BIGGEST SELECTIONBEST PRICES24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Arctic Adventures

Arctic Adventures

Headquarters in Reykjavik, Iceland
OVERALL RATING
4.4/5 - Excellent
TOURS
33
RESPONSE RATE
96%
RESPONSE TIME
8h
See all tours
Unlock a-may-zing Sale Unlock up to $600 in extra savings

50 Arctic Adventures Reviews

Excellent
64%
Good
26%
Average
10%
Rather Poor
0%
Bad
0%
Accommodation
4 / 5
Transportation
4.5 / 5
Meals
3.5 / 5
Value for money
4 / 5
Guide
4.5 / 5
Write a review
Looking for a specific tour? 33 Arctic Adventures tours
Check it out
  •  reviewer 1
    6 Day Around Iceland Adventure
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on May 23, 2017
    Iceland has stolen a piece of my heart, with its dramatic diversity, unapologetic weather, ironic history, and so much more. I absolutely loved this tour! I did…
    Read more
  • AU
    6 Day Around Iceland Adventure
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on May 1, 2017
    The trip was beyond what I hoped for! Everything thing went as planned, and was definitely worth the money. Our tour guide was fantastic, answered any question…
    Read more
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Adreanna, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your 6 Days Around Iceland Adventure with us and hope to see you again on one of our adventure tours in the near future.
  •  reviewer 3
    6 Day Around Iceland Adventure
    2.5 - Average
    Written on April 17, 2017
    The tour went well until day 3. Everything that we experienced was same as the schedule. Most of spots where we stopped were beautiful and speechless. However…
    Read more
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Mizuki, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We welcome all feedback, both positive and negative as it helps us improve our overall operations. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the first 3 days on your tour. However the weather suddenly changed after that day, which is not very uncommon here in Iceland. The guide did try his very best to keep up with the itinerary but unfortunately the whale watching tour had to be cancelled due to bad weather. The reason for why the guide said he would be driving very slowly and why he did that was only for your safety reasons. There was very much wind scheduled to be on the roads which means he had to leave early that morning and keep driving to make sure you wouldn't get stuck at the location you were at but for safety reasons he could not drive at a fast speed. The guide did try his very best with this sudden change of plan, but we are very sorry that you did not like it. We'll of course offer a refund for the cancelled whale watching tour and have contacted TourRadar with that refund request. If you have any questions in regards to the refund we kindly advice you to contact their customer service team :) We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay here in Iceland, maybe you'll be able to visit again in the future and hopefully enjoy the whale watching!
  •  reviewer 4
    3 Day - Golden Circle, South Coast, Jökulsárlón & Ice Cave
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on April 11, 2017
    AMAZING TOUR! Luckily our group was small and fit so we got to squeeze in fun little hikes and other things when we had extra time. We saw everything that was p…
    Read more
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Christine, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time on your 3 day adventure tour with us. It is always good to see photos from the our customers as well so thank you for sharing those with us :)
  •  reviewer 5
    5 Day Winter Package
    5.0 - Excellent
    Written on April 11, 2017
    Guides are amazing, all well organised, good customer care office, i felt safe and comfortable
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Marco, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time on your adventure tours with us. We appreciate receiving your photos as well :)
  • IP
    3 Day - Golden Circle, South Coast, Jökulsárlón & Ice Cave
    4.5 - Excellent
    Written on April 9, 2017
    …ions in Iceland without having to worry about the weather on my own. Arctic Adventures tour guide, Francois, was fantastic! He braved the strong…
    Read more
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Irina, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with Francois and that he shared his wisdom with you :)
  • RB
    3 Day - Golden Circle, South Coast, Jökulsárlón & Ice Cave
    4.0 - Good
    Written on April 7, 2017
    We had a nice trip seeing the different sites, and particularly loved the waterfalls and the Canyon. Our Glacier Hike was a nice walk getting to the glacier, bu…
    Read more
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that it was a positive one despite the ice cave and glacier hiking being cancelled due to weather conditions. It is true that meals, except breakfast on day 2 & 3 are not included in this tour and this is mentioned in the tour description. In regards to your notes about the lack of communication on our end. We will of course make sure that this does not happen again, the guide should have been more than able to inform you why the glacier hike and ice caving portion was cancelled.
  • JD
    6 Day Around Iceland Adventure
    4.5 - Excellent
    Written on March 26, 2017
    This trip was absolutely awesome, made even more fantastic by our guide Jonas! -The accommodation varied from hotels to guesthouses.. IT was good to change it…
    Read more
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Joshi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Jonas. He is indeed an exceptional guide.
  • JT
    6 Day Around Iceland Adventure
    4.5 - Excellent
    Written on March 24, 2017
    Enjoyed the trip immensely. Freeman is an excellent guide with a good sense of humor. His assistance was greatly appreciated. Van provided good transportatio…
    Read more
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear John, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and Frimann's company.
  •  reviewer 10
    5 Day Snaefellsnes, South Coast & Northern Lights
    3.0 - Average
    Written on March 23, 2017
    Iceland is wonderfull but the trip was not what I expected... The 5 days tour is divided in 2 tours, 3 for the south and 2 for the west and the schedule wasn't …
    Read more
    Arctic Adventures commented on this review
    Dear Maeva, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We welcome all feedback, both positive and negative as it helps us improve our overall operations. It is true that the 5 day tour is a combination tour of 2 different tours. One that takes you to the south coast and another to Snaefellsnes Peninsula. In the description we state that the itinerary can therefore vary as sometimes we start with the South Coast and sometimes with the Snaefellsnes Peninsula. We have to take conditions and weather into account when deciding on this. The ice caves are also an ever changing phenomenon we have 2 different caves that we can go to and the choice of the cave is dependent on conditions. The one you visited has been in better conditions the whole winter and that is why we have visited that one more often. This is also mentioned in the description. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the tour did not live up to your hopes and your notes are of course well received and will be passed on to the product manager.

About Arctic Adventures

  Arctic Adventures is a leading Icelandic tour operator with over 30 years of experience servicing clients in adventure tours in Iceland. Our tour company offers a great selection of guided adventure tours in Iceland, including glacier tours, self-drive, group, incentive, mountain climbing, ice climbing, cross country skiing and more. We have a tour for people of all ages. If you or your travel group is looking for an adventure with environmental sustainability and your safety in mind, Arctic Adventures is a good choice as the tour operator for your next Iceland vacation.            

Arctic Adventures videos

  • Iceland Adventure Tours
  • Snorkeling in Iceland
  • Blue Ice
  • Into the Blue
  • River Rafting in Iceland
  • Show more...
  • Northern Lights Explorer
  • Volcano Hike
  • Iceland: The Ultimate Travel Guide
  • Local Guide talks about Ring Road tour in Iceland
  • Adventures in Iceland
Iceland Adventure Tours

Exclusive benefits with

No Booking Fees

TourRadar charges 0% booking fees and 0% credit card fees. You won’t find any hidden fees or additional surcharges with us. We want to #BoycottBookingFees Learn more

Best Price Guarantee

Found a better price elsewhere for the same trip? Send us the quote and we'll match it! Learn more

Earn Unlimited Travel Credits

Every time you book with us or you invite someone to TourRadar, you get travel credits. Learn more

Arctic Adventures Photos

Questions & Answers

We are there for you! If you have any questions about this operator, then please don't hesitate to contact us 24/7 and we will get back to you latest within 2 hours!