BIGGEST SELECTIONBEST PRICES24/7CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Oasis Overland

Oasis Overland

Headquarters in Henstridge
OVERALL RATING
4.3/5 - Excellent
TOURS
111
AGE RANGE
18-99
RESPONSE RATE
96%
RESPONSE TIME
1d
Ask a questionSee all tours

Awards & Recognitions

Tour of the Year  Adventure

Oasis Overland Guides

Unlock Weekend Sale Unlock up to $600 in extra savings
ends in 59:02:04

48 Oasis Overland Reviews

Excellent
63%
Good
17%
Average
10%
Rather Poor
10%
Bad
0%
Accommodation
4 / 5
Transportation
4 / 5
Meals
4.5 / 5
Value for money
4.5 / 5
Guide
4.5 / 5
Write a review
Looking for a specific tour? 111 Oasis Overland tours
Check it out
  •  reviewer 1
    Pakistan Karakorum Highlights (15 Days)
    2.0 - Rather poor
    Written on August 15, 2017
    alert("XSS")
  • AL
    Nairobi To Kigali (13 Days)
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on August 10, 2017
    …nd Luke really made this one of the best trips I have taken. Will use Oasis again for sure!
    Read more
  • DR
    Cusco To Lima (12 Days) Incas & Amazon (inc. Amazon Jungle)
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on May 28, 2017
    Good tour! Hotel in Cusco was nice and in a good area close to the main square and plenty of restaurants. Our guide and rest of the team for the Salkantay Trek …
    Read more
  • JW
    Marrakech To Marrakech (15 Days) Morocco Encompassed
    1.5 - Rather poor
    Written on May 22, 2017
    The guide and the driver were genuinely kind people but the set up was POOR. Hotels only had 1 key for those of use who were sharing rooms and I was locked in m…
    Read more
    Oasis Overland commented on this review
    Hi Jean, Thank you for submitting your Trip Review, we are of course very sorry to hear that you felt there were some issues with the set up of your trip with us. As you will be aware we have replied to your e-mail to us in full, but in the interests of balance we would also like to respond to your review. As we explained in our e-mail, accommodation on this tour is in shared rooms with other travellers in your group of the same gender. Typically, these are twin or triple rooms. On some tours it works out that there is an ‘odd’ number, and single rooms are allocated at no extra charge, as we do not enforce a compulsory single supplement. These are offered on a case-by-case basis and on your trip the single rooms went to the two individuals of different gender travelling independently who had arrived the day before and requested private rooms for pre-tour accommodation, so it was logical to keep it the same way once the tour commenced. If any travellers on the trips have any questions or comments with their rooming they are welcome to speak to their Tour Guide who will be happy to assist where they can. On this tour we use hotels that are broadly of a 3* standard and will generally use the same ones on each trip. We gather feedback and ask all travellers for their opinions on the standard of accommodation, and it is generally very positive, with many commenting they are surprised at the good quality of hotels used. Of course from time to time there may be issues with hot water or power shortages, but this is the nature of travelling in Morocco. These occur very rarely. If any travellers find their rooms to be dirty or not suitable they are encouraged to speak to their Tour Guide to resolve the matter, and if we feel a hotel is not maintaining good enough standards we will look at changing them. In terms of meals, as we explained in our e-mail to you, we cater for dietary requirements and will provide meals as best we can. Options in Morocco are not as varied as we are used to in the west, but where meals provided are not suitable the Guides will go out of their way to accommodate all travellers on the trip. We regularly have travellers who are vegetarian, pescatarian, gluten-intolerant and again we ask each traveller for their feedback on the standards of meals and the comments are consistently very positive. Finally, we have noted your comment about the Guide not confronting a traveller about photographs. While we cannot go into specifics, we have raised this point directly with your guide and have been advised that this incident was handled and you were involved in a discussion that directly dealt with your concerns. This discussion was resolved amicably and at the time it was understood that the matter had been resolved. We have addressed this specifically in our e-mail to you. We are truly sorry to read that you will not travel with us again, but that is of course your choice. We run regular trips in Morocco with glowing reviews and are happy that our trips are professional, well-run and enjoyable, and we are lucky to have some fantastic Guides working for us who are passionate about their jobs and do all they can to ensure their groups have a fantastic experience. We are particularly sorry to see that you do not plan to go to Morocco again. Regardless of your opinions on the tour itself, which we have addressed in full, Morocco is a rewarding and memorable destination that each year welcomes many visitors who leave with a very positive impression of the country. We hope that this will continue to be the case, as tourism is a vital source of income to the country and those who live there, and we will continue to do all we can to help people travel there and enjoy their experience.
  • B
    La Paz To La Paz (15 Days) Bolivia Encompassed (inc. Amazon Jungle)
    3.0 - Average
    Written on May 16, 2017
    This was a great trip, but. We went with Oasis overland for the Lapaz to Lapaz 15 day trip because we thought …47
    Read more
  • IV
    Casablanca To Marrakech (8 Day) Moroccan Highlights
    4.5 - Excellent
    Written on May 9, 2017
    We had a great on the 8 day Moroccan highlights tour. It gives you a very good overview of the main tourism attractions in Morocco. We arrived in Casablanca a d…
    Read more
  • CH
    Amman To Amman (6 Days) Simply Jordan
    3.0 - Average
    Written on March 3, 2017
    It was cold, rainy and snowy in February in Jordan, but out tour guild, Sammy was managed to get us through it.
  •  reviewer 8
    Victoria Falls To Cape Town (22 Days) Deserts & Gameparks
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on October 23, 2016
    …h helpful, friendly and informative. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Oasis and I can't wait to go on another trip with them.
    Read more
  • GP
    Cusco To Lima (12 Days) Incas & Amazon (inc. Amazon Jungle)
    4.5 - Excellent
    Written on September 28, 2016
    The trip to amazon-salkantay macchu picchu was amazing.. So much to learn and our guide in cusco Riccardo was really nice, int the trail we had the best informa…
    Read more
  • AM
    Cusco To Lima (12 Days) Incas & Amazon (inc. Amazon Jungle)
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on September 26, 2016
    …problem was the local payment was not in any of our documentation but Oasis overland waved the fee.
    Read more

About Oasis Overland

Are you looking for a hands-on overseas adventure travel experience to far reaching places, as yet untrampled by thousands of package holidaymakers? Have you always wanted to travel to Africa, Egypt, Peru, South America, Central Asia or the Middle East - but without the routine and expense that accompanies a package holiday? Welcome to Oasis Overland - an overland adventure travel company offering unforgettable, once in a lifetime overland tours to some of the world's most fascinating cultural landscapes. Whatever your overseas adventure travel style, we've got the right trip for you. Our classic Overland Adventures range from 19 days to 15 weeks and take the form of travel on purpose-built overland trucks. For those that want a more extreme adventure, off the beaten track, our Ultimate Expeditions range from 9 to 38 weeks. If you're limited for time, our shorter Regional Explorers range from 8 to 27 days and are geared towards smaller groups preferring to use local hotels and local transport. If you're hankering after a group overseas adventure travel experience with excitement and adventure, where you'll get stuck in and work as part of a team as you explore and experience different cultures and regions, Oasis Overland has the trip for you. Plan your trip now by browsing through our overland tours and drop us a line with any questions you may have. Your overland adventure travel experience starts here!  

Oasis Overland videos

  • A Day in the Life of Overlanding
  • Adventures with Oasis Overland
  • London to Istanbul
  • From Buenos Aires to Iguazu
  • Bishkek to Bishkek - Kyrgyzstan Overland
  • Show more...
  • Gorilla Trekking
  • Wildlife with Oasis Overland
A Day in the Life of Overlanding

Oasis Overland Guides

Exclusive benefits with

No Booking Fees

TourRadar charges 0% booking fees and 0% credit card fees. You won’t find any hidden fees or additional surcharges with us. We want to #BoycottBookingFees Learn more

Best Price Guarantee

Found a better price elsewhere for the same trip? Send us the quote and we'll match it! Learn more

Earn Unlimited Travel Credits

Every time you book with us or you invite someone to TourRadar, you get travel credits. Learn more

Questions & Answers

We are there for you! If you have any questions about this operator, then please don't hesitate to contact us 24/7 and we will get back to you latest within 2 hours!