Topdeck to hold seats for you for up to 48 hours without any credit card details.
      Deposit
      TourRadar only requires a deposit of $200 to confirm this Topdeck booking. The remaining balance is then payable 42 days prior to the departure date. For any tour departing before 10 May 2017 the full payment of $701 is necessary.
      Cancellation policy
      No additional cancellation fees! You can cancel the tour up to 42 days prior to the departure date and you will not need to pay the full amount of $701 for Bali Island Hopper, but the deposit of $200 is non-refundable.
      Credit Cards
      The following cards are accepted for Topdeck tours: Visa - Master Card - American Express

      Destinations

      Covering a total distance of approx 217 km.
      • Seminyak (Indonesia)
      • 32 km
      • Nusa Lembongan (Indonesia)
      • 74 km
      • Gili Trawangan (Indonesia)
      • 87 km
      • Ubud (Indonesia)
      • 25 km
      • Seminyak (Indonesia)

      Why book with TourRadar

      Best Price Guarantee
      If you book with TourRadar and within 24 hours you find a better price than $701 for the same tour, TourRadar will pay you the difference
      Safely book online
      All your details are safely protected by a secure connection
      3,656 tours in Asia
      covered by 120 different operators in Asia
      No Cancellation Fee
      TourRadar does not charge any additional cancellation fees. You can cancel the tour up to 42 days prior to the departure date.
      22 travellers have already met
      before they left for Bali Island Hopper tour
      Download TourRadar Meet App
      3 Genuine Reviews
      All reviews are verified from travellers who went on Bali Island Hopper